Customer reviews for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Reduce Dark Spots. Respect Skin.
Overall rating:
3.082 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
35
64 out of 110(58%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be Patient with Product

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Leo4Dave
from Scranton, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been using this product for 4 weeks now.The first week using it my husband noticed a difference right away.I am latina skin tone so I have tried almost everything in the market for removing dark spots.Be patient with this product the more I use I notice a difference everytime.According to the product I have another 8 weeks to go.When you get complements from your mother-in-law like,"What have you been doing you look younger".When I turn 41 in June I will continue to use it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gradual but consistent results!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
melB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have had acne scars on my face for years, and while makeup covers them, I could never find anything to diminish them. I bought this product on a whim and after the first use I saw a difference! They've gradually faded and I'm confident that after the 12 weeks they'll be gone, or at least mostly gone. I highly recommend this product for fading acne scars!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally something that is inexpensive and works!!!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Teuce19
from Gibson, 6, LA 70356, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
It's AMAZING how I've only used this product for 2 weeks (morning and night) and am seeing results that others can notice as well!! I recommend this to anyone that is struggling with acne scars!! Ive had acne scars for about 2 years now and to watch them get lighter & lighter makes me feel so much more confident! I am so excited to keep using it to see the end results! PLEASE don't ever discontinue!! Thanks so much Garnier!! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Dark Spot Corrector

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Tanyax7
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I had mild to severe ache all my life, now in my late 30's it started to clam down, but that left me with lots of scars and dark blotches. Since my skin scars so easily I thought I would forever have to wear tons of makeup before leaving the house. I tried several products all of which didn't work and I decided to try out this product.
I was very skeptical...would it really work? Well after just two weeks -and I used it daily, the dark marks faded ever so slightly. So I stuck with it, and now 3 months later, there are just a few (and by a few I mean 2) marks that are very very faded. I feel like the more I use it the better looking and feeling my skin is.
Now even my boyfriend notices that I leave the house more and more without makeup and comments on how good my skin looks.
Moreover, I would say that my skin prior to using this product was very oily, now? It's not, it's more normal and my skin has never been normal.
One last thing...I bought the tube 3 months ago and use it daily, and it's no where near empty. I little really goes a long way!
I love this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
39of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

O.M.G

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
dibz
from Lynn, MA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Dark
after two years struggling with dark spot on my face, it finally coming off. this thing work . i can't believe it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Patience = results

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
ppek
from philadelphia, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Anyone looking for lighten dark acne scars, try Skin Renew Dark Sport corrector. I have been using this product for over four months twice daily. Patience is required because over time then you will see the dark spots fading. I'm still on my first tube. It's worth the time and money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not working for dark spots

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
dancerksm
from Delray Beach, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I am very disappoints in this product.
I was looking forward to this helping to remove
dark spots on my face.
I saw advertisements & thought it may just work.
I love Garnier Hair products so I give it a try.
I've been using it for about 3 months & I don't see
any approvements at all on the spots.
It is a nice moisturizer though.
I don't think there is anything that works over the counter purchases.
I'm trying to work with a dermatologist now, but it is very expensive. Wish you could have worked.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did Nothing

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Carol47
from Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
After using an entire tube of the cream, I did not see one bit of change in my skin. I am very disappointed. The spots are still there, not lighter in any way. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it. Don't like the tube.

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Josephine3
from Ocala, Fl
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been useing this for about 5 weeks and have seen a difference in my dark spots on my face cheeks. I will continue to use it even though I don't like the tube. As I get down to a little in the tube, it's hard for me to squeeze the last of the cream out because of arthritus in my hands. I also wish it would come in a pump maybe to make it easier to use because of the pain in my hands. I am 67 yrs. old and still take time to look my best.
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it smells good!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Nashon
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Skin tone:Light
I've been using this product for a month now and it hasn't done anything for my dark spots if anything it has made my acne a lil worse and made my dark spots darker! This product is not for every skin tone I guess so Imma have to try a different route!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product, it is wonderful

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
PaolaA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This Clinical Dark Spot Corrector is amazing and affordable! I have sensitive skin, I also have dark Spot and large pores. I have been useing this for about 3 weeks and have seen a difference in my dark spots, the result is wonderful, I love this product so much because now my my skin is hidrated , and dark spots are clearer, I feel safe with a healthy skin, I recomend to my friends this product , so I will continue recommending, and I will continue using it. Thank Garnier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!!!! THIS REALLY WORKS!!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
SassyGirl2012
from Washington, DC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I usually never write reviews on anything I purchase but I had to write one on this product. This product really works. I applied it in the morning before I put on my makeup and at night for four weeks and I was SHOCKED!!!! A product that FINALLY came through. I am so happy! Thanks Garnier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Works!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
romanceauthor
from Franklin, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I not only use this Garnier product myself, but have recommended it to my family and friends. It gently lightens dark spots from sun damage and other age related spots, as well. I've told my 39 and 40 year old daughters to get started on this product now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this made it worst

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
jordan95
from New Jersey, USA
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
i used this product for 3month and nothing. It made my face worst it gave me pimples,more dark spots and swelling around my eyes,now i have to get rid off more than i had before. I was so disappointed nd sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
YoungAtHeart65
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector has been very effective for me.
I have been using it for a few weeks on my face, hands & lower arms and the spots are much lighter.
As my skin is very fair the spots were very apparent making me look much older than I feel. I am very pleased and will continue to use it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused acne

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Tish74
from Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Yes it helped reduce the dark spots; however, it caused a ridiculous acne breakout. I'm almost 40 and I haven't had a breakout like this since I was a teenager. Not worth it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work at all.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Suzieee
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Dark
I used this product for a month and it didn't fade my dark spots at all. I was very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
24of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am still waiting

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
chris1993
from Diamond Bar, CA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been using this product for over 3 months and so far have not seen any correction to my skin. I have tried several products that say they can fade brown spots but so far I have not been satisfied with any of them. I bought another tube hoping that maybe it takes longer since my skin is older so when that tube is gone you will hear from me again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
24of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works fast

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
kam42
from mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I am 42 and my mother is english, so I have fair skin that burns and freckles never tans. Unless u consider connect the dots tanning. I have been using this product for 2 weeks and my sun spots are fading, even the ones that are quite dark. Thank you garnier for making a product that actually does what it claims.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would recommend

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Cindalla23
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I am on my 2nd tube, and I have seen improvement to the spots on my arms and hands and hope that they will fade more by summertime. I don't like the way you have to open the tube. Would prefer more of a pump, like the moisturizers come in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>