Customer reviews for Garnier HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown

Light Natural Brown
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
91 out of 101(90%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Review 1 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color LOVE IT!!!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Magster
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
For years I was asking my hair stylist to make my hair a deep dark brown with a deep dark red share. She did a nice job but with a few days of natural sunlight it would turn into a dark dirty blonde color . . . I just don't look right with such a light hair color. Because I see it as a dark grey color. In the last year with money being tight and no money to pay my stylist anymore . . . I started using this color and I fell in LOVE with it . . . the first three times I used it I used the whole box all over my hair . . . but now I split the box into two uses for my roots only, when I wash it out I wet it and work it in to the ends and leave on for a few minutes. It works GREATS . . . People love it and I get many praises from everyone all the time . . . DO NOT stop making this color . . . . it is hard to find in my area so I am often buying four or five boxes at a time when I find it on SALE . . . . PLEASE KEEP making this COLOR 645 . . . is my number . . . what is you number??
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gentle product - orangish color results

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Pat625
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have dark dirty blonde natural hair color with some grey. I tried #630, Light Golden Brown, to liven up my winter mousey color. The result was far more light red (orangey) color. Customer service said that this is due to my underlying red pigment. I do wish that there were more info on the box to help choose the right color. Other lines provide this and it helps to avoid these 'Oops' moments.
Also, some spatter ended up on my very expensive white medicine cabinet and I failed to see it. Now, there are permanent marks, very disappointing, and I have tried everything I can think of to clean it. If anyone has an idea, please post.
I am going to recolor with a darker color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite hair color

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
LucyL
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have tried so many drugstore dyes. Most of the reds are too purple-y and look fake. This color looks so natural. It makes my hair shiny and soft. It's perfect because semipermanent. It washes out or fades but because I am lazy, it's great. I don't get super obvious roots. It never completely washes out so I love it. My only complaint is that I can't find it near me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome color!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Cottoncandylady
from Illionis, IL
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I tried color #645 for the first time about a month ago and it worked great! The color was actually relatively close to the color on the box and it was easy to apply. Unfortunately when it begins to fade the color changes dramatically, making it so touching up your roots isn't possible because your roots will be a completely different color then the rest of your hair. If you're willing to overlook this small set back, this product is totally worth using!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and beautiful color!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
mrsobama69
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This was my first time dying my hair by myself (have previously had highlights and color done in the salon and by my mom)! This was easy to use, simple directions and I only had to sit with the dye in for 10 minutes, easily rinses out. Even coverage (which was good since I have thick hair) and didn't leave a bad smell afterwards. The color didn't stay in as long as I hoped it would but the color was very pretty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ylhoff
from Boise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
HerbaShine is the only haircolor product that hasn't completely wrecked my hair. I have hair that is ethnically mixed, very fine and brittle and difficult to manage. After working through various color products for years, I finally found that my hair needs a non permanent color. Even better, I found HerbaShine and the bamboo is what makes it the best product ever for creating a protective sheath around my hair - allowing for a lot less breakage and stronger hair. I can use various colors with a brown base depending on the time of year.
Lately, I have not been able to find HerbaShine in Boise, ID. This is very, very disappointing!
I tried the new Olia and it completely wrecked my hair -- it was like straw and it caused a lot of breakage.
Really, it's the bamboo that makes HerbaShine the best. Also, the conditioner that comes with it is amazing. Please, please, please bring HerbaShine back. Please also sell the conditioner separately so that I can use it regularly. It's amazing stuff!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring this product back

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MHinSTL
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This product is the best I have found in years. It is difficult to find a semi-permanent hair color in light blonde that actually looks natural. PLEASE bring this product back. I cannot find it anywhere!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Temporary Herbalshine hair color #900

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Alliejo
from Denton, TX, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This product Garnier Herbalshine is the greatest. It is the best that I have found in 40 yrs. Easy to apply, no ammonia odor, leaves hair silky & shiny, color is consistent. Makes my fine hair easy to manage.
No. 900 has become difficult to fine in stores.
Please, please bring back #900 temporary hair color.
If there is a replacement please list beside #900.
Permanent hair colors always have too much red in them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Haircolor

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
KrissyP
from Phenix City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I only have a few silver hairs but my natural color is fading. My natural color is dark brown with red tones. I began using Herbashine #645 a year ago after trying a few other brands. This is the only haircolor that matches my younger natural haircolor AND looks natural. The others can't get the red color right, looks fake. Please don't ever stop making this particular haircolor. I am having a hard time finding this in my area lately though, I will do whatever it takes to get this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best DYI hair color, hands-down.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
LaCoffee
from Marion, OH 43302, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've tried many, many different brands and shades of home hair color products and shades. My hair is fine and originally reddish, but as I've gotten older the natural tone is somewhat ashy. This shade is perfect, does not damage my hair, and I have receive compliments on the color from complete strangers at work. (one was from a hairdresser,no less, who also went on to say that the color was one so many of her clients request!) And since the color is soft and not flat, I am constantly asked if I color my hair because it looks natural. The best part? This color actually LASTS. Reds tend to slide off of hair but not this one. To top off all of the other benefits, it is less expensive than other brands as well. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'd really recommend this product.

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Kayyyyyyyy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I really love this color. I've used it twice and I loved how it came out each time. Before using this dye, I had medium brown hair with light brown roots from previously dying, so I was a little nervous to go from different browns to an auburn red. BUT, I'm glad I did. It's a balanced, even color of a deep, dark auburn red and my roots are the smallest bit lighter than the rest of my hair, but with washing and with time it all blends together nicely. The only thing I'd complain about really is the lightness of my roots opposed to the hair color on the whole length of my hair, but it's not bad at all. Beautiful color, leaves hair soft, very close to the box top color it shows. I will definitely keep using this color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
liveurlyfe
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The herbashine product has done wonders for me!
I have been using this color 645 and the 435 color for half a year now, I love these two colors. It is such a deep shiny color without the salon prices. I constantly get compliments about my hair! I have even gone to get a hair cut and the stylist complimented me on the color and how healthy my hair felt. LOVE IT!
The color lasts me well over a month and my roots fade with it very well. It barely dries out or lose its shine! Over all I love this product and will continue to use it for a long time! keep my favorite 435! I suggest using their color shield as well it definately helps!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring it back!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Veronika
from New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Looove this color! No redish/brassy fading/washing out, no bothering smell, hair looks healthy after use.... Only thing "medim ash brown" comes out very deep dark brown not really medium but I looove the shade tho.... My heart dropped when I found out it's being discontinued....Please bring it back!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product plz don't discontinue!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Dakotagal
from Illinois, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've used this line for 8 years and love it. Natural appearing colors. No brassy or green highlights under office, store or convention hall lighting. Light reflective properties are good for months afterward. Fades nicely without going orange or brassy. Helps my fine easily damaged hair to stay soft yet manageable, with body. I'm having trouble finding this line now. Local stores no longer carry it. PLEASE!! Don't phase out this line, its the best product of its kind on the market.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Color!!!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Teetie
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
THIS COLOR MEDIUM NATURAL BROWN # 500
IS A BEAUTIFUL COLOR AND IS VERY SHINY,
AND SOFT. AND ONLY TOOK 10 MIN. LOVE THE
HI LIGHTS I HAVE. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS
AS IT IS THE BEST HAIR COLOR I HAVE EVER USED
LIKE IT EVEN BETTER THAN THE SALON AND SOOOO
MUCH CHEAPER. PLEASE, PLEASE DONT DIS--- CONTINUE
HERBASHINE MEDIUM NATURAL BROWN IT TOOK ME SOME TIME TO FIND A SHADE I LIKED FROM THE BEGINNING AND HELPED MY HAIR TO STAY IN GOOD CONDITION. I REALLY DONT WANT TO GO TO PERMNANT COLOR FOR MY FINE PERMED HAIR. LIKE THE OLD SAYING "IF IT IS NOT BROKE DONT FIX IT""!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HERBASHINE

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
RawanH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
i always buy this hair color , it dosnt dry my hair or damage it , i love it! . it gives your hair a beautiful shiny color . i recommend this
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent color!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
tesss13
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was looking into dying my hair darker from blonde. I didn't want a color that just changed it into one shade darker. I wanted a complete change. I choose this color, copper mahogany brown, because it had a beautiful shade of brown with mixtures of red. I risked it and I am glad I did. It turned out amazing!! The color is true to the picture. The color completely covered all blonde. I also loved the conditioner! It made my hair super soft! I have really curly and thick hair so I needed to use two full bottles but I 100% recommend this product to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colour, super easy to use

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
FloraGal
from Peoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was tentative about colouring my hair by myself, having had it done at a salon for years. I received a coupon from Garnier for a free box of HerbaShine, and decided to give it a try. As I have gotten a bit older, my hair had darkened to a drab, mousy brown. I have fair skin and blue eyes, and I decided that a medium light brown would work well for me. I decided on HerbaShine #600. The instructions and application process was extremely easy, and it never dripped at all. Once the process was finished, I was a bit nervous about the end result. Everyone loved it, including my husband! I have since use the same product and colour twice since my initial application with great result. Even my hair stylist, who usually colours my hair, complimented me on the colour. (She did say I could go a bit lighter if I wanted to, perhaps in the summer). I can't say enough about HerbaShine!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Ruth
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this product. It is so easy to use and their is enough of it in one box to cover all my grey hair, and my hair is long. It is below my waist so it is hard to work with, but with this product it is so easy.... THank you for such a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HerbaShine 600 Light Natural Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty goood

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
teebaby
from philadelphia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Let me start off my saying my hair color before i used HerbaShine was a dark brown almost black hair color with very subtle brownish/gloden ombre highlights. I wanted to get rid of them and this was my first time using a box hair dye. I used #510,it was easy, the smell was nice, made my hair soft and shiny but The color came out very dark! next time i will go a few shades lighter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>