Customer reviews for Garnier HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde

Garnier HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde

Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
91 out of 101(90%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Review 1 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what happened to my Herbashine

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda777
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have tried so many different hair colors to have them burn my head so badly, I didn't know if I could do it anymore. Then after reading, I found out about Herbahine. I bought it and found out it didn't burn...then it didn't wash out and the color was great!!! Please don't discontinue this produce!!! I don't know what to do without it...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best color product ever!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
RBN1955
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I started using this product a couple years ago when I lived in CA. Love the product. The only one I have used since. Now I'm in FL and having a terrible time finding it. I went to 5 different stores today only to find they are no longer carrying the HerbaShine. Please tell me you are not discontinuing this product. There is nothing else out there even close to this product. PLEASE tell me where to purchase it around Melbourne, FL.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright & shiny

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Julia24
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have blonde hair that bleaches in the summer. Around November, I get "roots" and the grey around my temples is more noticeable. I've used other semi-perm brands but they didn't cover the grey well. HerbaShine didn't cover the grey either BUT it totally brightened the dark, drab sections of my hair, and left my hair very shiny. I use 900 but can't find it in any stores. I don't want to use a permanent color, where I have to worry about roots. Really, really love this product. Hope it's never discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hair Color Ever

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Granny
from Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This is the only hair color I can use that doesn't make my hair fall out. The newer one dries out my hair terribly. The color is great, please please do not discontinue this product, I am unable to find it in my local stores. The conditioner is the best, I wish you would sell it by it self, so that I could continue to use it after coloring my hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing -- why is it so hard to find????

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
wasekh
from NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Please keep this product on the market and in the stores. It is wonderful. Covers beautifully and leaves my hair in better condition after coloring!! Amazing! I am now having to order it in bulk online. What is going on???
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair color ever!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Rhian
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have naturally auburn hair, color 645 is an excellent enhancement to my natural hair color. I sincerely hope that this color is not discontinued because I am having no luck in finding it in the Chicago area. I just ordered 10 boxes from Amazon because I am afraid that it will not be sold anymore. This is the best red toned hair color I have ever used because it does NOT have purple undertones. This shade is the absolute best! Please Garnier do not stop making this product! It is wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring HerbaShine 645 back!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
AngM33
from DE
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Skin type:Oily
This was my first red and still my favorite. I tried a different Garnier red after some relentless searching for this color in stores, but I guess it's been discontinued? No other color is like this one. It's the perfect color for me and leaves my hair feeling so healthy! Bring it back please!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JKay
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Sooo glad to find a store that carries HerbaShine hair color... In many shades too.
Where?
Where there are 'falling prices.'
Yay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair never looked healthier

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JKay
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I miss having shiny healthy color treated hair. HerbaShine was the BEST. Why is it off the shelves???
I've tried the newest ammonia free product. NOT even close to the HerbaShine results.
Please don't discontinue HerbaShine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, but you killed it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
JDubbs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I agree with rojo! Bring back Herbashine 645!
I used it the first time I colored my hair and it was perfect...
My job keeps me on television and it's critical that I find the right products to look my best... now what do I use???????
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring back 645 Copper Mahogany Brown

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
rojo
from ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
HELP!! I read that this color was discontinued. It was the closest match to my natural color that I've ever found in a hair color. Please please please bring back this color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ylhoff
from Boise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
HerbaShine is the only haircolor product that hasn't completely wrecked my hair. I have hair that is ethnically mixed, very fine and brittle and difficult to manage. After working through various color products for years, I finally found that my hair needs a non permanent color. Even better, I found HerbaShine and the bamboo is what makes it the best product ever for creating a protective sheath around my hair - allowing for a lot less breakage and stronger hair. I can use various colors with a brown base depending on the time of year.
Lately, I have not been able to find HerbaShine in Boise, ID. This is very, very disappointing!
I tried the new Olia and it completely wrecked my hair -- it was like straw and it caused a lot of breakage.
Really, it's the bamboo that makes HerbaShine the best. Also, the conditioner that comes with it is amazing. Please, please, please bring HerbaShine back. Please also sell the conditioner separately so that I can use it regularly. It's amazing stuff!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product plz don't discontinue!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Dakotagal
from Illinois, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've used this line for 8 years and love it. Natural appearing colors. No brassy or green highlights under office, store or convention hall lighting. Light reflective properties are good for months afterward. Fades nicely without going orange or brassy. Helps my fine easily damaged hair to stay soft yet manageable, with body. I'm having trouble finding this line now. Local stores no longer carry it. PLEASE!! Don't phase out this line, its the best product of its kind on the market.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
bonfire
from Ruther Glen, VA 22546, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
love the herbalShine, but now can't find my color Bonfire Red not sure if the name has changed but its the only color that says -ME-
I love it and its great, my hair is soft and beautiful with HerbalShine color creme
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best hair color product I've used.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Vicki
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was having a hard time finding Herbashine in the Sacramento area, as the stores I used no longer carry it.
I was thrilled to find it at Walmart on El Camino and Watt Avenues. I certainly stocked up on my color #500!
Thanks for making such a great product. It lasts a long time and makes my hair soft and shiny.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
stacy33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this hair color!! I love the color and the way it makes my hair feel. Only problem is - I can't find it anymore. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't discontinue this product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Color!!!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Teetie
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
THIS COLOR MEDIUM NATURAL BROWN # 500
IS A BEAUTIFUL COLOR AND IS VERY SHINY,
AND SOFT. AND ONLY TOOK 10 MIN. LOVE THE
HI LIGHTS I HAVE. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS
AS IT IS THE BEST HAIR COLOR I HAVE EVER USED
LIKE IT EVEN BETTER THAN THE SALON AND SOOOO
MUCH CHEAPER. PLEASE, PLEASE DONT DIS--- CONTINUE
HERBASHINE MEDIUM NATURAL BROWN IT TOOK ME SOME TIME TO FIND A SHADE I LIKED FROM THE BEGINNING AND HELPED MY HAIR TO STAY IN GOOD CONDITION. I REALLY DONT WANT TO GO TO PERMNANT COLOR FOR MY FINE PERMED HAIR. LIKE THE OLD SAYING "IF IT IS NOT BROKE DONT FIX IT""!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Monie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
Yu can purchase the color here!!!!! I love this product as well works very well....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't find it anymore

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
workwife
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair color:Brown
I have used Garnier amonia free shade 500 for years, now I can't find it anywhere. I went on line, and was redirected to walgreens and walmart and had no luck there. I am anxiously awaiting a new version to come to a store near me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HerbaShine 900 Light Natural Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
VictoriaC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product did wonders on my dull hair! It made my hair look close to natural again
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>