Customer reviews for LOREAL Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn

LOREAL Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn

Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating:
3.745 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
14
1 Star
36
140 out of 200(70%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Review 1 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Kaminoke
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This color is perfect on dark hair. Its long lasting when you wash your hair with the Garneir Fructis Color Shield shampoo and conditioner. I'e had this color for 5 1/2 months in my hair and it rarely faded. And the best part was after coloring my hair with this product, my hair felt incredibly soft!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
45of 64voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is long lasting

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
reeree44
from logan, wv
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this product because there are so many options and you can choose different colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
penae82
from GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Left my hair shiny and didn't have that "hairdye" smell. The color didn't come out like it showed on the box it was much more of a obvious red (maroon almost, esp. in the sun), i did like the color it came out though. It looked really good against my skin tone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color is great!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
ColorMeHappy
from Texas, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I colored my hair from a dark brown to this shade and have received many compliments. This color is compelling and I plan on using it regularly. Excellent product Nutrisse, thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Disappointed in color.

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Colorful
from South Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
My only issue with this dye is that my hair came out more maroon than the color of the swatch. Other than that, it didn't have an overpowering chemical smell, and the conditioner made my hair super soft.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best red on the market

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Mrazzberry
from Fayetteville, AR, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This dye is just amazing. I've been using it consistently for over a year now. There just isn't a more vibrant dye on the market that is permanent.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fritz
from Asheboro, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is my favorite color I have used out of all the brands I have tried. Great color, great smell. It does take a few rinses to get all the excess color out, though. I don't mind that however, as long as I get this bold color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful Color

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Mamasnibbles
from WA State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I so super love the blue/black it is an awesome color I had a hard time finding it in stores so I bought 5 boxes when I did. The color is so bold and shiney the product is low odor and the aftermath is great easy to comb brush style afterward etc.. but my only gripe is that the color is always seen when wahing my hair, its like it doesnt rinse out 100% but it never fades so maybe its a dye thing??.... i dont know I am going to call and ask if it is normal because, I am a faithful user and this always happened even w/ the red I used. But overall this is a superb Box hair color I will use it as long as I can get it!!! I really like it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Color, Ultra Care, Ultra EVERYTHING.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
GothGeek79
from Las Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Nutrisse Ultra Color is my favorite hair color out of many brands I've tried.
The color is intense, and it does take a good deal longer to rinse out the excess. But the vibrant color is worth it, and my hair doesn't have the "crunchy" feeling afterward that some other permanent dye brands create.
I really think Nutrisse takes the best care of my hair - it feels healthy, full and smooth for weeks, and the color stays truer longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
MzzCat
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Absolutely awesome, long lasting color! Need a bit more in the conditioner packet though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells so much better than others

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Tam2U
from Northern Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
it was easy to use , had great grey coverage, and did not make my eyes water when i used it, will use again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the highlights it gives and the shine

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
KellyD
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I do love the product but my only complaint would be that it takes a number of washing times before the color stops running. But I love the results. I have used this one at least 3 times in the past year and a half.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just loved it all around

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
KellyD
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Loved the shine and highlights. Gave a more natural look to my color treated hair. I will use this color over and over if it is available. No complaints for this wonderful product. I recommend it to anyone who wants a natural look.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% satisfied...

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
teamochuy
from Donna, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Totally satisfied with this product, and I painted my hair black for years but had never had a better outcome .... I would not hesitate to re-choose Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Color to take care of my hair.....love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Feels Fantastic

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
NJLadyinNY
from Middle Vilage, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love using this on my hair, not only is the color great, it makes your hair feel so soft. Plus it is sooooo easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Barb
from Florida, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dandruff
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely LOVE this product!! I have been dying my hair red for years but never had a favorite until I tried this. I love the bold color and it looks absolutely stunning in the sunlight! Thank you thank you thank you for such an amazing product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaves hair silky smooth with great color

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
silky1
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Have used these products often, have not had a bad experiene at all! Love the feel of hair and look after use. Quick and easy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite shade

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Cool Brown is my favorite shade of Garnier haircolor, I have tried three other shades. It gives pretty effective coverage and leaves your hair shiny!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
jennybee1017
from Queens, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this product...the color is so vibrant and it does not fade away like other brands! It leaves my hair feeling so soft and looking sooo shiny without that disgusting smell...would totally recomend this to friends!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra Color R2 - Medium Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color worked

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ShellShell
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
It worked and came out just as it showed on the box but came out a bit quicker than other colors would.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>