Customer reviews for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream

Resculpts cheeks, jawline & neck
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Review 1 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Sharon50
from Oklahoma, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I started out using the Ultra Lift Pro Night Cream and was so impressed that I purchased the Gravity Defying cream to wear under my makeup. I am very pleased with both products. Since I started using the Garnier Ultra Lift Pro creams I have had many people ask what my secret is to looking younger. I love to share the Garnier "secret" with them. Not only are your products wonderful, but the price is very good for the results. Thanks for the Ultra Lift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
43of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAVORITE

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
mj13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
GREAT cream. can use it morning or night. i like the thickness, but it absorbs quickly.
best thing i can say is, i can tell a difference in my skin if i STOP using it and try something else.
great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
34of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a product that understands wrinkles

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
nascarblue
from Waterford, CT, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have purchased over the years alot of different products, my friend told me Pat, you are litterally throwing your money out of the window, I always admired her skin, she is one year older than me, I am 56 yr.s young, of course I have wrinkles, I listened to her and decided to purchase your entire line of Pro-Lift. This product is amazing, granted there is no magic cure, your diet, exercise, enviorment, etc. has alot to do with your skin. When I started using this Pro-Lift line, I was amazed within the 1st week, my skin is amazing, how you really know is when you are complimented, WOW, Pat your skin looks GREAT, WHOO-WHOOspent alot of money over the years, this product I highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new product

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
starznaz
from Mesa, az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Doesn't make me feel like I have an extra layer on my face.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
29of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Product

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Ellie27
from Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Ii have tried several products that say they will improve the look of your skin, but this product is by far the best ever.
60 years of age
It WORKS...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product delivers!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
bling56
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This product is a workhorse! It really comes through on its' claims. It greatly improves skin tone and firmness and gives the face and neck a lifted look. Also, it is a wonderful value. It works much better than way more expensive creams that I have tried. I am 56 years old and need all the help I can get to fight facial sagging and this product definitely does the trick. Please keep this product coming and I would love to see additional Ultra Lift Intensive products. Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream rocks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+38points
42of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, wonderful product!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
msvicki
from Daphne, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Ok..I am going to go into detail here, as that is what I like to see from everyone else. I bought this product after reading the reviews. I wanted to see if it was actually THAT good..it is THAT good! I am amazed at the way my face looks. I am 51 years old, and I have tried forever to find the right product to help lift my (just a little bit) sagging skin on my face. WALA! This is it! I'm so serious you guys. You have to get it. I have used it for six weeks. It started working well after the first week! I am ticked to death over it, and can't stop telling everyone I know about this product. If you are not sure..just "try" it and you will be so glad you did. I am not one to rave about anything at all..unless it works. This cream goes on so silky and light. It does tighten the skin, and it does brighten your face too. I am being completely honest, and I hope I have convinced some of you to try it! Yes, I am going on and on about it, but I can't help it..I'm excited to finally find something that delivers exactly what it promises. It's not that much money to pay to have great looking skin.
The picture of me has not been touched at all. Again, I am fifty one. Judge for yourself. This is after using it six weeks yesterday. Sorry it's not in color! :(
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+52points
56of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes on smooth and feels great on your face.

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
mnwin1
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I started using this product and I really like it. It goes on easily, no odor, and makes your skin feel great. I put it on my face, neck, and also on my hands. It is not greasy but just right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
35of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Meranda
from Indiana, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I am 57 years old. Seems, through health issues and age, wrinkles were suddenly appearing along with sagging. Slowly, my skin is looking healthy again and wrinkling is not so pronounced, thus, feeling younger. (-:
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
34of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
minnie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I received this as a sample and liked it so much i went out and bought some more. It feels very soft like you are not wearing anything!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
18of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
madmomma
from tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Unlike other products that burned my face with the retinol this does not. It makes my face feel good. Didn't realize how much it did improve my complextion until someone asked me what I was doing because my skin looks good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
40of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just started using this and notice difference!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Michelle22
This cream does not go on heavy or feel greasy. It also has not broken out my sensitive skin. I'm sold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not too heavy

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
darlenee
from United States
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
absorbtion good, noticed difference after just a couple of uses.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
marsha27
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've purchased it all & this product shows results in no time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's got it all

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Deedee
from Georgia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
My problem is that my jawline has begun to sag with age. I have tried many different brands of face products (both expensive and inexpensive) and have found that nothing else beats Ultra Lift Pro Gravity Defying Cream in quality and cost. It is now my perminent choice for face cream.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticable difference in 38 year old skin

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ssasee
from Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I started using it for the one deep crease between my eyes and to soften the skin under my eyes. I saw resluts in the first week. That was from just using once a day. My only complaint is with the fragrance. I am quite sensitive to fragrance and I don't LOVE this scent.I would GREATLY prefer an unscented cream. That is why I did not give it 5 stars. The product is good, and helped me. Def worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
blindlady7
from NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Great product. leaves skin soft and smooth. Use it nightly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Ultra-Lift Intensive - Gravity Defying Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Products does nothing

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Tink2012
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have used Garnier Ultra-Lift Deep Wrinkle day Cream day and night for 8 weeks now. There is no change in my skin. The fine lines have not changed a bit. I would not recommend this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
19of 38voted this as helpful.