Customer reviews for LOREAL Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium

LOREAL Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium

Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
37 out of 42(88%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Review 21 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Cristina
from florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This is the perfect under eye cover up. It doesn't dry out your skin or look too heavy. It's creamy and covers well. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works for me

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I started using the anti-dark circle eye roller about six weeks ago and so far it seems to work pretty well for me. I used to use an under eye concealer to try and hide my premature dark circles but I always had that washed out look under my eyes from the concealer and you could tell that I had concealer on.
The Garnier anti-dark circle eye roller actually works without it being obvious that I've used anything to hide those nasty dark circles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as promised

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Lynne13
from NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
It covers my dark circles effectively. Then I just use my foundation over it to blend in with my skin tone. It works great on those days when I really need it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product WORKS!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
sugarplum
from Hawaii, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I need to use an eye drop medication that darkens my upper and lower eye lids and this product instantly brightens the skin all around my eyes. It performs exactly as it is advertised and I am very impressed with it. It does not irritate the skin around my eyes or make my eyes water or burn as some other products have done that I've tried. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs coverage for dark skin around the eye area.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best product ever made!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Sharon
from Colonial Beach, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I LOVE this product. The one that I bought actually had the puffiness and dark circles all in one. I have tried everything through out my life to cover the dark circles and nothing really worked very well. Now that I am older and have some wrinkles too, this not only covers up the darkness, but is also so refreshing. I have the sheer tint. I use it with or without make-up. Even without makeup it covers the dark circles and looks so natural. I am going to buy the non tinted one and use that at night while sleeping! Definitely try this, you won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hides my dark circles!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
CKARMA
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have very dark circles and this product works wonders. The consistency is very light (which I love) but even though it goes on light it hides my dark circles completely, it's the only eye concealer I am using right now. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the product, needs clear container

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
nolagal
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I actually would have given the anti dark circle eye roller 5 stars if the packaging were better. It needs to be clear so the user can tell when it is about to run out! If Garnier changes this, i'll come back and give it 5 stars!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of my fave products...

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Linz1242
from Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I really like this product...it does a good job covering the dark circles I have under my eyes. The only complaint I have is that it is just a little bit too light, but if I put a light layer of loose powder over it, then the color is better. I will definitely buy more of this when mine runs out...please do not discontinue!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exceptional product at a drug store price!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Ellie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I have very dark circles (dark brown-ish), and no matter what I've done to make them go away..they've just never disappeared. This product has done a great job in diminishing their appearance while keeping the under eye area looking bright and moisturized. This product also diffuses the fine lines that I do have. For the price, you can't beat it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
22of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Dark Cirlce Product I've Tried

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Aurora54
from Peoria, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have always had dark circles and hated them. They really stand out and make me look tired. I have tried other products in the past but found they irritated my contacts or sensitive skin. This product is my go to beauty product. I always have this in my purse and use it daily. I wasnt sure I would like the roller ball, but haven't had any problems with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
ihlini
from Southern Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
With very pale skin, dark areas under & around my eyes are especially visible. I use the Anti Dark Circle Roller without any other makeup and it works wonderfully.
Only issue I've had is that the roller leaks. If only it could always stay upright, there would no problem at all. However, it travels everywhere with me, so I store it in a small zipper lock bag. Still leaks, and it saddens me that so much seems wasted.
Love though, no matter what, and will continue buying & using it with a smile :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a Great value, give it a try!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
sydney101
from Citrus Heights, CA, USA
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I really like the light coverage this gives my VERY dark under-eye circles! I could definitely benefit from some more coverage, but this does a great job for such a great price! This product is so incredibly easy to blend, it's amazing! (I don't think I've ever used any makeup product-even high end- that has been so easy to blend).
It claims that 'after 1 week you will have brighter eyes' but I don't think that is necessarily true, it just slightly brightens your eyes when you have it on. I do recommend this if you need lighter coverage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quick eye boost

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
lalizzie
from Berkeley Heights, NJ, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is one of those great products, very simple to use, instant results. The brightening tint gives the eyes a fresh, well rested look immediately. The cool roller ball feels great and in no time the puffiness is gone for the day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works just as described!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
AlterEgoMakeup
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is a great product for eliminating the appearance of dark circles under your eyes! I tried another product before this one that was more expensive, and it didn't work nearly as well! This goes on smoothly, blends evenly, and really covers dark circles and tightens the skin below the eyes, giving a more rested appearance. The cool roller ball is also a very refreshing feeling first thing in the morning.
The only reason I didn't give this product a full five stars is because I've noticed that in addition to all the great aspects of it, it also dries out the skin under my eyes a little, even though I only use it once a day. It's not peeling or anything, but it seems to tighten the skin a bit too much, making my eyes look slightly more wrinkly--but only if you get REAL CLOSE to them! I've been told that's probably a result of the caffiene, but if it weren't for that ingredient, the product wouldn't work as well, so it all evens out in my opinion!
This is a great product and I would very much recommend it to anyone who has tried unsuccessfully to make their undereye circles disappear!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh, It's okay

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
kaland21
from Madison, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Overall, I probably would buy this again, but only if it was on sale. It's a nice, lightweight concealer, it feels great on the skin when putting it on (I do like the cooling effect the rollerball gives), but I don't really think it's any better than lower priced ones that are designed to fight dark circles any better. I didn't hate it, just didn't love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its an okay product

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Critic
from Missouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Looks like I have "yellowy" paint smeared over a bruise....doesn't help my dark circles improve, doesnt really cover amazingly, but covers "okay" and tones down my dark circles 50-60%
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaky cap, sad to throw away

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MelissaR
from Ridgefield, CT
Gender:Female
I was looking forward to seeing how this product worked. As a single working mom with an active 5 year old, I get little sleep. Unfortunately, the product kept leaking and making a mess so I couldn't carry it in my make-up bag. Finally had to throw away without using for long, which really made me sad due to the price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
nikki85
from Gautier, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The commercials on tv made the product appear to work great. I personally thought it was too light for my skin tone, but I would still recommend this product to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I had hoped for.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
JenniferS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I would not recommend this to anyone. It made the skin under my eyes look yellowish. It was difficult to take off, and it did absolutely nothing for me. This is the only product by Garnier(so far) that I am disappointed in. I will not be buying this again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller - Light/Medium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't wasteyour money

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
nobodysfool
from Independence, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have had dark circles under my eyes since I was a child and have used just about every product on the market to conceal them. None of them work very well and this is no exception. The "roller ball" is nothing more than another gimmick to get consumers looking for results to buy this product. I will never buy this product
again and now won't trust the entire Garnier line.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-27points
14of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>