Customer reviews for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15

Locks-in moisture for 24-hours. Blocks-out dryness. UV Protection.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Review 1 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
msamy
from Wytheville, VA 24382, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I just bought this moisturizer because it was not as expensive as others. I made an excellent choice! It does not feel heavy on my face and its great under my foundation. I would recommend this for everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Staruby
from Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I was really strugling to find a moisturizer that was not heavyly perfumed.. This one is perfect! I use this after moisture resue cleanser. The first time I used it I was shocked how great my skin looked. This is the BEST moisturizer EVER!!!! Im hooked!!
love, Love,Love this product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
DreaDre
from PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I honestly registered just to review this product. I love it so much. The fact that it's so lightweight but still provides SPF15 is great. And the scent is wonderful. It doesn't smell like sunscreen at all! I used this every day. I pray it never gets discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a "Perfect 10"

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Daneen
from Vero Beach, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have never written a review on a product in my life, but the quality of Moisture Rescue deserves all the rave reviews it gets. If your skins like mine, combo/oily and you have tried everything, including very expensive products and are disappointed time and again, trust me when I say this will be your go to lotion. It is lightweight, non-greasy and easily absorbs into the skin. I never end up with the shine I normally would get with any product containing an SPF. The light and fresh fragrance is addictive! Plus, I love that I can buy it right from my local drug store at a very affordable price.
It is a perfect 10! Love, love, love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best moisturizer for combination/oily skin

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fionack
from tuscaloosa, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
What inclined me to try the spf 15 moisturizer was that it is advertised as “lightweight”, i’m very glad i bought it because i have really struggled to find a moisturizer with spf for my oily/ combination skin. This product is excellent; the fragrance is pleasant, is absorbed quickly and protects again sun damage. When i feel my skin is extra dry ( i also use other products to control acne), i layer a bit of plain aloe vera gel underneath and it works great. I bought the product on sale, and i liked it so much i bought a second bottle of each moisturizer spf and gel.
I used the gel moisturizer as a night cream. It is good, it has the same pleasant fragrance, it absorbs quickly, and when applied makes my skin tingle – not in unpleasant way – it doesn’t make me breakout but after a couple of hours my skin looks shiny.,that is the reason i don’t rate it as high as the one with spf and why i rather put a layer of aloe vera during the day because both moisturizers may be too much for my skin if applied at the same time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the light weight and light fragrance.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
BarbaraK
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
The product seems to last forever both in the bottle and on my face. My dry skin seems to come to life when the lotion is applied to my face and neck. The light fragrance is not overwhelming nor lingering. I use it daily and will never change to another product. This is the one for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
MakeupGeek
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This moisterizer is the only one that works great for me. My skin just drinks it up and does not feel greasy or heavy nor does it feel like a mask. My skin can breath. I especially love the way it works around the outter corners of my eyes. They feel well moisterized and they don't feel itchy or irritated any more. This product is awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my new favorite daily face lotion!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
much2feisty4u
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I have been using this moisturizer for about 2 months now and I'm hooked. It's very lightweight, moisturizes very well, and it's inexpensive... especially for the size bottle it comes in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST for oily skin

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
SmittyG
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
I love this lotion, it is a 'must try' if you have oily skin!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tHIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
pumytza
from Ocean City, MD, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
So i started using this about 5 months ago every single day and i still have at least a quart of it left in the bottle,I just thing it's amazing because it's so light that you don't get that stickiness on your face if you run or do anything that affects your face.It also has a really good smell, so trust me when i say you gonna wait to get up in the morning and put some cream on .:) and last ,but not least it's really good for you skin ,you get a healthy glow in a couple of weeks and also your not gonna feel you skin dry anymore.Plus because of the pump there not as many bacteria as in other products that don't have a pump.Please don't stop producing this... it's way to good .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is non-greasy.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Becca123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Dandruff
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Garnier's Moisture Rescue Lotion is light-weight, non-greasy, and has a nice light fragrance. I recommend this product also for the fact that it penetrates into the skin and does not just lay on top of it. This lotion is perfect for every day use and does not hinder someone from applying makeup on top. I highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Stuff

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Jay56
from Indianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dandruff
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I use this on the dry areas of my face near my eyebrows and the corners of my nose. It absorbs quickly, I get great results, and it doesn't hurt that it's spf 15. As a guy, I don't want something that smells too frilly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works beautifully!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Christina
from Ipswich, MA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
This product is AMAZING!!! In fact, the whole Moisture Rescue line is phenomenal! Please, please, please never stop making these products! I have had a difficult time finding products that keep me moisturized all day long without causing irritation in some way. The Moisture Rescue line is just perfect for my sensitive, dry skin! Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great moisturizer

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie83
from Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Love this moisturizer! My skin stays soft all day long. Love that is has sunscreen in it. Love that it goes on light, without being greasy, it absorbs fast, but it packs a punch, it really works all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Stuff!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
kaland21
from Madison, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
This is by far the BEST moisturizer!!! I have fairly normal skin, so I don't want anything heavy. This is perfect!!! It smells great (like all of Garnier's stuff!) and absorbs so quickly! One pump is enough for my whole face, and it never feels sticky or slimey, ever! My face doesn't feel like a greasey mess, but fresh and supple. And you get so much for not a lot of mula!! Will continue to buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE, but needs to be broad spectrum

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
GradStudent17
from Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I also registered just to write a review. I've been using the UV lotion every day for over a year, and I'm still on my first bottle! I mix it right with my liquid foundation to make a tinted moisturizer. It's lightweight and smells great! I also love the pump bottle and how you can twist it to lock it for travel. My only complaint, and the reason I took off one star, is that it is not broad spectrum. I want to be protected from burning AND premature aging. Garnier, please make this broad spectrum!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight but effective moisturizer

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Aja804
from Rva
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I use this moisturizer during the cold-weather months when my skin is the driest, and I experience less patchy dryness & flaking than I used to. It absorbs instantly, isn't greasy, and smells great. I'm a fan!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Moisture Rescue - Lightweight Uv Lotion Spf 15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me.

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Syl25
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I like the product for my 65 yr old skin, however the fragrance is very strong. It smells like eucalyptus, and makes my entire family cough and sneeze.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.