Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown

Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(377 reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 377 reviews
5 Stars
252
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
13
1 Star
51
312 out of 377(83%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Review 1 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
from New York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using Garnier Nutrisse for over 6 years now. It is the only brand that actually colors my hair and leaves it managable. I have very fine hair and some damage due to styling. The color is rich and blends well when I do my touch ups. I generally only do my roots as they grow in and it blends well with the rest of my hair which is past my shoulders. The product is easy to use and love the oil you add to it. It gives it a great shine that lasts. I have had several people ask me if it's my natural color and when I said no, they think I had it professionally done. I have recommended Garnier Nutriesse to everyone. I wouldn't use any other product...Love the whole garnier line....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most amazing box blonde ever

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry:No
This review was written as part of a free sample:No
I created an account just to give this product an excellent review. I have been using Extra Light Ash Blonde for a year and it turns out perfect every time. Recently I dyed my hair red and the red faded out and looked bad, so I used the Extra Light Ash Blonde over it as a last resort and it completely removed the red tones without leaving any brassiness or damage. My hair still feels strong and smooth even though it has been dyed over several times. It is such a subtle, natural looking blonde that people think I went to a salon. I am so happy I found this color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry:No
This review was written as part of a free sample:No
I love the rich color my hair has and the soft fullness too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! PERFECT!!

PostedApril 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
I love this color!! I had the hardest time finding a color that closely matches my natural color. This probably sounds stupid, but I didn't want it to look like I dye my hair, I wanted it to look as natural as possible while covering up a few gray strands. I see so many people dye their hair and it looks horrible, they pick the wrong color, washes out their skin, etc. I wanted the " I don't dye my hair" look. lol :-)
Perfect Match! Nobody has ever noticed. I love how my hair feels afterward, it doesn't look dried or damaged. This is the perfect color for me.
And I also like that they added more conditioner.
Keep up the great work!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS COLOR!!!

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Goes on easy, not smelly AND THE RESULTING COLOR IS FANTASTIC. At first my hair is very dark, with purple highlights....under incandescent or fluorescent lights; but outside...that's where the magic happens. My hair looks so brilliant and the color is a vivid purple! My hairdresser doesn't believe I do it myself. Then as weeks go by, it lightens to a marvelous fuscia, with dark streaks! I get compliments from EVERYONE. I hope this color, #42, is never discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful rich color, soft feel

PostedMarch 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This color is a beautiful, rich brown that covers grays nicely. My natural hair color is medium-dark brown. Other dyes make my hair too dark, almost black. This color made it a healthy-looking rich brown. The dye was very easy to apply and barely dripped at all. It left my hair feeling bouncy and soft. I would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a true "ash" color!

PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
My hair was naturally ash brown with dark blondish highlights. I originally tried another brand of hair color to cover up grays, but was extremely disappointed at the outcome as their "ash" brown shade gave me a red/orange shine in bright light that worsened over time. The result also looked nothing like the indicator pictures on the box and left my hair feeling very dry. I finally switched to Garnier Nutrisse and tried the "Medium Ash Brown" shade for the first time. I am amazed at how close the result is to my natural hair color (even in the lighter highlighted areas), and how soft and shiny my hair is! It is such a relief to finally find a true "ash" color that doesn't still contain red tones, and the gray coverage is superb! Thank you for an excellent product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best on the shelf

PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was very ify about this color dye because it has ammonia in it. I was surprised after I washed it out my hair. My hair looks great! My hair wasn't over saturated by the dye and its so soft. The color is dark brown not black looking. I recommend this to anyone who likes dark brown
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only one I use

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've been using this hair color shade for so many years. To be honest, I tried a very popular name brand in the same exact color and my hair was dark blonde. That was not acceptable. Five days later I used My Garnier, and voila......it's back to the color I love! A few helpful hints for blondes: I leave it on for at least 45 minutes and cover it with a shower cap. Doing it this way gives me the color I want and expect from this product. My hair is on the shorter side, very straight, and fine. After using it for so long, I'm finding it has not damaged my hair in the least and have received compliments from hair stylists. Love this product!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I absolutely love the black cherry color! I've used it for years and have received a ton of compliments. I have natural dark brown hair and it dyes perfectly. When I first dye my hair, it almost looks black with a purple tint in the light. My hair dresser cannot believe how pretty my hair looks and feels knowing I use a store bought dye. Even after the color starts fading it turns into a beautiful red tone color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with results

PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have used this products for a few years now. LOVE THIS COLOR. The color on the box was accurate. As usual, when recoloring, the gray comes up more Raspberry but after one or two washing it tames down. Remember when coloring, rub color in at the roots and when doing the 4-6 week retouch rub the rest of the hair color in during the last 10 mins. of the total coloring time. I just find this color hard to find in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the yellow orange out!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
i created an account just to write this review. i lightened my hair a few months ago and no matter what i used i could not get rid of the yellow orange tones. toner would not last, purple shampoo etc i tried it all. i just happened to see this at Walgreen amd bought it. it worked perfectly! im sooooo happy with it. maybe on darker hair it wouldn't work but on my light yellow / light orange hair it made it a perfect whitish silvery blonde. and another good thing is it was very cheap and did not damage my hair or cause irritation. highly recommended! !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the color!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I was skeptical about using this color because it looked very light. I wanted a color that would be similar to my natural dark brown color but a little lighter and natural looking. I have colored my hair several times in the past and have not really been totally happy with the outcome. I was opting for the lightest golden brown color, but they did not carry it in any of the stores I went to, so I went with the 63 (light golden brown).
I have to say that the color came out perfect, and my hair was very soft and shiny. I had a few highlights in my hair before coloring it, and they are still there, and look very nice.
The only complaint I have is that hair color bottle was very hard to work with (I had several squirts of color come out on my face and the counter).
I will definitely use this color again!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best blond ever!!!!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used to get my hair professionally highlighted with a huge price tag for years. I would come back from the hair salon and fix my hair myself. I was never happy with the salon results. I got tired of dealing with diva hair dressers that kept making my hair look worse after each visit. I have tried other brands but they were horrible. Hairdressers used to tell me that you can never lighten with hair color. I kept going to the salon to get my hair highlighted with bleach. Bleach was horrible on my naturally dark blond hair. I was a light blond as a child but my hair darkened over the years. This Garnier Nutrisse shade 111 (White chocolate) made my hair a gorgeous light blond with no damage at all!! Looked so natural! People constantly stop me to ask for my hair dresser's number. They couldn't believe that I colored it at home. This color lightened my hair almost three shades and left it feeling soft!! No brassiness! No orange tones!!! Just a light gorgeous sunny blond! I was never ever able to go this light with other boxed colors. I no longer need bleach or hair dressers ( except for hair trims) I wish that I have discovered this shade earlier in my life. Please do not discontinue this color!!! If you have darker than light brown hair, then you will not lighten to the color on the box. This color is amazing!! It toned down the mess and brassiness that I had from my previous expensive salon visits and gave me the same shade of hair color that I had a child!!! Garnier, please do not ever discontinue this shade (111) or change it. The best blond in a box!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great subtle red !!!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I definitely recommend this hair color, it was easy to use and turned out beautifully!!! I wanted to try red but start slowly and this was perfect! Thanks Garnier Nutrisse!!!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this color!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is by FAR my favorite color. I have worn this for years and I always get so many compliments on my hair color. It has the perfect combination of almost natural but also bright and bold! The formula in this is also nice and creamy which also leaves my hair feeling nice and soft. The only problem I am having recently is that I can't find it anyway, so now I am forced to purchase this online, which makes me so sad!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I finally found a product that COVERS RED tones!!! Awesome product. Great color. I will use this again. One of my FAVORITE garnier nutrisse hair dyes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I tried this brand and color a couple of years ago, and fell in love with it. I have not used anything else since. I started dying my hair at 23 when I started going grey, and Garnier Nutrisse has never let me down. Maybe when I am 60 or so I might stop dying my hair, but I am only 47 now, and think I am too young to let it go, since 3/4 of my hair would come in grey. Thank you Garnier for an awesome product. Keep up the good work!!!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I dyed my hair for the first time independently this weekend (I usually get it done at the salon but it costs way too much!). I was nervous I wouldn't be able to do it alone but was mistaken. This creamy dye is very easy to apply, doesn't drip and there's enough in the bottle to get through medium length, thick hair. The directions are easy to follow. The color looks great and I actually think my hair is softer after using. I am totally hooked. Thank you, Garnier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nourishing Color Creme 50 - Medium Natural Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Coverage

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I had my hair highlighted or colored a med brown for the last decade and wanted to go back to my natural black hair.
I was scared because of what people tell me about the light blonde turning grey or other colors but I saw another review and things went well for her.
I took a leap and it all turner out perfect!
All even and I am happy with the results.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>