Customer reviews for LOREAL Pure Clean Finishing Paste

LOREAL Pure Clean Finishing Paste

Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Review 1 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More than I expected

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbara
from Concord CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This product really performed much better than I expected. Ater using expensive styling products for years, I purchased this one day as a emergency backup until I coulod get to my salon. This finishing paste didn't way my fine hair down or leave it sticky of soft. Left it full of volume and definition. I'm a believer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair paste EVER!

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
hlnkid
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
I have very thick hair that often resembles a football helmet when I get up in the morning. I've tried countless products to get the hair to not only calm down, but to not get frizzy later and to be managable through the entire day. I wet the hair, use a quarter-sized amount of this through the hair, blow dry with a tight round brush and then comb out! Stickiness? ZERO! Easy to wash the excess off your hands. No greasy look either. HIGHLY recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Cally0315
from MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Great product! It really does what it needs to do! I will be repurchasing this product again and again
(click to see the video)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Cally031511
from MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I love this product! It does what I need it to do without adding too much weight and shine to my hair. I will purchase this product again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Misslesleigh
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this product!!! I have short hair and love that it is not sticky like most pastes!!! I can still style my hair and have it looking awesome all day!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Ellen
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
It helps me make the most of my short, razored and texturized haircut. I just rub a little on my fingertips and use it to define the layers in my bangs and along the sides of my face. I rub a little on my palms and run it through the rest of my hair to give it dimension. It's not heavy or sticky and smells good too. I can't style my hair without it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Silky

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
wendy99501
from Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I found this product to make my dry frizzy course hair soft and silky, it also will hold my short hair straight up with out leaving a bunch of sticky gunk. Holds all day, windproof and the bonus that it doesn't have a bunch of chemicals is a plus. My hair stylist has been trying to get me into her organic and natural lines of hair product, she was very impressed with how great my hair felt using Garnier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and smells clean

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
dollsofvalley
from South Florida metropolitan area, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I love this product! It is eco friendly and all natural. The wax is very light weight (used in small quantity), love the smell and makes your hair look very sleek and gives it definition. The way I use this product is... I blow dry my hair straight, apply the finishing paste and then curl my hair with rollers or with a curling iron. The curl/waves then end of looking very defined and shiny without the stickyness. Sort of like the wavy hair you see on Victoria's Secret models. ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pure Clean Finishing Paste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for shorter hair!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
kaland21
from Madison, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I don't currently use this anymore, because my hair is too long for it, and just doesn't seem to work well with long hair. However! It does work fabulously with hair that is shoulder legnth or shorter! It's not sticky or slimy, and gives your hair that wonderful piecey look! As always, smells great, and a little goes a long way!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.