Customer reviews for Garnier Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

Garnier Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(313 reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
28
276 out of 313(88%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Review 21 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

why is this color unavailable????

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
greeneyedlady
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loved this color, used it for years... WHY DID YOU DISCONTINUE IT!!?? Nothing else in your line comes close to it, the other colors are too blue red. Very unhappy with this situation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Garnier Hair Coloring!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JLynne
from Paris, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have naturally brown hair, but have tried to spice it up through the years. Along with age comes dryness of hair and that obvious grey color :( I've used Garnier hair coloring so many times and I LOVE IT! It covers the grey 100%, makes my hair super soft, and the color is always amazing (even when I wanted to add a little auburn at one time). I love that there is just enough in the bottle to do my thick, little below shoulder length hair, and not have far too much or far too little ;) Thank you for a wonderful product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Using this color forever!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Zachariah
from Boston, MA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This hair dye is amazing along with the color. My hair grows fast so i have to dye it every two to three weeks. After dying my hair it feels so soft amazingly, and I get so many compliments on the color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

results are not good!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
HeatherFeather
from Loveland, OH, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I tried this color as I wanted to go red on my hair for winter. I put this over dark blonde hair and the results were terrible! My roots were fire red and the rest of my hair had random red patches all over! I have literally tried to correct the color all week and spent ALOT of money. Dont use this color!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Mich101
from Sumter, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
Garnier haircolor is the best I have used! The color is natural, it doesn't wash out, and rinses clean while coloring. It is a pleasure not to have more haircolor in my towel than in my hair!
It also covers gray 100% and the natural highlights are great!
Worth every penny. A coupon every now and then would be nice though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

How'd I end up with a Eggplant/Raspberry tint?

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CharCharski90
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I do love Garnier products but EXACTLY where does Dark CHOCOLATE BROWN say, or show, eggplant or raspberry highlights? I wanted to cover my gray and try to be a softer non-black. I liked the 'average coloring sample' on the back of black to dark brown. But nope, it started turn orange in the bottle & on my head & I kept double checking the box.
I am adjusting and it is very noticeable in the sun but compliments, and not wanting to burnout my hair, have made me decide to wear the color out. Guess I'll need to stick the black shades now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too long to get started

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
jbluestarr
from Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Your instructions did NOT say you needed pliers to take off the cap on the bottle. After running it under hot then cold water, using a rubber pad and then the pliers on the nozzle, it finally came off. Whew! I have never hd such a problem with my nrmal hair color brand! I won't purchase this roduct again because of the hassle. Good luck ladies!! :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love this

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
wiz1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have to say that this is the best ive tried, doesnt leave hair so dried out...... Im having a hard time finding coupons tho... don't know if its the mail or the newspapers fault... I need coupons!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LynL27
from Salisbury, MA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is the 2nd time I've used this color. I have to say its now my favorite and go to color now. It makes my dark brown hair absolutely shine and gives it that purple hue without over doing it. I've gotten a lot of compliments and even my hairdresser was impressed with how I colored it. Thank you for such a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
BlondieBrittney
from North Carolina, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
My natural color is dark blonde but I have always liked blonde hair. I tried this color and feel in love. This product is long lasting and the color looks 100% natural.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Xivette
from Greenville, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have very thick dark brown hair and it took perfectly. I needed two boxes because I have long hair and left it a little longer. Also with thick dark hair like mine you never start at the roots because then you'll end up with way lighter roots. Hope this helps someone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Addition to previous post

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Depressed
from Colorado, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I saw after I posted that all the comments for all colors are listed together, so I figured I'd tell you I used #66 True Red. And I don't know what the ingredient is that smells, but it still smelled odd and my cat wouldn't come anywhere near me while I was dying my hair and she still wants nothing to do with me afterwards as well. Sure hope the smell goes away soon.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Feels so Heathly

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
GinaMarie
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I gotta say this is one of the best products I've tried. My hair felt great after coloring it! Excellent conditioning. The directions are easy to follow, the color sticks with no dripping, and it lasts. Its been 6 weeks, and it still looks good! My hair is thin and fine and I was worried because my hair becomes damaged very easily.. The only thing is the color was a little darker then I wanted. I'm still pleased with the outcome and would definitely do it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seriously?

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DelilahL
from Oceano, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
You must be kidding!?! I have used the same brand of hair color for 20 years. Someone finally talked me into trying Garnier Nutrisse. The color closest to what I now use is Ginger Spice. Now, I find that you don't have that color? And, that's the only color that will match. As I'm sure many others will attest to, light auburn is a color and attitude all it's own. Shame you chose to discontinue that one, fellas. You just sent a whole lot of spicy, red-hot mamas to your competitors!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Permanent Color

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Scarlett23
from Cameron Park, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Previously I had dyed bright cherry red hair, and once it had faded after 2 months I decided to go back to brown, so I chose this ash brown color.
It covered up the red very nicely! You can barely tell it was ever red, and the brown color it gives is very natural looking and true to the box. It also smells really good unlike most hair dye. I will be using the darkest brown one in a couple months to go darker for Winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Scottish
from Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is my color, I have grey and I have to do my hair every 3 weeks. I have friends that have no idea I have been dying my hair. It looks so natural. This product does not dry my hair out. I have purchased a year supply as I am moving to Saudi Arabia and I am worried I won't get it there. Garner please do not change this formula. I loved this so much that I am about to try the facial products..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What? Why?

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
PSRCPA
from St Cloud, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I'm out of 67 Ginger Spice and have been unable to locate at the local chain stores now I know why....you discontinued? I started coloring my hair for the first time 7 years ago....started with Ginger Spice and have never looked back! It's a great color for me, compliments and the color is always the same.
PLEASE BRING GINGER SPICE BACK :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Color

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
bbblueyes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair color:Blonde
Color-treated hair:Yes
Please bring back the color Ginger Ale - Light Ash Blonde #91. I used to be able to get it anywhere, but now it's non-existent. This is the only color that makes my hair a natural blonde color as opposed to golden. I finally figured out after years of trial and error that the natural blondes make my hair gold and the gold ones even warmer gold. I always thought that the ash would make my hair ashy, but I got some on on clearance and decided to try it. It made it a neutral natural blonde, not ash - finally. And now it's discontinued. In fact I can't find any of the ash blondes in this line except for the extra light ash blonde one, but I don't want to go that light. Please bring this back! Not everyone wants a gold shade to their hair!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
CindyZ
from 08031
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is the only hair color I will use. It turns out the same each time I have used it over the past 5 years. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nutrisse 69 Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blonde hair dye that turns your hair black!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
YME53
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used Butternut, medium Natural Blonde to cover my roots. The colour I had was light blonde. I used Nutrisse to cover my light blonde and came out with black! Not what I was going for! Black is not even on the box of possbile colours you hair will come out as when you use this product!
My 23 year old daughter summed up the colour in one word...eww!
I will be changing this colour...with Nice and Easy that has NEVER turned my hair black!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>