Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(375 reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 375 reviews
5 Stars
250
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
13
1 Star
51
310 out of 375(83%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Review 21 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the yellow orange out!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
i created an account just to write this review. i lightened my hair a few months ago and no matter what i used i could not get rid of the yellow orange tones. toner would not last, purple shampoo etc i tried it all. i just happened to see this at Walgreen amd bought it. it worked perfectly! im sooooo happy with it. maybe on darker hair it wouldn't work but on my light yellow / light orange hair it made it a perfect whitish silvery blonde. and another good thing is it was very cheap and did not damage my hair or cause irritation. highly recommended! !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Much darker than expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I had platnium hair so I expected the dye to be a bit more powerful but my hair is so dark it looks black and even looks a bit green under fluorescent lighting. I'm so disappointed, I was hoping for a warmer colour like the box showed. I'm hopeful that with a couple weeks of washing it'll fade to a point where I can salvage it but I'm not sure. I wish there had been a light blonde or grey swatch picture on the box so I could've had some warning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to color

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have mostly white hair, probably 90%. Wanted to try this in light golden blonde. Came out looking ash blonde with silver. Had to go out and get another brand to correct it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer Care CenterCCCSeptember 21, 2015
We are sorry to hear that you experienced some discoloration while using the Nutrisse 93. We can help. Give us a call at 800.442.7643 M-F 9-7 EST Give the Rep reference number 489997
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too dark, not what is advertised

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've used several shades of the Garnier Nutrisse line and they've worked out great in the past but I had a horrible experience with this particular shade. I started with a (dyed) medium auburn shade. My roots were showing (about a 1/2") so I wanted to return back to something closer to my natural hair color and chose to give this shade a try--it looks awesome on the box. After 25 minutes what was suppose to end up a "Light Natural Brown" came out nearly black. What's worse is I still have the original red showing throughout in blotches! I have short fine hair, so I had plenty of product for coverage; I mixed the entire amount and applied it evenly from root to tip but the new color did not provide full coverage at all. I have 10+ years experience coloring my own hair and have never had results like these. I'm very disappointed with this product and would not use it again nor recommend it to anyone. I hope correcting it will not cause too much damage to my fine hair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 9, 2015
Let us help! Please give us a call @ 1.800 442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST. Please give ref # 457903
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure I'd recommend or not

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been coloring my hair with Garnier for a long time. I bought a True Red number 66 over the weekend, the same color I always get, this time nothing. It has been a while since I colored my hair too. You can't tell I colored my hair at all. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do you have thick asain hair?

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Then dont even bother buying this. I checked the color at the 30 minute mark, barely any lightening had happened. Then I checked again at the 40 minute mark and barely any change. I decided not to push it and rinse it out, my hair is a touch lighter to a deep redish orange instead of the brown I had before.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 4, 2015
We are sorry to hear this! Let us help! Please give us a call 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST. Please give ref # 453512
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Purple Hair...

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have currently used the product above, and I always use Garnier. It is a wonderful product... The Dark Cherry...has turned my hair PURPLE!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 1, 2015
Let us help! Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM. Please give ref # 446781
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the color!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I was skeptical about using this color because it looked very light. I wanted a color that would be similar to my natural dark brown color but a little lighter and natural looking. I have colored my hair several times in the past and have not really been totally happy with the outcome. I was opting for the lightest golden brown color, but they did not carry it in any of the stores I went to, so I went with the 63 (light golden brown).
I have to say that the color came out perfect, and my hair was very soft and shiny. I had a few highlights in my hair before coloring it, and they are still there, and look very nice.
The only complaint I have is that hair color bottle was very hard to work with (I had several squirts of color come out on my face and the counter).
I will definitely use this color again!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not correct results for shade

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used this on 8/20 on my very light blonde hair with dark ash roots and my result was nowhere near what i thought dark beige blonde was supposed to be or what the pic depicted. My results werent carmelly like the other reviewers, my hair is now a purple-grey-green mess! It looks like a bad halloween grandma wig and i am so embarassed! I had to keep my hair up at work because i am so self conscience about it. I am going to have to bleach my hair now to remove the dye and i am very unhappy with how this turned out!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best blond ever!!!!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used to get my hair professionally highlighted with a huge price tag for years. I would come back from the hair salon and fix my hair myself. I was never happy with the salon results. I got tired of dealing with diva hair dressers that kept making my hair look worse after each visit. I have tried other brands but they were horrible. Hairdressers used to tell me that you can never lighten with hair color. I kept going to the salon to get my hair highlighted with bleach. Bleach was horrible on my naturally dark blond hair. I was a light blond as a child but my hair darkened over the years. This Garnier Nutrisse shade 111 (White chocolate) made my hair a gorgeous light blond with no damage at all!! Looked so natural! People constantly stop me to ask for my hair dresser's number. They couldn't believe that I colored it at home. This color lightened my hair almost three shades and left it feeling soft!! No brassiness! No orange tones!!! Just a light gorgeous sunny blond! I was never ever able to go this light with other boxed colors. I no longer need bleach or hair dressers ( except for hair trims) I wish that I have discovered this shade earlier in my life. Please do not discontinue this color!!! If you have darker than light brown hair, then you will not lighten to the color on the box. This color is amazing!! It toned down the mess and brassiness that I had from my previous expensive salon visits and gave me the same shade of hair color that I had a child!!! Garnier, please do not ever discontinue this shade (111) or change it. The best blond in a box!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great subtle red !!!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I definitely recommend this hair color, it was easy to use and turned out beautifully!!! I wanted to try red but start slowly and this was perfect! Thanks Garnier Nutrisse!!!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Came out too dark!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I used the light natural brown #60 hair color a few years ago and loved the hair color. It was a really pretty light brown and it had some dimension too it - didn't look flat. I hadn't used it in a while, but thought I'd try it again recently because when I first used it, it came out great. Well, this time around, the color came out so dark! It was definitely a dark brown. I was really disappointed. My hair hadn't really changed since I first used it, so I have no idea why the color came out so dark on my most recent use. Definitely won't be trying it again. But if you don't mind darker brown hair color, then this is a good product. Just don't think the color is true to what's on the box, which is usually the case. If a hair color company could come up with a true light, light brown color, everyone would buy it because most of the reviews I read about light brown hair color is it comes out way too dark.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccAugust 13, 2015
Please let us help! Give us a call @ 1.800.442.4643 M-Thurs 9AM-7PM, Fri 9AM-5:30 PM EST. Please give ref # 398111
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this color!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is by FAR my favorite color. I have worn this for years and I always get so many compliments on my hair color. It has the perfect combination of almost natural but also bright and bold! The formula in this is also nice and creamy which also leaves my hair feeling nice and soft. The only problem I am having recently is that I can't find it anyway, so now I am forced to purchase this online, which makes me so sad!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what i hoped for

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I recently purchased this product because I regularly use the shampoo and condition as well as leave in conditioner, even hair spray. Almost 9 moths ago I had highlights put in my naturally dark hair and they had grown out, time to get rid of them. Well, not only did the hair dye not cover all of the highlights, but it left my hair feeling like straw. My hair feels drier and almost rough compared to before using this product, when I though it was suppose to nourish my hair and make it "silky soft". Not the case at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccJune 26, 2015
Hi, So sorry this happened. We want to help. Can you call us at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref# 278870? Looking forward to speaking to you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brunette to blonde

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have medium brown hair and wanted to dye the underside blonde, I chose garner because I normally go auburn and it works really well. I put it on and left if for 33 minutes to be safe, my hair is literally the same shade as it was before. There was no change what so ever, I am so irritated I wasted the money and will probably not use garner again.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I finally found a product that COVERS RED tones!!! Awesome product. Great color. I will use this again. One of my FAVORITE garnier nutrisse hair dyes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The only part of my hair that seemed to pick up color was my roots, and they look coppery! Completely waste of money. My hair is a light golden brown and I wanted it to be a few shades lighter.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer AffairsMay 7, 2015
So sorry this happened. We want to help. Can you call us directly at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref# 154632?
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I tried this brand and color a couple of years ago, and fell in love with it. I have not used anything else since. I started dying my hair at 23 when I started going grey, and Garnier Nutrisse has never let me down. Maybe when I am 60 or so I might stop dying my hair, but I am only 47 now, and think I am too young to let it go, since 3/4 of my hair would come in grey. Thank you Garnier for an awesome product. Keep up the good work!!!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I dyed my hair for the first time independently this weekend (I usually get it done at the salon but it costs way too much!). I was nervous I wouldn't be able to do it alone but was mistaken. This creamy dye is very easy to apply, doesn't drip and there's enough in the bottle to get through medium length, thick hair. The directions are easy to follow. The color looks great and I actually think my hair is softer after using. I am totally hooked. Thank you, Garnier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Upset!!!!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been dying my hair with Garnier, and I am very upset because I just used True Red and it did nothing to my roots. I will be calling corporate tomorrow to complain.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>