Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(382 reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 382 reviews
5 Stars
253
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
14
1 Star
51
316 out of 382(83%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Review 21 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only one I use

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've been using this hair color shade for so many years. To be honest, I tried a very popular name brand in the same exact color and my hair was dark blonde. That was not acceptable. Five days later I used My Garnier, and voila......it's back to the color I love! A few helpful hints for blondes: I leave it on for at least 45 minutes and cover it with a shower cap. Doing it this way gives me the color I want and expect from this product. My hair is on the shorter side, very straight, and fine. After using it for so long, I'm finding it has not damaged my hair in the least and have received compliments from hair stylists. Love this product!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HATE IT!!!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I cannot believe that my hair is red!? I thought I was going to have more brown tones. There is nothing brown about this product. I haven't been a red head since high school. And my hair is more mahogany then I would ever prefer. This isnt BROWN?!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer Care CenterCCCJanuary 13, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your color result. There are many reasons why hair color can turn out differently than expected. We'd like to help. Please give us a call at 800.442.7643 M-F 9-7 EST. Give the rep reference number 774134
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I'm having a hard time understanding why this got so many great reviews.

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Pros; There was enough dye to cover my long hair with one box, and I like the overall color ok. Cons; It absolutely DID NOT cover my grays! I only have like, 5 prominent gray hairs (that I can see in front/top of my head) and they were still there, bright and shiny as ever after dyeing. I ended up pulling them out by hand the day after coloring, not something I wanted to do with my already thin hair. And i'm sure there are some in the back that I can't even see,but i'm sure everyone else can.
It also left my roots pretty bright. I've come to expect that happening after dyeing my hair a couple shades lighter than my natural color,but usually the brighter roots thing only lasted until my 1st shampoo with the new hair color, but my roots are still brighter than the rest of my hair, 10 days later. And even though this was an "ash" brown, it left a lot of red in my hair, particularly in the aforementioned roots. No (boxed) ash dye color can totally remove the red from my hair, particularly when going a bit lighter, but this left more red than the competing brands "ash" colors. And the competing brands also give you extra conditioner to use later.
I would not buy this brand again, but I gave it two stars because a couple of inches from the roots, and the rest of the way down my hair, I kinda like the overall color tone ok, and I don't think it was excessively damaging.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer Care CenterCCCJanuary 13, 2016
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing color result. We'd be happy to help you. Please call us at 800.442.7643 M-F 9-7 EST. Give the Rep reference number 774131
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never Again

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used this product to dye over my medium blonde hair since my original red was fading really fast and I was very excited for some more bright red. I couldn't have been more wrong about how this color would come out. Not only did the color not stick to any of my blonde but the little bit of red that was left in my hair around my roots has been turned a disgusting dark mahogany color and all of my hair has been left with a gross brown tint. This dye turned me into a dingy brunette, which I'm a brunette naturally so if I wanted brown hair I wouldn't have been dying it for the last 10 years. And if the fact that my hair color is completely destroyed, less than 24 hours before the Christmas party I'm supposed to have bright red hair for, isn't enough my hair health is also completely down the tubes. Nourishing oils is a total lie. My hair wasn't the healthiest but I also do conditioning treatments directly after dying my hair which leaves it very soft and even that wasn't enough to help me not be totally fried. I'm trying to grow my hair out and I now need to cut off a good 2 or 3 inches of chemical disaster. I have done a lot to my hair over the years, I have been every color under the sun and even bleached multiple times in one day, I have been a careless unknowledgeable young teen with no regard to hydration and chemicals and I still have never once experienced a situation this terrible with my hair. I never thought id actually cry after a dye job or ever be upset enough to actually take time to write a review but here I am. I was forced to give this one star.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccJanuary 6, 2016
Hi! We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your haircolor results. We would love to help. Can you call us directly at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref# 746550? Looking forward to hearing from you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Color!

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using Garnier Nutrisse on my hair for about five years now. It is a kind of dye that works really well on my super thick hair, and doesn't make me nauseous from the fumes! And since I am still in college, it is great that I can find products like these that do not completely clean out my wallet.
For the color I most recently used (Darkest Brown), I would be cautious. It turned out a few shades darker than what the box says it should.
It is still a great color, but it might be too dark at first for some people.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I absolutely love the black cherry color! I've used it for years and have received a ton of compliments. I have natural dark brown hair and it dyes perfectly. When I first dye my hair, it almost looks black with a purple tint in the light. My hair dresser cannot believe how pretty my hair looks and feels knowing I use a store bought dye. Even after the color starts fading it turns into a beautiful red tone color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with results

PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have used this products for a few years now. LOVE THIS COLOR. The color on the box was accurate. As usual, when recoloring, the gray comes up more Raspberry but after one or two washing it tames down. Remember when coloring, rub color in at the roots and when doing the 4-6 week retouch rub the rest of the hair color in during the last 10 mins. of the total coloring time. I just find this color hard to find in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the yellow orange out!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
i created an account just to write this review. i lightened my hair a few months ago and no matter what i used i could not get rid of the yellow orange tones. toner would not last, purple shampoo etc i tried it all. i just happened to see this at Walgreen amd bought it. it worked perfectly! im sooooo happy with it. maybe on darker hair it wouldn't work but on my light yellow / light orange hair it made it a perfect whitish silvery blonde. and another good thing is it was very cheap and did not damage my hair or cause irritation. highly recommended! !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Much darker than expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I had platnium hair so I expected the dye to be a bit more powerful but my hair is so dark it looks black and even looks a bit green under fluorescent lighting. I'm so disappointed, I was hoping for a warmer colour like the box showed. I'm hopeful that with a couple weeks of washing it'll fade to a point where I can salvage it but I'm not sure. I wish there had been a light blonde or grey swatch picture on the box so I could've had some warning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to color

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have mostly white hair, probably 90%. Wanted to try this in light golden blonde. Came out looking ash blonde with silver. Had to go out and get another brand to correct it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer Care CenterCCCSeptember 21, 2015
We are sorry to hear that you experienced some discoloration while using the Nutrisse 93. We can help. Give us a call at 800.442.7643 M-F 9-7 EST Give the Rep reference number 489997
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too dark, not what is advertised

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've used several shades of the Garnier Nutrisse line and they've worked out great in the past but I had a horrible experience with this particular shade. I started with a (dyed) medium auburn shade. My roots were showing (about a 1/2") so I wanted to return back to something closer to my natural hair color and chose to give this shade a try--it looks awesome on the box. After 25 minutes what was suppose to end up a "Light Natural Brown" came out nearly black. What's worse is I still have the original red showing throughout in blotches! I have short fine hair, so I had plenty of product for coverage; I mixed the entire amount and applied it evenly from root to tip but the new color did not provide full coverage at all. I have 10+ years experience coloring my own hair and have never had results like these. I'm very disappointed with this product and would not use it again nor recommend it to anyone. I hope correcting it will not cause too much damage to my fine hair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 9, 2015
Let us help! Please give us a call @ 1.800 442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST. Please give ref # 457903
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure I'd recommend or not

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been coloring my hair with Garnier for a long time. I bought a True Red number 66 over the weekend, the same color I always get, this time nothing. It has been a while since I colored my hair too. You can't tell I colored my hair at all. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do you have thick asain hair?

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Then dont even bother buying this. I checked the color at the 30 minute mark, barely any lightening had happened. Then I checked again at the 40 minute mark and barely any change. I decided not to push it and rinse it out, my hair is a touch lighter to a deep redish orange instead of the brown I had before.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 4, 2015
We are sorry to hear this! Let us help! Please give us a call 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST. Please give ref # 453512
-13points
4of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Purple Hair...

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have currently used the product above, and I always use Garnier. It is a wonderful product... The Dark Cherry...has turned my hair PURPLE!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 1, 2015
Let us help! Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM. Please give ref # 446781
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the color!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I was skeptical about using this color because it looked very light. I wanted a color that would be similar to my natural dark brown color but a little lighter and natural looking. I have colored my hair several times in the past and have not really been totally happy with the outcome. I was opting for the lightest golden brown color, but they did not carry it in any of the stores I went to, so I went with the 63 (light golden brown).
I have to say that the color came out perfect, and my hair was very soft and shiny. I had a few highlights in my hair before coloring it, and they are still there, and look very nice.
The only complaint I have is that hair color bottle was very hard to work with (I had several squirts of color come out on my face and the counter).
I will definitely use this color again!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not correct results for shade

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used this on 8/20 on my very light blonde hair with dark ash roots and my result was nowhere near what i thought dark beige blonde was supposed to be or what the pic depicted. My results werent carmelly like the other reviewers, my hair is now a purple-grey-green mess! It looks like a bad halloween grandma wig and i am so embarassed! I had to keep my hair up at work because i am so self conscience about it. I am going to have to bleach my hair now to remove the dye and i am very unhappy with how this turned out!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best blond ever!!!!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used to get my hair professionally highlighted with a huge price tag for years. I would come back from the hair salon and fix my hair myself. I was never happy with the salon results. I got tired of dealing with diva hair dressers that kept making my hair look worse after each visit. I have tried other brands but they were horrible. Hairdressers used to tell me that you can never lighten with hair color. I kept going to the salon to get my hair highlighted with bleach. Bleach was horrible on my naturally dark blond hair. I was a light blond as a child but my hair darkened over the years. This Garnier Nutrisse shade 111 (White chocolate) made my hair a gorgeous light blond with no damage at all!! Looked so natural! People constantly stop me to ask for my hair dresser's number. They couldn't believe that I colored it at home. This color lightened my hair almost three shades and left it feeling soft!! No brassiness! No orange tones!!! Just a light gorgeous sunny blond! I was never ever able to go this light with other boxed colors. I no longer need bleach or hair dressers ( except for hair trims) I wish that I have discovered this shade earlier in my life. Please do not discontinue this color!!! If you have darker than light brown hair, then you will not lighten to the color on the box. This color is amazing!! It toned down the mess and brassiness that I had from my previous expensive salon visits and gave me the same shade of hair color that I had a child!!! Garnier, please do not ever discontinue this shade (111) or change it. The best blond in a box!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great subtle red !!!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I definitely recommend this hair color, it was easy to use and turned out beautifully!!! I wanted to try red but start slowly and this was perfect! Thanks Garnier Nutrisse!!!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Came out too dark!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I used the light natural brown #60 hair color a few years ago and loved the hair color. It was a really pretty light brown and it had some dimension too it - didn't look flat. I hadn't used it in a while, but thought I'd try it again recently because when I first used it, it came out great. Well, this time around, the color came out so dark! It was definitely a dark brown. I was really disappointed. My hair hadn't really changed since I first used it, so I have no idea why the color came out so dark on my most recent use. Definitely won't be trying it again. But if you don't mind darker brown hair color, then this is a good product. Just don't think the color is true to what's on the box, which is usually the case. If a hair color company could come up with a true light, light brown color, everyone would buy it because most of the reviews I read about light brown hair color is it comes out way too dark.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccAugust 13, 2015
Please let us help! Give us a call @ 1.800.442.4643 M-Thurs 9AM-7PM, Fri 9AM-5:30 PM EST. Please give ref # 398111
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this color!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is by FAR my favorite color. I have worn this for years and I always get so many compliments on my hair color. It has the perfect combination of almost natural but also bright and bold! The formula in this is also nice and creamy which also leaves my hair feeling nice and soft. The only problem I am having recently is that I can't find it anyway, so now I am forced to purchase this online, which makes me so sad!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>