Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(364 reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 364 reviews
5 Stars
245
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
12
1 Star
47
303 out of 364(83%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Review 21 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Came out too dark!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I used the light natural brown #60 hair color a few years ago and loved the hair color. It was a really pretty light brown and it had some dimension too it - didn't look flat. I hadn't used it in a while, but thought I'd try it again recently because when I first used it, it came out great. Well, this time around, the color came out so dark! It was definitely a dark brown. I was really disappointed. My hair hadn't really changed since I first used it, so I have no idea why the color came out so dark on my most recent use. Definitely won't be trying it again. But if you don't mind darker brown hair color, then this is a good product. Just don't think the color is true to what's on the box, which is usually the case. If a hair color company could come up with a true light, light brown color, everyone would buy it because most of the reviews I read about light brown hair color is it comes out way too dark.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccAugust 13, 2015
Please let us help! Give us a call @ 1.800.442.4643 M-Thurs 9AM-7PM, Fri 9AM-5:30 PM EST. Please give ref # 398111
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this color!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is by FAR my favorite color. I have worn this for years and I always get so many compliments on my hair color. It has the perfect combination of almost natural but also bright and bold! The formula in this is also nice and creamy which also leaves my hair feeling nice and soft. The only problem I am having recently is that I can't find it anyway, so now I am forced to purchase this online, which makes me so sad!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what i hoped for

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I recently purchased this product because I regularly use the shampoo and condition as well as leave in conditioner, even hair spray. Almost 9 moths ago I had highlights put in my naturally dark hair and they had grown out, time to get rid of them. Well, not only did the hair dye not cover all of the highlights, but it left my hair feeling like straw. My hair feels drier and almost rough compared to before using this product, when I though it was suppose to nourish my hair and make it "silky soft". Not the case at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccJune 26, 2015
Hi, So sorry this happened. We want to help. Can you call us at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref# 278870? Looking forward to speaking to you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brunette to blonde

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have medium brown hair and wanted to dye the underside blonde, I chose garner because I normally go auburn and it works really well. I put it on and left if for 33 minutes to be safe, my hair is literally the same shade as it was before. There was no change what so ever, I am so irritated I wasted the money and will probably not use garner again.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I finally found a product that COVERS RED tones!!! Awesome product. Great color. I will use this again. One of my FAVORITE garnier nutrisse hair dyes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The only part of my hair that seemed to pick up color was my roots, and they look coppery! Completely waste of money. My hair is a light golden brown and I wanted it to be a few shades lighter.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer AffairsMay 7, 2015
So sorry this happened. We want to help. Can you call us directly at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref# 154632?
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I tried this brand and color a couple of years ago, and fell in love with it. I have not used anything else since. I started dying my hair at 23 when I started going grey, and Garnier Nutrisse has never let me down. Maybe when I am 60 or so I might stop dying my hair, but I am only 47 now, and think I am too young to let it go, since 3/4 of my hair would come in grey. Thank you Garnier for an awesome product. Keep up the good work!!!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I dyed my hair for the first time independently this weekend (I usually get it done at the salon but it costs way too much!). I was nervous I wouldn't be able to do it alone but was mistaken. This creamy dye is very easy to apply, doesn't drip and there's enough in the bottle to get through medium length, thick hair. The directions are easy to follow. The color looks great and I actually think my hair is softer after using. I am totally hooked. Thank you, Garnier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Upset!!!!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been dying my hair with Garnier, and I am very upset because I just used True Red and it did nothing to my roots. I will be calling corporate tomorrow to complain.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Before I used this product I had grown out died auburn hair. It covered the old color well and blended well with my mousy roots. Really love the color is gave, only concern is fading. My hair felt extremely healthy while washing the dye out however I did notice while getting the product out I saw some pieces of my hair fall out which was unusual. Other than that totally love it. I think I'll be sticking with this brand for a while. Deducted a star for fading issue.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Coverage

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I had my hair highlighted or colored a med brown for the last decade and wanted to go back to my natural black hair.
I was scared because of what people tell me about the light blonde turning grey or other colors but I saw another review and things went well for her.
I took a leap and it all turner out perfect!
All even and I am happy with the results.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fun color

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I've been using Garnier hair colors for many years, but not regularly. I always love the way my hair feels afterwards and never have an of the nasty side effects that I have had with other dyes that have ammonia in them. Just tried mixing "pomegranate" true red color with "black cherry" burgundy color for a mixed tone look and very pleased with the results! The only complaint or comment I would add is that I have thicker hair, so in order to get even coverage, I tend to have to buy 2-3 boxes, even when only doing 1 color, or sometimes it doesn't take in spots.
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for me!!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
So I thought after seeing the commercials on TV that it looked like a fabulous product...well I have been coloring my hair for 4 years using Nice & Easy 121A (I have black hair and wanted to tame the silver sparkles) and I have had great luck with this product but thought because it has no ammonia this may be a welcome change. It did not work. Not even a smidge. I followed the instructions closely and left it on a bit longer because I already dye my hair. It is more expensive than Nice & Easy and no where near the same results. I was so disappointed:((
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Got RED when I wanted BROWN

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have naturally dark dark brown hair. I previously had subtle highlights which really grew out bad. I decided to just get rid of them overall. I bought this thinking it would just go over the highlights and not change my natural color too much because its darker than the box. But was I wrong! Yes, it took care of my highlights... by turning them red! And not only that, the roots turned red too, everything R-E-D. Its a pretty color, but I happen to hate red... Pretty confused because I've actually done this before. Not sure if I got the wrong color or what. I like this brand overall, so Im just going to try a darker color and see what happens. I would not recommend this color at all if you are looking for something brown.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst hair color EVER!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Dark
I bought two bottles of the burgundy #62 for darker hair. My hair is dark brown and I was expecting at least a little tint. I wear extensions in my hair and the color was able to lift on my extensions (very little). The color did not take in my natural hair at all! I literally have streaks of burgundy color in my hair! I would think that for hair that actually has follicles, it would lift more than the hair without! I am completely unsatisfied with the result of this product, and now I have to wait about a week before I can change it. I will never use this hair color again! great hair care products, horrible color!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite hair color # 30

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
I love this hair color! Garnier nutrisse darkest brown #30 it's a true rich dark brown and my hair is left in great condition after I use it, another thing I love about it is the ease of use! I definitely will continue to use it!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Perfect shade and perfect coverage. Until about a year ago I had always had my hair colored at a salon. When a friend talked me into doing it myself, I was skeptical. One hair dying party later, I was hooked. My hair turned out great. I've used the same brand since that night. I just haven't been fond of the smell. Last night I decided to try Nutrisse and went with my normal level 8. Some of the reviews scared me, but I opted to give it a try anyway. It was a perfect match and my hair feels amazing. And the smell was much more tolerable. This is now my hair color of choice!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I am very please with the way my hair turned out! I'm a natural dark blonde, in Jan. my hairstylist dyed my hair brunette, it was the first time I every had my hair dyed and I was not happy with the color. I waited till Aug. to dye my hair back & dyed my hair medium natural blonde (I used a different brand and went a bit lighter than my normal hair color). My roots grew in a bit over 1/2 in and I decided to do a touch up, I had a coupon for Garnier Hair color. I'm glad I decided to use the coupon and give it a try. I will use it again.
I read the reviews and didn't have any of the issues stated!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Color, great conditioning

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I had blonde hair as a child but it became a mouse, dirty blond after I had my children. I have been coloring my hair now for well over a decade. I tried several different brands before settling on Garnier Nutrisse. This is by far the best color I've ever used. My hair is naturally fine, straight hair is shiny and soft after I color. It is never damaged or dull. This color 83- is my favorite. I am very fair and this looks very natural on me. It's amazing to me but people often compliment my hair. I wouldn't use anything else!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been my favorite for years - here are some tips!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been coloring my hair for years- first to darken it from brown to soft black, then as I aged, to cover gray. My hair stylist gave me some tips that I would like to share.
1. Coloring your whole head ( as shown in the video) EVERY time you color will layer color on top of color and will darken the shade..this is especially true if you are starting with med to dark brown hair.
2. To prevent this - cover only new growth. Put some conditioner on the rest of your hair before you start to color to keep the new color from absorbing into it.
3. I pour the color into a bowl and use a foam paint brush (both from the dollar store) to apply color evenly thru the parted sections.
4. I have resistant grays so I need to let color sit for 45-60 min.
5. Every 4th coloring, I buy a shade lighter than "Dark Chocolate" and color my whole head with it to provide a little highlight & color to the rest of my hair without darkening - love the new "Brown Bronze"!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>