Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(389 reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
14
1 Star
54
319 out of 389(82%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Review 21 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Has the formula for 111 changed

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love the way my hair turned out with 111 the silver look been using for 3 years the last 2 times my hair is coming out with gold tones not silver
I also see the box no longer has white chocolate on it . Has anyone else had this problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst hair color ever

PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is the second Garnier hair color I've used. First was the Olia line with horrible results. I then tried the Garnier Nutrisse hair color in 30 Darkest Brown. My natural hair color is dark brown. I've been coloring my hair to cover gray hair for over 10 years using all different brands. The Garnier line does a terrible job covering gray hair. I read and followed the directions as I always do before I color my hair. Left color on for the proper amount of time. After rinsing the color out of my hair and used the conditioner that came in box, I looked at my hair. The hair color did not completely cover my gray hair, not just the gray hair at my hair line, but also the ones scattered throughout my hair. I have never had a brand of hair color perform so porely. Extremely disappointed and was a waste of time and money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccMarch 9, 2016
We are sorry to hear this and would love to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST and give ref 3 926769
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful rich color, soft feel

PostedMarch 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This color is a beautiful, rich brown that covers grays nicely. My natural hair color is medium-dark brown. Other dyes make my hair too dark, almost black. This color made it a healthy-looking rich brown. The dye was very easy to apply and barely dripped at all. It left my hair feeling bouncy and soft. I would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a true "ash" color!

PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
My hair was naturally ash brown with dark blondish highlights. I originally tried another brand of hair color to cover up grays, but was extremely disappointed at the outcome as their "ash" brown shade gave me a red/orange shine in bright light that worsened over time. The result also looked nothing like the indicator pictures on the box and left my hair feeling very dry. I finally switched to Garnier Nutrisse and tried the "Medium Ash Brown" shade for the first time. I am amazed at how close the result is to my natural hair color (even in the lighter highlighted areas), and how soft and shiny my hair is! It is such a relief to finally find a true "ash" color that doesn't still contain red tones, and the gray coverage is superb! Thank you for an excellent product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best on the shelf

PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was very ify about this color dye because it has ammonia in it. I was surprised after I washed it out my hair. My hair looks great! My hair wasn't over saturated by the dye and its so soft. The color is dark brown not black looking. I recommend this to anyone who likes dark brown
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very let down

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I had medium brown hair, then I used this product, now I still have medium brown hair. I left it in for the 35 minute max, did everything by the book. Very underwhelmed, very disappointed, very sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccFebruary 9, 2016
We are sorry to hear this and would like to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST and give ref # 844646. We look forward to making this right!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love The Color, Hate The Packaging

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been using this product in 30 Darkest Brown, "Sweet Cola". This is the best shade and best fade resistant formula I've ever used, and I've tried several in different brands, and a couple of different shades in Nutrisse. If you're a darkest brown haired DIY hair colorist like me, you know that it is difficult to find a home color that is darkest brown, without veering into black. Darkest Brown is fantastic, Black is very harsh and aging. Sweet Cola is perfect! It's very dark, but still brown, dimensional, and shiny. Grays are covered nicely (I'm 50 so I have quite a few), and although it is a drippy formula, it's no harder to apply than any other hair color. And, the smell is par for the course with hair color. If it doesn't smell bad, it probably won't color your hair very well. The one and only reason I downgraded my rating to 4 instead of 5 stars, is the horrible packaging! The packaging is so difficult that it makes this amazing color kind of a pain to do every month. All the components are difficult to open, and the metal tube the color cream comes in is the worst! It's very difficult to get all the cream out and into the bottle for mixing. The gloves are terrible...ill fitting, and flimsy, and this time, one of my gloves had a hole in the finger area. I now have a dye stained finger. Couldn't be helped. The attached photo is one I snapped in outside light a few weeks ago. This color, for me, is very true and neutral, and natural looking. I'm going to stick with it, but I would have a far better experience if Garnier would step up their game with better packaging.
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only one I use

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've been using this hair color shade for so many years. To be honest, I tried a very popular name brand in the same exact color and my hair was dark blonde. That was not acceptable. Five days later I used My Garnier, and voila......it's back to the color I love! A few helpful hints for blondes: I leave it on for at least 45 minutes and cover it with a shower cap. Doing it this way gives me the color I want and expect from this product. My hair is on the shorter side, very straight, and fine. After using it for so long, I'm finding it has not damaged my hair in the least and have received compliments from hair stylists. Love this product!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HATE IT!!!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I cannot believe that my hair is red!? I thought I was going to have more brown tones. There is nothing brown about this product. I haven't been a red head since high school. And my hair is more mahogany then I would ever prefer. This isnt BROWN?!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer Care CenterCCCJanuary 13, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your color result. There are many reasons why hair color can turn out differently than expected. We'd like to help. Please give us a call at 800.442.7643 M-F 9-7 EST. Give the rep reference number 774134
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I'm having a hard time understanding why this got so many great reviews.

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Pros; There was enough dye to cover my long hair with one box, and I like the overall color ok. Cons; It absolutely DID NOT cover my grays! I only have like, 5 prominent gray hairs (that I can see in front/top of my head) and they were still there, bright and shiny as ever after dyeing. I ended up pulling them out by hand the day after coloring, not something I wanted to do with my already thin hair. And i'm sure there are some in the back that I can't even see,but i'm sure everyone else can.
It also left my roots pretty bright. I've come to expect that happening after dyeing my hair a couple shades lighter than my natural color,but usually the brighter roots thing only lasted until my 1st shampoo with the new hair color, but my roots are still brighter than the rest of my hair, 10 days later. And even though this was an "ash" brown, it left a lot of red in my hair, particularly in the aforementioned roots. No (boxed) ash dye color can totally remove the red from my hair, particularly when going a bit lighter, but this left more red than the competing brands "ash" colors. And the competing brands also give you extra conditioner to use later.
I would not buy this brand again, but I gave it two stars because a couple of inches from the roots, and the rest of the way down my hair, I kinda like the overall color tone ok, and I don't think it was excessively damaging.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer Care CenterCCCJanuary 13, 2016
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing color result. We'd be happy to help you. Please call us at 800.442.7643 M-F 9-7 EST. Give the Rep reference number 774131
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never Again

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used this product to dye over my medium blonde hair since my original red was fading really fast and I was very excited for some more bright red. I couldn't have been more wrong about how this color would come out. Not only did the color not stick to any of my blonde but the little bit of red that was left in my hair around my roots has been turned a disgusting dark mahogany color and all of my hair has been left with a gross brown tint. This dye turned me into a dingy brunette, which I'm a brunette naturally so if I wanted brown hair I wouldn't have been dying it for the last 10 years. And if the fact that my hair color is completely destroyed, less than 24 hours before the Christmas party I'm supposed to have bright red hair for, isn't enough my hair health is also completely down the tubes. Nourishing oils is a total lie. My hair wasn't the healthiest but I also do conditioning treatments directly after dying my hair which leaves it very soft and even that wasn't enough to help me not be totally fried. I'm trying to grow my hair out and I now need to cut off a good 2 or 3 inches of chemical disaster. I have done a lot to my hair over the years, I have been every color under the sun and even bleached multiple times in one day, I have been a careless unknowledgeable young teen with no regard to hydration and chemicals and I still have never once experienced a situation this terrible with my hair. I never thought id actually cry after a dye job or ever be upset enough to actually take time to write a review but here I am. I was forced to give this one star.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccJanuary 6, 2016
Hi! We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your haircolor results. We would love to help. Can you call us directly at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref# 746550? Looking forward to hearing from you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Color!

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using Garnier Nutrisse on my hair for about five years now. It is a kind of dye that works really well on my super thick hair, and doesn't make me nauseous from the fumes! And since I am still in college, it is great that I can find products like these that do not completely clean out my wallet.
For the color I most recently used (Darkest Brown), I would be cautious. It turned out a few shades darker than what the box says it should.
It is still a great color, but it might be too dark at first for some people.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I absolutely love the black cherry color! I've used it for years and have received a ton of compliments. I have natural dark brown hair and it dyes perfectly. When I first dye my hair, it almost looks black with a purple tint in the light. My hair dresser cannot believe how pretty my hair looks and feels knowing I use a store bought dye. Even after the color starts fading it turns into a beautiful red tone color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with results

PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have used this products for a few years now. LOVE THIS COLOR. The color on the box was accurate. As usual, when recoloring, the gray comes up more Raspberry but after one or two washing it tames down. Remember when coloring, rub color in at the roots and when doing the 4-6 week retouch rub the rest of the hair color in during the last 10 mins. of the total coloring time. I just find this color hard to find in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the yellow orange out!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
i created an account just to write this review. i lightened my hair a few months ago and no matter what i used i could not get rid of the yellow orange tones. toner would not last, purple shampoo etc i tried it all. i just happened to see this at Walgreen amd bought it. it worked perfectly! im sooooo happy with it. maybe on darker hair it wouldn't work but on my light yellow / light orange hair it made it a perfect whitish silvery blonde. and another good thing is it was very cheap and did not damage my hair or cause irritation. highly recommended! !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Much darker than expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I had platnium hair so I expected the dye to be a bit more powerful but my hair is so dark it looks black and even looks a bit green under fluorescent lighting. I'm so disappointed, I was hoping for a warmer colour like the box showed. I'm hopeful that with a couple weeks of washing it'll fade to a point where I can salvage it but I'm not sure. I wish there had been a light blonde or grey swatch picture on the box so I could've had some warning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to color

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have mostly white hair, probably 90%. Wanted to try this in light golden blonde. Came out looking ash blonde with silver. Had to go out and get another brand to correct it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy Consumer Care CenterCCCSeptember 21, 2015
We are sorry to hear that you experienced some discoloration while using the Nutrisse 93. We can help. Give us a call at 800.442.7643 M-F 9-7 EST Give the Rep reference number 489997
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too dark, not what is advertised

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've used several shades of the Garnier Nutrisse line and they've worked out great in the past but I had a horrible experience with this particular shade. I started with a (dyed) medium auburn shade. My roots were showing (about a 1/2") so I wanted to return back to something closer to my natural hair color and chose to give this shade a try--it looks awesome on the box. After 25 minutes what was suppose to end up a "Light Natural Brown" came out nearly black. What's worse is I still have the original red showing throughout in blotches! I have short fine hair, so I had plenty of product for coverage; I mixed the entire amount and applied it evenly from root to tip but the new color did not provide full coverage at all. I have 10+ years experience coloring my own hair and have never had results like these. I'm very disappointed with this product and would not use it again nor recommend it to anyone. I hope correcting it will not cause too much damage to my fine hair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 9, 2015
Let us help! Please give us a call @ 1.800 442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST. Please give ref # 457903
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure I'd recommend or not

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been coloring my hair with Garnier for a long time. I bought a True Red number 66 over the weekend, the same color I always get, this time nothing. It has been a while since I colored my hair too. You can't tell I colored my hair at all. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do you have thick asain hair?

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Then dont even bother buying this. I checked the color at the 30 minute mark, barely any lightening had happened. Then I checked again at the 40 minute mark and barely any change. I decided not to push it and rinse it out, my hair is a touch lighter to a deep redish orange instead of the brown I had before.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 4, 2015
We are sorry to hear this! Let us help! Please give us a call 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST. Please give ref # 453512
-17points
4of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>