Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(382 reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 382 reviews
5 Stars
253
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
14
1 Star
51
316 out of 382(83%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Review 1 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite hair color # 40 Dark Chocolate!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Skin tone:Light
I had caramel/blonde highlights put in my dark brown hair and later decided to go back to my natural dark brown color, I used the garnier nutrisse #40 Dark Brown/chocolate and I love the results! it was so easy to use and I saved a lot of money doing it myself! I have included before and after photos in my review hope it helps someone! :)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+92points
93of 94voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best red on the market today!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Port St Lucie, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have colored my hair red for many years. I am a
licensed hairdresser and used many many brands
before I came across #69 Sweet Pepper. There are
lots of reds on the market, most fade quickly, some
are very phoney, being a mixed blonde gray I wanted:
vibrant color, good gray coverage and reality, I got it ALL with this color and can only hope it NEVER gets discontinued. Most of the power booster reds are very fake and this color allows natural shimmer and shine to add dimension to the shade. It is THE BEST EVER!!!
I would recommend this color/product to anyone,
especially women in my age bracket. Everyone asks what color it is and where do I go to get my hair done...they say it compliments my green eyes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Chocolate

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Oh my stars I have tried so many colors over the years and I have to say that Nutrisse is the ABSOLUTE BEST. The White Chocolate is my favorite hard to find cause not all stores carry that color. But, Bulk is how I buy it now because I have been blonde for two years and I get more compliments on my hair thinking it is professional and I love telling them what it is and where to get it. Love you Garnier you ROCK the hair color world for me...
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+46points
48of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Poplarville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
After trying to highlight my hair myself I ended up with a red orange brassy mess, I used four different products (none Garnier) and it got worse and worse although I did get it down to a weird red. I read a review on another products site about the White Chocolate toning down brassiness and figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. 30 minutes after applying this miracle product my hair was the blonde I wanted to begin with! Plus, my hair was soft and shiny. Thanks to the lady that shared the info and thanks to Nutrisse! Please don't ever discontinue this color. I'm now a customer for life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+42points
43of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Excellent

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from Denver, CO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have extremely long hair almost to my bottom. Yes it's all natural. I have been using Nutriesse for about 10 years. I do my own hair and the color is so consistent that I only have to do my roots each time. I use the following shades 100, 110 or 90 in that order. Unfortunately not all the stores stock a lot of the blonde. The amazing thing is I have good smelling hair. Same day that I color my hair, I love the conditioner supplied and my hair is beautiful, shinny and smells good. Oh I live in a very Dry Climate - Denver, CO. I should be a real spokesperson for Nutriesse because I'm always getting more people to try and use your product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been my favorite for years - here are some tips!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been coloring my hair for years- first to darken it from brown to soft black, then as I aged, to cover gray. My hair stylist gave me some tips that I would like to share.
1. Coloring your whole head ( as shown in the video) EVERY time you color will layer color on top of color and will darken the shade..this is especially true if you are starting with med to dark brown hair.
2. To prevent this - cover only new growth. Put some conditioner on the rest of your hair before you start to color to keep the new color from absorbing into it.
3. I pour the color into a bowl and use a foam paint brush (both from the dollar store) to apply color evenly thru the parted sections.
4. I have resistant grays so I need to let color sit for 45-60 min.
5. Every 4th coloring, I buy a shade lighter than "Dark Chocolate" and color my whole head with it to provide a little highlight & color to the rest of my hair without darkening - love the new "Brown Bronze"!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Luv Luv this!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Avon Park, FL 33825, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
62 and keeping it Long and luxurious...people ask me how I keep it so soft....Garnier Nutrisse #40...luv it...the oils keep it shinny and soft...if you ever can't find your color, contact them...they will find it for you...I will continue to keep my hair long and sexy...even tho' I'm not young in years...my hair doesn't have to look old.............Micki G
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Color!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Madison, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I haven't used this shade in a while, but I plan to again soon, because it my favorite shade ever! It's a great in between a dark blond and light brown, and it has superior coverage! I would have to use 2 boxes now, due to the legnth of my hair, but it is def worth it! The smell won't kill your nose and it's super easy to apply!! Worth every penny!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the yellow orange out!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
i created an account just to write this review. i lightened my hair a few months ago and no matter what i used i could not get rid of the yellow orange tones. toner would not last, purple shampoo etc i tried it all. i just happened to see this at Walgreen amd bought it. it worked perfectly! im sooooo happy with it. maybe on darker hair it wouldn't work but on my light yellow / light orange hair it made it a perfect whitish silvery blonde. and another good thing is it was very cheap and did not damage my hair or cause irritation. highly recommended! !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite hair color # 30

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
I love this hair color! Garnier nutrisse darkest brown #30 it's a true rich dark brown and my hair is left in great condition after I use it, another thing I love about it is the ease of use! I definitely will continue to use it!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even my hairdresser agrees!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love love love this product. I have been using this color for many years now and am always happy with the results! For YEARS I was spending tons of money at the Best salons in NYC and Boston and finally found a color that matches perfectly. I get compliments on my hair all the time about my hair color and I'm always happy to say what I use. My hairdresser will not color my hair beacuse even she admits - it's perfect! Thank you for a wonderful product! Keep up the great work!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shade

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The Sweet Latte is the perfect shade for me as other dark and medium blonde shades tend to bring out the red in my hair and Sweet Latte is more subdued and very close to my natural dark blonde/ light brown color. The color stays true without a lot ofr fading much longer than other brands. My hair is much more managable than with other brands which dried out my hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

53 Medium Golden Brown (Chestnut)

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from Kansas City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I usually go to a salon to get my hair colored, but decided to read up on these products and try it on my own. I have normally dark brown hair with lots of gray coming in.
I used this product for the first time and actually think it looks better than my salon outcome. I wanted some red in my hair, but was afraid to try a red color for the first time. This color ended up with some red tints and it is perfect. My hair is soft and conditioned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
41of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Blonde I have ever been

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from California, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I just want to compliment Garnier for this color, White Chocolate, I am an actress in film and television, I have had my hair done by the industry's very best expensive stylists, and my light brown hair has never been so gorgeous blonde, wih no brassy at all. I love this product, and I will use it for as long as you make it. I hope that means my life. I used the Garnier HerbaShine Color Creme with Bamboo Extract in 900 for a toner. I also bought a purple shampoo as I read it will keep the White color. I am so in love with this I will tell everyone I know. My long hair has never looked and been so healhy and beautiful in color. I love you Garnier White Chocolate, and I will buy extras and have already just by looking good in White Chocolate convienced by best friend and my mom to color their hair White Chocolate, my expensive stylist has a deal promoting Garnier, but he never told me how great the hair color is, he knew I'd do I would just buy it and do it, and that is what I am going to do from now on. God bless and I mean it, because I have to be blonde and JUST RIGHT blonde or I am very unhappy. ;) Thanks for the joy. Never ever ever cancel this color, I will have everyone I know call and protest!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best blond ever!!!!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I used to get my hair professionally highlighted with a huge price tag for years. I would come back from the hair salon and fix my hair myself. I was never happy with the salon results. I got tired of dealing with diva hair dressers that kept making my hair look worse after each visit. I have tried other brands but they were horrible. Hairdressers used to tell me that you can never lighten with hair color. I kept going to the salon to get my hair highlighted with bleach. Bleach was horrible on my naturally dark blond hair. I was a light blond as a child but my hair darkened over the years. This Garnier Nutrisse shade 111 (White chocolate) made my hair a gorgeous light blond with no damage at all!! Looked so natural! People constantly stop me to ask for my hair dresser's number. They couldn't believe that I colored it at home. This color lightened my hair almost three shades and left it feeling soft!! No brassiness! No orange tones!!! Just a light gorgeous sunny blond! I was never ever able to go this light with other boxed colors. I no longer need bleach or hair dressers ( except for hair trims) I wish that I have discovered this shade earlier in my life. Please do not discontinue this color!!! If you have darker than light brown hair, then you will not lighten to the color on the box. This color is amazing!! It toned down the mess and brassiness that I had from my previous expensive salon visits and gave me the same shade of hair color that I had a child!!! Garnier, please do not ever discontinue this shade (111) or change it. The best blond in a box!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Greenville, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have very thick dark brown hair and it took perfectly. I needed two boxes because I have long hair and left it a little longer. Also with thick dark hair like mine you never start at the roots because then you'll end up with way lighter roots. Hope this helps someone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been using Light Natural Blonde ( Macadamia) for years and it gives me beautiful results. I have been having trouble for months finding the color to the point that i told my husband i thought they had stopped making that one color every time i go to the stores around me they don't have it i;m getting upset now thank goodness i had some in reserve ,but now that has finished and i need to find more thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this color!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Longwood, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using this product in the Light Golden Blonde color for ten plus years and it is fantastic! I have dark blonde hair and this is the only color that gives me the results I want. It leaves your hair feeling softer and looking better than before coloring, but now I'm having a lot of trouble finding it! I'll be looking in different stores and hoping to find my perfect color as I would hate to have to try a new brand or color... just hoping it isn't discontinued as the stores have told me, if I find it I will stock up or try ordering through this site. I would recommend this brand and color absolutely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Natural Shade I've Ever Used

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from Middleburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I'm going to be 50 this year and my hair is down to my bra line on my back. I've been coloring my hair since I was 13. This is the most natural color of blonde I have ever used and I just love how my hair feels after I've colored it. I get more compliments on how beautiful my hair is !!!! Nutrisse is the best haircolor on the market today and Champagne Blonde is the best shade of blonde there is!!!!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product but it does drip

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from United States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have used nutrisse 60 light natural brown about 4 times now and I am always pleased with the results. It comes out natural and is almost my natural color which is what I wanted. It says that it doesnt drip but it does so make sure you wear an old tank top. I have tried other brown shades but they always came out with red highlights in the sun and I didn't like that but this one is neutral. My hair doesnt seem to be more damaged after using it stays soft and overall I am very pleased. Even the smell isnt as bad as some other brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>