Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(319 reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 319 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
30
280 out of 319(88%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Review 21 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My light brown with grey hair turned brassy red with this color

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JudyF
from Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
At no point did I believe that I would end up with red hair using this color--Cocoa Bean #43. On the box, it indicated that the result would be a golden brown. However, I now have pumpkin colored hair!! I started out with greying light brown hair. Gosh! It's embarrassing. Now what do I do? Unfortunately, customer service was closed on the day that I dyed my hair and tried to reach them to ask for suggestions on how to remedy it. I wondered if the package had been mislabeled or if the wrong bottle of color had been put in the wrong box!! I will not use Garner again, as I wonder if I can trust the label for containing the color that is indicated?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't find in stores anymore!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherry2013
from Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Has this color been discontinued and if so why, like the other reviews, I have been using this shade for YEARS and it is getting harder and harder to find - why?????
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
titansforever
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love Garnier Nutrisse. I've been using their hair color for years & have never had any problems. I used to use Sangria, but recently changed to Pomegranate (True Red). I love the color, I'm just having a hard time locating it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THIS COLOR!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Azgirl
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Why, Why, Why have you discontinued this color??? I have used this color for more years than I can remember. It is perfect! I've always gotten compliments on my color and people think its my real hair color. PLEASE, PLEASE bring this color back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Pam54
from Poplarville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
After trying to highlight my hair myself I ended up with a red orange brassy mess, I used four different products (none Garnier) and it got worse and worse although I did get it down to a weird red. I read a review on another products site about the White Chocolate toning down brassiness and figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. 30 minutes after applying this miracle product my hair was the blonde I wanted to begin with! Plus, my hair was soft and shiny. Thanks to the lady that shared the info and thanks to Nutrisse! Please don't ever discontinue this color. I'm now a customer for life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE bring back Ginger Spice 67

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
RealRed
from central Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I am a natural redhead but my hair is fading and getting lighter as I age. The only red I have found that brings my hair back to its natural color and feel is Garnier Nutrisse Ginger Spice #67. I have tried many others. It is difficult to get a genuine looking red color. It often ends up looking like a red clown wig or turns out purple or too brown or bright orange. Garnier had this color perfected with Ginger Spice and then stopped selling it. WHY?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

why is this color unavailable????

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
greeneyedlady
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loved this color, used it for years... WHY DID YOU DISCONTINUE IT!!?? Nothing else in your line comes close to it, the other colors are too blue red. Very unhappy with this situation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Garnier Hair Coloring!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JLynne
from Paris, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have naturally brown hair, but have tried to spice it up through the years. Along with age comes dryness of hair and that obvious grey color :( I've used Garnier hair coloring so many times and I LOVE IT! It covers the grey 100%, makes my hair super soft, and the color is always amazing (even when I wanted to add a little auburn at one time). I love that there is just enough in the bottle to do my thick, little below shoulder length hair, and not have far too much or far too little ;) Thank you for a wonderful product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Using this color forever!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Zachariah
from Boston, MA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This hair dye is amazing along with the color. My hair grows fast so i have to dye it every two to three weeks. After dying my hair it feels so soft amazingly, and I get so many compliments on the color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

results are not good!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
HeatherFeather
from Loveland, OH, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I tried this color as I wanted to go red on my hair for winter. I put this over dark blonde hair and the results were terrible! My roots were fire red and the rest of my hair had random red patches all over! I have literally tried to correct the color all week and spent ALOT of money. Dont use this color!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Mich101
from Sumter, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
Garnier haircolor is the best I have used! The color is natural, it doesn't wash out, and rinses clean while coloring. It is a pleasure not to have more haircolor in my towel than in my hair!
It also covers gray 100% and the natural highlights are great!
Worth every penny. A coupon every now and then would be nice though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

How'd I end up with a Eggplant/Raspberry tint?

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CharCharski90
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I do love Garnier products but EXACTLY where does Dark CHOCOLATE BROWN say, or show, eggplant or raspberry highlights? I wanted to cover my gray and try to be a softer non-black. I liked the 'average coloring sample' on the back of black to dark brown. But nope, it started turn orange in the bottle & on my head & I kept double checking the box.
I am adjusting and it is very noticeable in the sun but compliments, and not wanting to burnout my hair, have made me decide to wear the color out. Guess I'll need to stick the black shades now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too long to get started

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
jbluestarr
from Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Your instructions did NOT say you needed pliers to take off the cap on the bottle. After running it under hot then cold water, using a rubber pad and then the pliers on the nozzle, it finally came off. Whew! I have never hd such a problem with my nrmal hair color brand! I won't purchase this roduct again because of the hassle. Good luck ladies!! :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love this

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
wiz1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have to say that this is the best ive tried, doesnt leave hair so dried out...... Im having a hard time finding coupons tho... don't know if its the mail or the newspapers fault... I need coupons!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LynL27
from Salisbury, MA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is the 2nd time I've used this color. I have to say its now my favorite and go to color now. It makes my dark brown hair absolutely shine and gives it that purple hue without over doing it. I've gotten a lot of compliments and even my hairdresser was impressed with how I colored it. Thank you for such a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
BlondieBrittney
from North Carolina, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
My natural color is dark blonde but I have always liked blonde hair. I tried this color and feel in love. This product is long lasting and the color looks 100% natural.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Xivette
from Greenville, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have very thick dark brown hair and it took perfectly. I needed two boxes because I have long hair and left it a little longer. Also with thick dark hair like mine you never start at the roots because then you'll end up with way lighter roots. Hope this helps someone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Addition to previous post

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Depressed
from Colorado, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I saw after I posted that all the comments for all colors are listed together, so I figured I'd tell you I used #66 True Red. And I don't know what the ingredient is that smells, but it still smelled odd and my cat wouldn't come anywhere near me while I was dying my hair and she still wants nothing to do with me afterwards as well. Sure hope the smell goes away soon.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Feels so Heathly

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
GinaMarie
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I gotta say this is one of the best products I've tried. My hair felt great after coloring it! Excellent conditioning. The directions are easy to follow, the color sticks with no dripping, and it lasts. Its been 6 weeks, and it still looks good! My hair is thin and fine and I was worried because my hair becomes damaged very easily.. The only thing is the color was a little darker then I wanted. I'm still pleased with the outcome and would definitely do it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seriously?

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DelilahL
from Oceano, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
You must be kidding!?! I have used the same brand of hair color for 20 years. Someone finally talked me into trying Garnier Nutrisse. The color closest to what I now use is Ginger Spice. Now, I find that you don't have that color? And, that's the only color that will match. As I'm sure many others will attest to, light auburn is a color and attitude all it's own. Shame you chose to discontinue that one, fellas. You just sent a whole lot of spicy, red-hot mamas to your competitors!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>