Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(348 reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 348 reviews
5 Stars
241
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
10
1 Star
40
297 out of 348(85%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Review 21 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Perfect shade and perfect coverage. Until about a year ago I had always had my hair colored at a salon. When a friend talked me into doing it myself, I was skeptical. One hair dying party later, I was hooked. My hair turned out great. I've used the same brand since that night. I just haven't been fond of the smell. Last night I decided to try Nutrisse and went with my normal level 8. Some of the reviews scared me, but I opted to give it a try anyway. It was a perfect match and my hair feels amazing. And the smell was much more tolerable. This is now my hair color of choice!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I am very please with the way my hair turned out! I'm a natural dark blonde, in Jan. my hairstylist dyed my hair brunette, it was the first time I every had my hair dyed and I was not happy with the color. I waited till Aug. to dye my hair back & dyed my hair medium natural blonde (I used a different brand and went a bit lighter than my normal hair color). My roots grew in a bit over 1/2 in and I decided to do a touch up, I had a coupon for Garnier Hair color. I'm glad I decided to use the coupon and give it a try. I will use it again.
I read the reviews and didn't have any of the issues stated!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Color, great conditioning

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I had blonde hair as a child but it became a mouse, dirty blond after I had my children. I have been coloring my hair now for well over a decade. I tried several different brands before settling on Garnier Nutrisse. This is by far the best color I've ever used. My hair is naturally fine, straight hair is shiny and soft after I color. It is never damaged or dull. This color 83- is my favorite. I am very fair and this looks very natural on me. It's amazing to me but people often compliment my hair. I wouldn't use anything else!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been my favorite for years - here are some tips!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been coloring my hair for years- first to darken it from brown to soft black, then as I aged, to cover gray. My hair stylist gave me some tips that I would like to share.
1. Coloring your whole head ( as shown in the video) EVERY time you color will layer color on top of color and will darken the shade..this is especially true if you are starting with med to dark brown hair.
2. To prevent this - cover only new growth. Put some conditioner on the rest of your hair before you start to color to keep the new color from absorbing into it.
3. I pour the color into a bowl and use a foam paint brush (both from the dollar store) to apply color evenly thru the parted sections.
4. I have resistant grays so I need to let color sit for 45-60 min.
5. Every 4th coloring, I buy a shade lighter than "Dark Chocolate" and color my whole head with it to provide a little highlight & color to the rest of my hair without darkening - love the new "Brown Bronze"!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very dark

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
My hair was light brown and I used this color. It came out almost black. I only left it on 20 minutes so I don't know why it turned out so dark. I'm afraid to use this brand again. My hair is nice and soft though.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Discontinue this line

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
I dread waiting to safely recolor. It not only neglected to cover gray roots but highlighted them, due to overall damaged appearance; detangling is like pulling loofah thru molasses -- garbage & waste of money.
I bought it accidently & worried because the hairspray from this line is awful as well
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using another brand for years. They changed the formula had an allergy reaction to my old brand. My hair came out better after I colored it. This product smells so nice. I will use it again. If you are looking for a lighter shade than on the box, don't use this color. I feel it is a little darker than the box. My overall results are very pleasing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never Again

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Prior to using this product earlier this evening, I had (and now still have) light brown hair. Post use I have the added bonus of very blonde roots, and nothing else.
I followed the directions verbatim- applied to the darkest regions first and ended with my roots ten minutes before the processing time was over, just to be sure not to over-process, for all the good that did me. I saturated all of my hair very carefully and processed for 30 minutes because my hair is coarse.
But lo and behold, I showered and could already tell it hadn't actually changed my hair color by much, but blow dried to find that it wasn't any lighter. Except for the roots of course, which are now completely identical to the shade on the box.
It's not a good look.
I regret buying this product and will now have to purchase another, different brand of dye to repair my hair. Very dissatisfied. I've usually had great results using garnier's hair color products, but after this would hesitate to buy anything from them again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It was great......but it didn't last long

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:No
I had been looking for a color to change my dark brown hair to a auburn and when I bought this one I thought it could. I followed the directions carefully, making sure not to mess up. When I was finished I had this beautiful auburn that turned out very bright suprisingly. Now, when I bought this color it would have been the first time I ever dyed my hair, so I figured it would have stayed in long. But after two days, I went to take a shower and I saw the dye washing right out of my hair when I hadn't even used shampoo or conditioner yet. Finally I got out of the shower let my hair air dry. You could barley see the color anymore. I am very disappointed with how long the color stayed in my hair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
I will never use this again. In the 17 years I have been dying my hair a product has never changed my hair texture like this. My hair was soft and damage free and now it's greasy and full of build up after dying it with this product. No matter how many times I wash it, it still feels gross. I've tried 3 shampoos and nothing helps. The only thing I can do at this point is try dying it with another product and hope my hair goes back to normal!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this hair color. Been coloring my own for 5+ years. Champagne Fizz. I will say that my greys do come through more quickly then I would like. Despite that, ITS FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad for a first time

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Hair color:Brown
Color-treated hair:Yes
I have rather medium dark brown hair and I have been wanting to change my hair color for awhile. I have wanted to go blonde but thought it would be so expensive to go in and have someone do it. I went to cvs and passed by and loved this color. I got home and tried it and i have to say it did lighten my hair a bit. It looks golden on the top of my hair but my ends look the same. I think this is a great product but only if you have light-medium hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST HAIR COLOR

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have been coloring my hair since my 20's,(I'm a young senior now) and have been every color of red under the sun, you name it, I had it.
I have discovered Garnier Nutrisse many years ago, and immediately noticed the difference in my hair -- shinier, silkier, and. the most gentle hair color ever, with no breakage. I mix 2 different colors to achieve the look I want.
You might have to experiment with the colors, but once you get the hang of it, you will never use any other brand.
You will LOVE the results!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite hair color # 40 Dark Chocolate!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Skin tone:Light
I had caramel/blonde highlights put in my dark brown hair and later decided to go back to my natural dark brown color, I used the garnier nutrisse #40 Dark Brown/chocolate and I love the results! it was so easy to use and I saved a lot of money doing it myself! I have included before and after photos in my review hope it helps someone! :)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+64points
64of 64voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I am always pleased with Garnier they are my favorite and only hair product I have EVER used. This color is so untoned at places. It gave me such a vibrant bright color at the top like the color on the box but had faded into a brownish color at the middle to bottom. I am so unpleased with this. I am hoping you guys could tell me how to fix this. i followed every instruction on the box as I always do. Ever other hair color I have used with this product I had no problem with.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not even close to the color on the box!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hesperia, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been coloring my hair since I was 12, so i've done this a few times. I usually dye my hair red and I was looking for a brighter red. This one looked exactly like what I wanted. Followed the directions & set my timer. After rinsing it out and drying it I was less then excited about the end result. You could barely see the RED at all. It was so dark, almost brown. I can see the red when i'm out in the sun, but that's about it. Defiantly didn't end up w/the results I wanted. Now i'm stuck waiting for this dark color to fade so I can dye it back to the red I wanted. Very disappointed!!
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
12of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love, garnier 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weirdest results ever

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dandruff
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I bought two boxes of this, one for me and one for my best friend. We knew hers would come out different than on the box because her hair was much darker, but we got the weirdest results I've ever seen.
Her hair turned out light at the roots, but uneven throughout the rest of her head. Parts of her tips are lightened, but for the majority of it it's uneven, and nothing like the color on the box. It looks like it stuck in some places, and not in others. Her hair was well saturated, and the dye was in for the instructed amount of time.
Mine, however, turned out so much darker than it should have. I had a lighter brown color, that had bits of blonde. But this dye came out so much darker than pictured on the box, and is honestly making me extremely upset.
For something described at "blonde" in any sense of the word to come out like mine did is a huge disappointment.
I normally use the nutrisse ultra, but the stores around me did not have any of the blonde shades. Will not be buying regular nutrisse again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND COLOR !!!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
PLESE PLESE PLESE !!! DONT STOP MAKING THE COLOR GINGER SPICE # 67 !!!! I HAVE GINGER RED HAIR AND THIS IS THE ONLY !!! COLOR THAT WORKS WITH MY HAIR BESIDES THE CHOCALATE CARMEL I USE FOR THE UNDERNEATH LAYER :) i CANT FIND THE GINGER SPICE IN ANY STORE !!!! WHY ????? BEEN TO WALMART, TARGET AND WALGREENS !!! NO ONE HAS IT ???? IVE USED THIS COLOR FOR YEARS !!!!! i DONT MIND ORDERING FROM HERE "BUT" ITS ALITTLE INCONVIENENT :( PLEEEEEASE PLEEEEASE GET IT BACK IN THE STORES !!! LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS ITS ALL IVE USED SINCE THE DAY THEY HIT THE SELVES I ONLY TRUST MY HAIR WITH GARNIER PRODUCTS AND SO DOES MY BEAUTICIAN SHE LETS ME BRING MY OWN COLOR AND WE USE THAT INSTED OF A SHOP COLOR AND THATS BECAUSE IVE SHOWED HER WE CAN TRUST GARNIER !!! AND BELIEVE ME TAKE IT FROM A GIRL WHO HAS BEEN COLORING HER HAIR HER WHOLE LIFE AND GOES INTO A PANIC ATTACK WHEN I SEE A SPLIT END ... I HAVE LONG HAIR AND MY ONLY GOOD ASSET SO I FREAK IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG OR IT LOOKS FUZZY OR DRY :) .... YOURS IS THE BEST AND I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH BAD HAIR AFTR A SHAMPOO OR COLOR :) THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH GARNIER YOUR THE BEST !!!! ELIZABETH SWANSON
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO gray coverage

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I color my hair to cover the gray and this product did nothing. The color was fine but not covering the gray was a total disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>