Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(333 reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
233
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
35
287 out of 333(86%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Review 21 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not even close to the color on the box!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Cloud4
from Hesperia, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been coloring my hair since I was 12, so i've done this a few times. I usually dye my hair red and I was looking for a brighter red. This one looked exactly like what I wanted. Followed the directions & set my timer. After rinsing it out and drying it I was less then excited about the end result. You could barely see the RED at all. It was so dark, almost brown. I can see the red when i'm out in the sun, but that's about it. Defiantly didn't end up w/the results I wanted. Now i'm stuck waiting for this dark color to fade so I can dye it back to the red I wanted. Very disappointed!!
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
8of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
LISY
from Miami, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love, garnier 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weirdest results ever

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MichelleAnne13
from Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dandruff
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I bought two boxes of this, one for me and one for my best friend. We knew hers would come out different than on the box because her hair was much darker, but we got the weirdest results I've ever seen.
Her hair turned out light at the roots, but uneven throughout the rest of her head. Parts of her tips are lightened, but for the majority of it it's uneven, and nothing like the color on the box. It looks like it stuck in some places, and not in others. Her hair was well saturated, and the dye was in for the instructed amount of time.
Mine, however, turned out so much darker than it should have. I had a lighter brown color, that had bits of blonde. But this dye came out so much darker than pictured on the box, and is honestly making me extremely upset.
For something described at "blonde" in any sense of the word to come out like mine did is a huge disappointment.
I normally use the nutrisse ultra, but the stores around me did not have any of the blonde shades. Will not be buying regular nutrisse again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND COLOR !!!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunny52
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
PLESE PLESE PLESE !!! DONT STOP MAKING THE COLOR GINGER SPICE # 67 !!!! I HAVE GINGER RED HAIR AND THIS IS THE ONLY !!! COLOR THAT WORKS WITH MY HAIR BESIDES THE CHOCALATE CARMEL I USE FOR THE UNDERNEATH LAYER :) i CANT FIND THE GINGER SPICE IN ANY STORE !!!! WHY ????? BEEN TO WALMART, TARGET AND WALGREENS !!! NO ONE HAS IT ???? IVE USED THIS COLOR FOR YEARS !!!!! i DONT MIND ORDERING FROM HERE "BUT" ITS ALITTLE INCONVIENENT :( PLEEEEEASE PLEEEEASE GET IT BACK IN THE STORES !!! LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS ITS ALL IVE USED SINCE THE DAY THEY HIT THE SELVES I ONLY TRUST MY HAIR WITH GARNIER PRODUCTS AND SO DOES MY BEAUTICIAN SHE LETS ME BRING MY OWN COLOR AND WE USE THAT INSTED OF A SHOP COLOR AND THATS BECAUSE IVE SHOWED HER WE CAN TRUST GARNIER !!! AND BELIEVE ME TAKE IT FROM A GIRL WHO HAS BEEN COLORING HER HAIR HER WHOLE LIFE AND GOES INTO A PANIC ATTACK WHEN I SEE A SPLIT END ... I HAVE LONG HAIR AND MY ONLY GOOD ASSET SO I FREAK IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG OR IT LOOKS FUZZY OR DRY :) .... YOURS IS THE BEST AND I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH BAD HAIR AFTR A SHAMPOO OR COLOR :) THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH GARNIER YOUR THE BEST !!!! ELIZABETH SWANSON
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO gray coverage

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Doreen
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I color my hair to cover the gray and this product did nothing. The color was fine but not covering the gray was a total disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will use this color again

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
blond2brown
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I really like this color, application was easy. I went from a light brown/blond and it came out dark brown with a red tint to it. Love it. My only problem was I missed a couple spot, user error. I'll be getting another box in a few weeks and touching up what I've missed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE bring back this color

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
NTRLRED10
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I'm a natural Redhead and this is the only color I ever found that covered my gray and left my hair soft and the closest to it's original color
Please bring it back!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color was exactly what I wanted

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
StaceyL
from Canton, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Overall I was very happy with this product. I used Light Golden Brown to darken my hair a couple of shades and it turned out just like I wanted. The smell is good and my hair was soft afterward. My only complaint is that there wasn't quite enough for my long hair and the ends didn't get done as much on the first try. I don't think it's a problem with the product, but if you have long hair, get two boxes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
bethybabycakes
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I ALWAYS dye my hair this shade of red! I've lightened my hair or just used it once my hair went back to my natural shade. I love it either way. And the color lasts forever and doesn't bleed all over my pillowcases or towels like other shades have done in the past.
My hair always feels so soft and shiny after I dye it. Lovelovelove this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#60 Light Natural Brown-Acorn

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
KabinKitty
from Findlay, OH 45840, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I colored my hair with another brand 6 weeks ago and was so disappointed! I will use Nutrisse Color Creme from now on. The triple hourishment Avacado and Olive and Shea make my hair feel so silky and conditioned.
I am 61 years old and my hair (I'm pretty sure) is completely gray. This product does a wonderful job covering all my gray and improving the condition at the same time.
It is very easy to use and does not have a nasty strong smell. Try it, you'll like it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is not what was expected

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristen816
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I will begin by saying I used to use a different brand, strawberry blonde, which has recently been discontinued...
In my search for a new hair color, similar to what I had before, I recently tried Nutrisse 76. I was expecting a bit more red than I currently had, but nothing too bold. My hair has been RED at times in the past, and I loved it! But for now, I've been sticking to more natural shades, and strawberry blonde is what has suited me best.
This color turned out to be almost the RED I had long ago. UNEXPECTEDLY. At first it was the surprise that left me disappointed, but once I had worn it for about a week, I felt at home again. Which was just enough time for this color to begin fading, FAST! Within 2-3 weeks my ponytail (I have about 2 foot long hair) was the strawberry blonde I had wanted in the beginning, and the 5-6 inches closest to my scalp was still the original dyed color.
As for the product itself, because the color was so intense, I ended up needing a 2nd bottle to get everything even. I only use one for slight color changes or touch ups, but because it was so different than what I had anticipated, I had to purchase the 2nd.
So, I guess I would say I was satisfied with this product for about a week. I am, though, still searching for my replacement dye... this was certainly not it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
demo
from Keyport, NJ, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have medium/dark brown hair and I wanted to go to a dark red. I chose this color because I really liked all the other Garnier hair products I've used and it looked like the best result. I was in no way disappointed. The only problem I had was that there was just barely enough to cover my hair, since my hair is really thick. Could use a little more of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this color!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Candreop
from Longwood, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using this product in the Light Golden Blonde color for ten plus years and it is fantastic! I have dark blonde hair and this is the only color that gives me the results I want. It leaves your hair feeling softer and looking better than before coloring, but now I'm having a lot of trouble finding it! I'll be looking in different stores and hoping to find my perfect color as I would hate to have to try a new brand or color... just hoping it isn't discontinued as the stores have told me, if I find it I will stock up or try ordering through this site. I would recommend this brand and color absolutely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I cannot find this colour anywhere!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
bookwormdarling
from Newnan, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Love the shade of red and the price. I just can't seem to find it anywhere anymore!! Any ideas?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My light brown with grey hair turned brassy red with this color

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JudyF
from Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
At no point did I believe that I would end up with red hair using this color--Cocoa Bean #43. On the box, it indicated that the result would be a golden brown. However, I now have pumpkin colored hair!! I started out with greying light brown hair. Gosh! It's embarrassing. Now what do I do? Unfortunately, customer service was closed on the day that I dyed my hair and tried to reach them to ask for suggestions on how to remedy it. I wondered if the package had been mislabeled or if the wrong bottle of color had been put in the wrong box!! I will not use Garner again, as I wonder if I can trust the label for containing the color that is indicated?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't find in stores anymore!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherry2013
from Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Has this color been discontinued and if so why, like the other reviews, I have been using this shade for YEARS and it is getting harder and harder to find - why?????
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
titansforever
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love Garnier Nutrisse. I've been using their hair color for years & have never had any problems. I used to use Sangria, but recently changed to Pomegranate (True Red). I love the color, I'm just having a hard time locating it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THIS COLOR!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Azgirl
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Why, Why, Why have you discontinued this color??? I have used this color for more years than I can remember. It is perfect! I've always gotten compliments on my color and people think its my real hair color. PLEASE, PLEASE bring this color back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Pam54
from Poplarville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
After trying to highlight my hair myself I ended up with a red orange brassy mess, I used four different products (none Garnier) and it got worse and worse although I did get it down to a weird red. I read a review on another products site about the White Chocolate toning down brassiness and figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. 30 minutes after applying this miracle product my hair was the blonde I wanted to begin with! Plus, my hair was soft and shiny. Thanks to the lady that shared the info and thanks to Nutrisse! Please don't ever discontinue this color. I'm now a customer for life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE bring back Ginger Spice 67

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
RealRed
from central Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I am a natural redhead but my hair is fading and getting lighter as I age. The only red I have found that brings my hair back to its natural color and feel is Garnier Nutrisse Ginger Spice #67. I have tried many others. It is difficult to get a genuine looking red color. It often ends up looking like a red clown wig or turns out purple or too brown or bright orange. Garnier had this color perfected with Ginger Spice and then stopped selling it. WHY?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>