Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

LOREAL Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)

Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(324 reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 324 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
32
281 out of 324(87%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Review 1 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even my hairdresser agrees!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
LeslieLu71
from Boston, MA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love love love this product. I have been using this color for many years now and am always happy with the results! For YEARS I was spending tons of money at the Best salons in NYC and Boston and finally found a color that matches perfectly. I get compliments on my hair all the time about my hair color and I'm always happy to say what I use. My hairdresser will not color my hair beacuse even she admits - it's perfect! Thank you for a wonderful product! Keep up the great work!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The softest my hair's ever been!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
patty92
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have color-treated hair (I've damaged it over the years) so I was super-nervous about dyeing it yet again. But, not only does the product smell amazing, my hair is super-soft, shiny, and bouncy! The color is perfect and I will definitely be using this again...it's such an affordable product too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Discontinued???

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaZ
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
How very, very disappointing, I have been using this particular color faithfully for many years - this is a product whose color and conditioning elements are far superior to the competition. It is incredibly rich and natural looking.
Unfortunately, I will have to search out another company for a comparable color and Garnier may now have lost a customer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Excellent

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Sunny1
from Denver, CO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have extremely long hair almost to my bottom. Yes it's all natural. I have been using Nutriesse for about 10 years. I do my own hair and the color is so consistent that I only have to do my roots each time. I use the following shades 100, 110 or 90 in that order. Unfortunately not all the stores stock a lot of the blonde. The amazing thing is I have good smelling hair. Same day that I color my hair, I love the conditioner supplied and my hair is beautiful, shinny and smells good. Oh I live in a very Dry Climate - Denver, CO. I should be a real spokesperson for Nutriesse because I'm always getting more people to try and use your product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite hair color # 40 Dark Chocolate!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
paulainma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Skin tone:Light
I had caramel/blonde highlights put in my dark brown hair and later decided to go back to my natural dark brown color, I used the garnier nutrisse #40 Dark Brown/chocolate and I love the results! it was so easy to use and I saved a lot of money doing it myself! I have included before and after photos in my review hope it helps someone! :)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Xivette
from Greenville, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have very thick dark brown hair and it took perfectly. I needed two boxes because I have long hair and left it a little longer. Also with thick dark hair like mine you never start at the roots because then you'll end up with way lighter roots. Hope this helps someone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Luv Luv this!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Micki
from Avon Park, FL 33825, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
62 and keeping it Long and luxurious...people ask me how I keep it so soft....Garnier Nutrisse #40...luv it...the oils keep it shinny and soft...if you ever can't find your color, contact them...they will find it for you...I will continue to keep my hair long and sexy...even tho' I'm not young in years...my hair doesn't have to look old.............Micki G
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this color!!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
binks1st
from Milwaukee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
It is a perfect match for my natural color! Why do stores no longer carry it? Going on line to buy it is a hassle when I can buy it during my normal shopping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Natural Shade I've Ever Used

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Mimi0503
from Middleburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I'm going to be 50 this year and my hair is down to my bra line on my back. I've been coloring my hair since I was 13. This is the most natural color of blonde I have ever used and I just love how my hair feels after I've colored it. I get more compliments on how beautiful my hair is !!!! Nutrisse is the best haircolor on the market today and Champagne Blonde is the best shade of blonde there is!!!!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product but it does drip

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
window
from United States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have used nutrisse 60 light natural brown about 4 times now and I am always pleased with the results. It comes out natural and is almost my natural color which is what I wanted. It says that it doesnt drip but it does so make sure you wear an old tank top. I have tried other brown shades but they always came out with red highlights in the sun and I didn't like that but this one is neutral. My hair doesnt seem to be more damaged after using it stays soft and overall I am very pleased. Even the smell isnt as bad as some other brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sad Day!!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
sadday4me
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This was the best hair color! I got so many compliments; people thought it was my natural hair color. Just found out today that it is discontinued. Please bring it back!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love! Bring it back!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
bumbleb
from Peru, IL, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I am very disappointed that this color was discontinued! Please bring it back!! This was my go to color and it looks very flattering on many skin types. I have not been able to find a hair color I like as much as I liked this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOT HAPPY

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Peachrose
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this color and have been using it for over 8 years. It is the only red that is a true natural auburn. Ginger spice is what my natural hair color was before gray happened. Maybe if the color had been more available in stores, sales would have been better and it would not be discontinued. The color has always been difficult to find in stores. When I found the color I always purchased 2 or 3 boxes. Bottom line..............HOW COULD YOU. I WANT GINGER SPICE BACK. Some people do not want to have black/red or blond/red hair. We want to have natural looking auburn hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best red on the market today!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
mzred
from Port St Lucie, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have colored my hair red for many years. I am a
licensed hairdresser and used many many brands
before I came across #69 Sweet Pepper. There are
lots of reds on the market, most fade quickly, some
are very phoney, being a mixed blonde gray I wanted:
vibrant color, good gray coverage and reality, I got it ALL with this color and can only hope it NEVER gets discontinued. Most of the power booster reds are very fake and this color allows natural shimmer and shine to add dimension to the shade. It is THE BEST EVER!!!
I would recommend this color/product to anyone,
especially women in my age bracket. Everyone asks what color it is and where do I go to get my hair done...they say it compliments my green eyes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS COLOR!!!!!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Steff
from NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Absolutly the best haircolor on the market. I have been coloring my hair for years and I went from dark brown to a beautiful NON-BRASSY color of blonde!
I re-touch my roots every 2 weeks and my color is always perfect.
I never had to use bleach on my hair because this color lightens my hair at least 5 shades! Thats unheard of for a strait color espesially that its only 30% Poroxide!
Thank you !!!
Please never discontinue that product, its getting harder and harder to find in the stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
NYMO
from New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Disappointed ... Discontinued?
LightThis is a perfect color for me. Matches my natural color perfectly, while covering up my grey and whites that are coming out. I am beyond a loyal customer and even spend the entire day hunting tons of stores in search for this product. Surely would have better sales records if you simpy kept your items in stock in stores! It's tragic when you have a very desired product yet don't have it available. I went to SEVEN stores today and couldn't find it anywhere. I always buy it when I see it, all the boxes in stock. Really a crying shame. Please bring it back!!!! Or make the identical color available in your new products...something that hasn't happened yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY? NOT AVAILABLE?

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
SHABBA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS COLOR FOR 9 YEARS!!
WHAT AM I SUPPOSE TO USE NOW?
SIMILIAR PRODUCT?
SIMILIAR COLOR?
PLEASE BRING THIS COLOR BACK!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Sickofmousybrown
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
When I was younger, my natural color was almost identical to this lovely shade of light auburn. But, after my kids were born, my hair turned mousy brown - blech. I tried so many shades, trying to get back to my beautiful red. This is the one color that worked well with my fair skin and brown eyes. It looks natural, with no hint of orange or brass. Every other red I've tried is just awful. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this color - if it is discontinued Garnier has lost a customer

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
stlld314
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love the Light Auburn color. I have been using this color for a couple of years now and it is the only color that I have stuck with continuously. When I first dyed my hair this color I knew I had found my perfect color and I wasn't planning on going back. If you have discontinued the color I will be disappointed and I will have to find a different brand.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nourishing Color Creme 69 - Intense Auburn (Sweet Pepper)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shade

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
gardengirl
from Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The Sweet Latte is the perfect shade for me as other dark and medium blonde shades tend to bring out the red in my hair and Sweet Latte is more subdued and very close to my natural dark blonde/ light brown color. The color stays true without a lot ofr fading much longer than other brands. My hair is much more managable than with other brands which dried out my hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>