Customer reviews for Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown

Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown

Golden Brown
Overall rating:
3.743 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
13
1 Star
34
131 out of 187(70%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Review 1 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT! <3

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Im only 15 and my mom was superrrrr nervous putting in this color. We were both afraid of how it would turn out. but IT LOOKS AMAZING :) The only thing i would change is that the color bleeds... a whole lot. i wear a white school uniform. horrible mistake. its been alomost 3 weeks and the water in my color still doesnt run clear. im also too afraid to go swimming. other than that i get SO many compliments on it. Im dying it again soon :) it also fades too fast for my taste.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+40points
41of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Andrea
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
My hair is naturally dark brown to the point that people often think it's black. Because of this, most hair dye doesn't work on my hair. I tried this product as soon as I heard about it, and it worked great. Looked great in all lighting and it was really soft and shiny. The smell is actually quite pleasant unlike most other brands, and the color lasts incredibly long. Garnier got it right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hair dye!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
NiaMarie18
from Florida
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I'm turning 16 next month and I really wanted to completely change my hair. I had bleached blonde streaks in it a year ago for my 15th birthday, and I wanted to go red. This dye didn't take me to the red-velvet red I wanted right away, but I'm getting there! I have naturally really dark brown hair, and I'm so surprised this hair dye actually colored it. Maybe one or two more dyes and I'll get the red-velvet I want! :D In the sun the color is amazing. But like others said, the color does bleed. I dyed it a little over two weeks ago and it still runs a bit in the shower, but the color is so pretty, and with the blonde it gave me highlights. :3 I totally recommend this. It didn't dry out my hair or anything, and I use heat on it a lot. I love this dye, I'm so going to keep using it!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I loved it so much!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Okay, I had died my hair black a couple months before I had used this color. I saw it in the store one day and was like, "Oh m gosh, I want this." So I bought it. I was afraid that it wouldn't work because it said ' best used for virgin hair' basically, but I gave it a chance. Now my results weren't completely spot on with the box, but I still loved it. The red went great with my skin tone. I still had that hint of brown in my hair( the black had faded to a dark brown) but the red was definitely overpowering it. When I ran track, people would yell out "FIRE" and things like that. So by commentary, I definitely knew it was red. I love this color so so much. and I would recommend this product 100%. It does work on dyed hair, though it may not be as "vibrant" as you are wishing, it still very much does your hair justice(: GOOD LUCK.
oh-- and the price was amazing for what I got.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Amanda
from Shelbyville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
There is not to many options for people with black hair, unless you bleach your hair...this color is amazing... finally you can do something different with black hair and not damage it! Love!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beats the Alternative

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Lawrence, KS, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I originally have extremely dark brown hair. This is my second time using the Light Intense Auburn shade and it turned out better but mainly because I was just re-dying and when dying red over red it makes it brighter.
The first time I used it I had previously stripped the old color (which was black) out of my hair so I was a bit wary when using the ultra color formula. I didn't want to bleach my hair and have to mess around with other dyes.
The first time, if your hair is brown, it'll turn out a really dark auburn. Wait about 4 weeks, dye it again and it'll turn out better. I'm sure by the third time I re-dye it'll turn out like on the box. But that's expected from red hair dye.
I'm happy with the outcome. It's different and I'm still amazed at how it works- definitely is better than damaging your hair with bleach!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathi
from York, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have very dark brown hair, this color made my hair a beautiful light golden brown, I also had highlights before using this color and the highlights stayed, it looks amazing.....thank you for this product.....I will definately use it again....I have always used Garnier Nutrisse hair color and Loved the results....now even more!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
27of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Udder
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
My hair is medium brown to dark brown and this made my hair a very pretty color. I ended up getting a mix of the the first and second bubbles on the side of the box.
For those complaining that it kept running weeks after... o.0?
I mixed everything together and then let it sit for 1-2 hrs so the mixture was a dark maroon color. I added it to my hair, which was unwashed for about 24 hrs, and let it sit for 30 min.
Afterwards, I rinsed it until the water ran CLEAR. No pink at all, then added conditioner.
Washed my hair the following day, no pink water at all.
My husband loves the color as well.
The smell is annoying, but most dyes are.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, vibrant color without damage

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Emily27
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This is a great product. I'll keep this short and sweet.
I have medium-dark brown hair. I wanted a vibrant cherry red and after reading reviews I decided to go with this one and crossed my fingers. I've attached a photo of the result... It was very sunny when I took the photo so you will see how the tones reflect in the natural light. When indoors, the color comes off much deeper like a black-cherry color.
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
WARNING: many reviewers stated that this turned their hair "clown red". Please note: I would not recommend this color for light hair. This color is great for dark-haired girls who would like to go RED.
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!!!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
melgoofo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this color came out great!..exactly like the box!..at first i was skeptical about the shade, but the overall ending came out better than i expected..i have naturally black hair...went from black,red,brown, and back to black. going to keep this color for a long time..thanks garnier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful But Messy

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
ShelJT
from Roseburg, OR, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I, like many of those who are discussing this shade, have a LOT of trouble getting the water to run clear. It literally takes WEEKS. However, that is the only bad thing about this shade.
The color is gorgeous. I like the vibrancy of the shade. I have been coloring my hair to cover the gray since I was in my early 20s. With fair skin, green eyes, and freckles, I figured the dark brown hair was simply an oversight that I could correct. This color really sets my hair on fire but I love it! The gray turns out BRIGHT red and looks like highlights mixed in with the darker intense red. The color doesn't fade too quickly either and when it does, it just fades to a acceptable reddish brown.
The smell isn't too bad compared to other dyes.
I don't feel that Nutrisse has damaged my fragile hair. It was bad already! LOL
I will continue to use this color, however I think they have discontinued my previous favorite shade...#69 Sweet Pepper (Intense Auburn.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did the job

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
HelpfulDiva
from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I used this today as I wanted to lighten my dark brown hair and have not been able to do so with other hair dyes. This did the job. I'm happy with the results.
The only negative for me is that it did not completely cover the gray hair around my hair line. But I knew this before I started because it mentions it on the box.
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Amazing color, Fades quickly

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Lysa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I bought this color a day before my high school graduation and I have naturally dark black hair and I've always had blonde highlights. I colored my hair the medium intense auburn and I fell in love with the color but there were patches of my hair that were slightly lighter than others and The color kept running every time I washed my hair. within a week of having dyed my hair, the beautiful reddish-auburn color that I fell in love with faded and now it's a horrid, slightly dull, brownish-orange color... I'm slightly disappointed
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More compliments than you can imagine!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Noah
from Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I noticed this color in Target one day and decided to try it. I've been using it for almost two years and I've been complimented on the color more times than I can count. I'm a guy with naturally ashy brown hair that almost has a gray tint, and this color saturates and adds vibrancy to my hair so well that I love it. Not only that, it lasts for almost 2 months, including a haircut. It results in very vibrant ginger-hued auburn color that looks great in comparison to my original color. I'm not sure how well it would look on someone with other natural color, but I know it works superb for me. It also leaves my hair softer than it naturally is, miraculously. Recommend this to everyone looking for super-vibrant color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best haircolor I have ever used

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
DesertRat
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have naturally dark brown hair, and have been coloring it with permanent haircolor of the same shade to cover my greys for several years. Was ready for a change, so I tried this. Result came out beautifully, with incredible shine, and reflects well in sunlight, the best results I have had with any haircolor. Have gotten so many compliments on the color, now others are using it and love their own results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coloring over dark hair color

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
hellokitty727
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For the person who decided to try and color over preiviously colored hair..ive been a stylist for 23 years...please remember color will not lift color...so if you are putting a color on your hair that is lighter then the color you have already put on your hair, its going to do nothing...donr waste your time and money...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Red!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Shakirahlenlove
from Duluth, GA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I have used many different brands to get a red. They all lasted a short while and did not have much of a difference in color. I have relaxed hair and this product only dried my ends a little (I left it on an hour) and after a protein treatment my ends were good as new. I will be using this again. I would suggest to anyone who has dark hair to live it on an hour and start at the ends not the roots.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best red hair dye ever !

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
steffyV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
To start of i am inlove with this product!Not only was the color so vibrant and beautiful it left my hair feeling so soft,shiny,and managable.People's mistake on this product is they dont research what its for and how to use it.Only for darker hair naturally!i bleached my hair and made it a lighter brown but hated it i just wanted to stick with a darker color like i am naturally and decided for a rich red color i started with my ends for 30 min and then applied to roots for 30 min it came out perfect and even but on my hair i needed two boxes.My hair was so unmanagable before and after use i was soo happy with it and cant stop touching it.yes its red so it bleeds but for me it bled for two washes and that's it hope this helps anyone that had questions:) !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This color is good

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Jay2wice
from New York, NY, USA
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The overall color result is beautiful! I used sun-in spray in my hair, so my hair was like brown in some spots, so it was very uneven color. So i saw this color. Fantastic! Didnt take long to put throughout my hair, but the smell is awful:( when i washed my hair, it took forever because red was running all over the tub. After i straighten my hair, my hair smelt like ammonia. So i ended up putting dryer sheets throughout my hair to get rid of the smell. When im indoors, my hair looks black, but when its nice and sunny, my hair has a beautiful dark red tint.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrisse Ultra Color B3 Golden Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
penae82
from GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Left my hair shiny and didn't have that "hairdye" smell. The color didn't come out like it showed on the box it was much more of a obvious red (maroon almost, esp. in the sun), i did like the color it came out though. It looked really good against my skin tone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>