Customer reviews for Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

Strengthens against breakage & split ends. Longing for length? Get stronger to grow longer.
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
111 out of 114(97%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Review 1 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awersome product

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Susann
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
When I saw the Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner I purchased it with "I'll try it and decide" approach. Oh My Gosh, it is great. I've been stopped several times and asked what I use on my hair, thats a pretty cool feeling. I've been told that my hair looks amazingly healthy. I have and will continue to recommend this shampoo. Thank you so much for this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+104points
193of 282voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE bring this product back!!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
rachelaughs
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
This FANTASTIC shampoo and conditioner was my go-to product, but I can't find it ANYWHERE anymore!!! Garnier, PLEASE bring this product line back!! It did wonders for my hair after just one wash!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CP223
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Length and Strength is the only shampoo and conditioner that works for my hair. I have very fine, flat and prone to split ends hair. So many products do one of 2 things to my hair: dry it out and leave it even duller or weigh it down and leave it feeling greasy. Length and strength doesn't! It's the only product that hydrates my hair just right without weighing it down. It doesn't leave it feeling greasy. I don't have to wash my hair everyday to keep it from looking such, as with other products. It leaves my hair shiny and silky and soft. It also has helped my hair stay stronger and I have not had split ends for years now. I am so disappointed to not be able to find it in stores anymore. This is the only product that I have used for several years now. I loved it so much. Since not being able to find it I have tried 3 different other brands with no luck. I feel like my hair is so unhealthy while using them. I have also had to resort to washing my hair everyday because the other products are making it look greasy again. I wish you would bring Length and Strength back to stores please. I'm back to square one with finding a shampoo and conditioner and it is so frustrating. I may just have to pay a lot and go with something at the salon :( Bring back Length and Strength!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
DEGEE09
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The only shampoo that does what its suppose to do! Helped my hair get longer and feel stronger! I am in love with this shampoo and wish it was being sold again in stores!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
rodeocowirl
from Cherokee, NC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I missed it having having in the stores yhey dont sell it any more
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Length & Strength, Triple Nutrition & Curl Calm Down are Awesome

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
TinyPiggy
from Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I finally found products that really worked for my hair type, the Curl Calm Down was amazing on my baby fine curly hair it would have beautiful spiral curls with no fizz, I loved this product and Triple Nutrition made my hair shine without weight...and for once my hair had grown pass my shoulders use Length & Strength. I have tried your other products and NOTHING works like they did, now I have to start all over again:(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marvelous product

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
HyacinthClare
from Mesa, AZ
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I'm 68, and my hair never looked or felt better, after several years of using Length & Strength. I wear it very long; nearly waist-length, and it is strong enough to braid and doesn't break. I was so sorry when I thought you were discontinuing it, and I even bought some on Ebay at a very high price! Bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
AnitaY
from New York, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I love this shampoo! It smells wonderful, does not bother my sensitive skin or allergies, split ends are getting better, and it also seems to be helping my dry scalp issues too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHY DISCONTINUE YOUR BEST PRODUCT!?

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LengthStrengthLover
from Houston, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!
Why discontinue your best product ever!!??
I've tried all of your shampoos & conditioners! None of them work. Only LENGTH & STRENGTH is the BEST I've ever tried of any brand!!
Bring it back!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well & Smells Amazing!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Cleir
from Garden Grove, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I'm in love with the L&S line of Garnier, especially with the shampoo and conditioner!
I used to straighten my hair with a flat iron all the time and this shampoo would help keep my split ends minimal, if any. My hair would also be sooo sleek and much stronger, which this product did the perfect job for!
However, I'm saddened to find that they don't seem to be on the store shelves anymore for the past few months and it's dawning on me that the product might be discontinued. I sure hope it isn't the case.. I truly don't have any other shampoo I'd rather use than this one!! ;______;
Please bring back the L&S line, I've been a loyal user the very moment I found it was the perfect shampoo for me and I refuse to use any other products! Even my boyfriend loves it so much to use it regularly!
You say Length and Strength, well.. I say, "Strength of Length" with this product line.
<3
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At my age and my wife's we find a product we like and are reluctant to change and length and strength shampoo and conditioner is one of those products

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
parachato
from salt lake city utah
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
My wife and I love your product, length and strength shampoo and conditioner and at our age are reluctant to change when we find something that works so well for both of us but because we can no longer find it anywhere you have forced us to change and it is not a product of yours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Debbie47
from California, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I miss this product. I cant find it anywhere. I works so well for me. I have tried the new one Damage Eraser but it doesn't do what LS does for me. Please put it back in the stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina415
from San Mateo, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I used to use the shampoo and conditioner all the time but now I can't find it anywhere! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring this back! I've tried so many other products and nothing else works like this does. Please Garnier don't discontinue this
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where is the length and strength products

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Lengthstrength
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
My husband and my self have used length and strength for years and now I can't find it. My hair did so well with length and strength product. I have tried others they are not doing well for my hair. Please help and put length and strength back on the shelves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIN & FINE NO MORE!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
ArielSue
from Tempe, Arizona :-D
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair has always been so fine & thin, I could never style it and keep it maintained in my hair for just one simple outing. After about 1.5 hrs, my hair style would not hold up and began to fall flat. BUT WITH "Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo" my hair has actually found some body & will hold styles all evening! What an amazing product, Thanks Garnier! :-D
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product America can't live without

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
BOSSMAN
from Winder, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This product has done wonders for my hair. Keep it in control, smell great, and most important makes it grow stronger. I have even recommended this product to people who were thining and just couldn't thank me enough. Please whatever you do not discontinue this product and bring it back to regular department stores. You are losing thousands and thousands because you can hardly find this product. Please America begs you; BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why can't I find my favorite shampoo anymore?

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
LISAinPA
from Berks County, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I have been looking everywhere for my Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner. I have used it for many years. I just had to look it up on here and found it is now at a grocery store(not department store) miles away. Will I always be able to find it at that store? It's not discontinued I hope! It is a wonderful product and I do not want to change. When I couldn't find it, I have tried Fall Fight and Sleek and shine and they just don't work for me. I thought if I stuck with Garnier products it would work out - but it won't. Please keep L&S available. Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this product gone?

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SarahmansMom
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner and I've been using it for years. Now I can't find it anywhere. It's helped my thin fine hair grow longer and stronger and I can't find anything comparable. Please don't discontinue these products. They are the only ones my hair responds to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE, HOPE THE D/C RUMORS AREN'T TRUE?????

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DELILA
from Michigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I HAVE USED LENGTH AND STRENGTH SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER FOR AT LEAST TEN YEARS. I HAVE BEEN THROUGH MANY HAIR WOES FROM HIGHLIGHTS TO CUTS AND THIS PRODUCT BROUGHT ME BACK TO MY "NORMAL," LONGER, SHINIER HAIR EVERY MESS-UP ALONG THE WAY. I AM ALSO HIGHLY ALLERGIC TO OTHER PRODUCTS. EVEN SOME OF YOUR OTHER S & C"S I HAVE HAD TO TRY BECAUSE I CAN NO LONGER FIND LENGTH AND STRENGTH ON STORE SHELVES. MY HAIR IS BREAKING OFF AND FUZZY FROM NOT HAVING MY FAV STUFF. I HOPE YOU NOT ONLY DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT BUT PLEASE DON'T CHANGE THE FORMULA! IT WORKS PERFECT AND DOESN'T BREAK ME OUT IN HIVES DUE TO ADDED UNNECESSARY GARBAGE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Sad

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MandyJo
from IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this shampoo. It makes my hair so manageable and soft. But now I can't find it anywhere. Please bring it back, nothing I've tried works as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>