Customer reviews for Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

Strengthens against breakage & split ends. Longing for length? Get stronger to grow longer.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
100 out of 103(97%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Review 1 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awersome product

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Susann
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
When I saw the Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner I purchased it with "I'll try it and decide" approach. Oh My Gosh, it is great. I've been stopped several times and asked what I use on my hair, thats a pretty cool feeling. I've been told that my hair looks amazingly healthy. I have and will continue to recommend this shampoo. Thank you so much for this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+98points
179of 260voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina415
from San Mateo, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I used to use the shampoo and conditioner all the time but now I can't find it anywhere! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring this back! I've tried so many other products and nothing else works like this does. Please Garnier don't discontinue this
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where is the length and strength products

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Lengthstrength
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
My husband and my self have used length and strength for years and now I can't find it. My hair did so well with length and strength product. I have tried others they are not doing well for my hair. Please help and put length and strength back on the shelves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIN & FINE NO MORE!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
ArielSue
from Tempe, Arizona :-D
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair has always been so fine & thin, I could never style it and keep it maintained in my hair for just one simple outing. After about 1.5 hrs, my hair style would not hold up and began to fall flat. BUT WITH "Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo" my hair has actually found some body & will hold styles all evening! What an amazing product, Thanks Garnier! :-D
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product America can't live without

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
BOSSMAN
from Winder, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This product has done wonders for my hair. Keep it in control, smell great, and most important makes it grow stronger. I have even recommended this product to people who were thining and just couldn't thank me enough. Please whatever you do not discontinue this product and bring it back to regular department stores. You are losing thousands and thousands because you can hardly find this product. Please America begs you; BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why can't I find my favorite shampoo anymore?

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
LISAinPA
from Berks County, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I have been looking everywhere for my Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner. I have used it for many years. I just had to look it up on here and found it is now at a grocery store(not department store) miles away. Will I always be able to find it at that store? It's not discontinued I hope! It is a wonderful product and I do not want to change. When I couldn't find it, I have tried Fall Fight and Sleek and shine and they just don't work for me. I thought if I stuck with Garnier products it would work out - but it won't. Please keep L&S available. Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this product gone?

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SarahmansMom
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner and I've been using it for years. Now I can't find it anywhere. It's helped my thin fine hair grow longer and stronger and I can't find anything comparable. Please don't discontinue these products. They are the only ones my hair responds to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE, HOPE THE D/C RUMORS AREN'T TRUE?????

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DELILA
from Michigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I HAVE USED LENGTH AND STRENGTH SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER FOR AT LEAST TEN YEARS. I HAVE BEEN THROUGH MANY HAIR WOES FROM HIGHLIGHTS TO CUTS AND THIS PRODUCT BROUGHT ME BACK TO MY "NORMAL," LONGER, SHINIER HAIR EVERY MESS-UP ALONG THE WAY. I AM ALSO HIGHLY ALLERGIC TO OTHER PRODUCTS. EVEN SOME OF YOUR OTHER S & C"S I HAVE HAD TO TRY BECAUSE I CAN NO LONGER FIND LENGTH AND STRENGTH ON STORE SHELVES. MY HAIR IS BREAKING OFF AND FUZZY FROM NOT HAVING MY FAV STUFF. I HOPE YOU NOT ONLY DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT BUT PLEASE DON'T CHANGE THE FORMULA! IT WORKS PERFECT AND DOESN'T BREAK ME OUT IN HIVES DUE TO ADDED UNNECESSARY GARBAGE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Sad

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MandyJo
from IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this shampoo. It makes my hair so manageable and soft. But now I can't find it anywhere. Please bring it back, nothing I've tried works as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
KSue
from Mexico, MO 65265, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Please put this Length and Strength Shampoo and Conditioner back in the stores. This is a Wonderful product! My hair was gaining strength and actually growing better than it has in years. Even the hairstylist said that she could see the strength and the vitamins had been helping.
PLEASE, PLEASE!! put this back in the local stores for local purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Please start selling this product again! I have always had mid-length hair (middle of my back) and have always wanted LONG hair. I tried Length and Strength thinking, "What the heck- can't hurt to try it." WOW! Now my hair is below-my-butt length! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE make this product again! I have never promoted any shampoo before, but this one I have. I get my hair trimmed about twice a year and my stylist comments every time on how healthy my hair is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Samaraskitten
from Providence, RI, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been trying for years to regrow my hair and I finally find something that works and not only that, works fast! Now I can't find it anywhere and I'm going crazy! Please bring this product back to stores!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLACE THIS SHAMPOO BACK ON WALMART SHELVES

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
LENGTHSTRENGTHMOM1
from California, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I AM SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE I FOUND OUT TODAY THIS SHAMPOO IS NOT BEING SOLD IN ANY OF THE STORES .PLZ BRING IT BACK ON THEIR SHELVES OR LET ME KNOW WHERE I CAN PURCHASE THIS SHAMPOO.
I CHECKED AT WALMART & CVS NO LUCK :(
I LOVE THIS
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Long Hair

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DonateYourHair
from Pozo, CA 93453, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I grow my hair out often to past my butt. This product helps this growth better than any other by preventing split ends. Once it gets long enough, I donate 2 to 3 feet of it.
Several hair professionals from high end salons have told me this is the best stuff in the store and is equal to many of the high end products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please Explain something to me...

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Chelle1122
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Why on earth would you STOP SELLING this product??? I have used it for the past 2 or 3 years and have LOVED IT!!! I have recommended it to so many people. I have had more compliments on my hair and you stop selling it!!! WHY???
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for long, thick hair

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky28
from Astoria, Queens, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Unlike some of the other reviewers, who mention having baby-fine hair, I use the length and strength conditioner on my very long, very thick hair. . .and I love it! I'm actually starting to get worried, because it's becoming difficult to find in stores - but it's the only shampoo/conditioner that I've found that moisturizes my hair and leaves it smooth and glossy. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally have LONG hair!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shellie484
from Reading, PA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have terribly baby fine hair and haven't been able to grow it past my shoulders for years. Every product that I find that works gets taken off the market because people with "normal" hair don't like what it does for them.
I bought this shampoo on a whim while staying over at my boyfriend's house. I've been using it ever since and it has been amazing! My hair doesn't break or frizz anymore...and it's now down to the middle of my back and my boyfriend LOVES it!
If Garnier ever gets rid of this product I would cry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't live without it!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Kelli
from Maine, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Now let me start by saying my hair is long, I mean ankle length long. I started using this product when it first came out. What a difference! I like the way it makes combing easy. It doesn't leave any oily feeling, just moisturized. No split ends on this head! I only wash my hair every other day so I put it just neck down. I am having trouble finding it in my rural area of Maine so I came to the website in search of more to purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
tigger1962
from Petoskey, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Love this shampoo and conditioner !!!! I have been using this over 4 years when I started using it my hair was awful. now its is soft and silky .. what a difference. I have used other stuff and they have ruined my hair. I am really disappointed because the stores in my area have told me that this has been discontinued . Now what am I going to do. I finally find something and they take it away , from the reviews its very popular, so why? please don't take it way
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes your hair soft and shinny

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Varonica
from Acworth, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
The first time I used Length and strength I was hooked, my hair looked and felt much softer and had a beautiful shine to it. My hair really grew much faster after I started using this product more frequently, I even got my best friend hooked on it. We Love this product and will use it for years to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>