Customer reviews for Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

Strengthens against breakage & split ends. Longing for length? Get stronger to grow longer.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
100 out of 103(97%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Review 1 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Started out great and then...

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
DarkLovely1
from Cape May, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
I used this shampoo for about 6 weeks and it was good. My hair look and felt okay. However, the more I used it strange things started happening. When I wet my hair to wash it, it would get a sticky feeling to it, tangle and mat together. After shampooing and conditioning (with the lenght and strenght conditioner) I notice that my hair looked and felt drier and had more damaged to it. I'm not saying this shampoo dosen't work; it just dosen't work for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't do what the bottle said it would do

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Leyva9109
from New york nyp
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This shampoo is super drying and didn't really do anything for my hair .I had to condition twice to feel although my hair wasn't totally striped of all oils after using it .I'm extremely disappointed cuz i used the whole bottle , which lasted like four weeks and my hair still had the same amount of split ends and didn't seem to strengthen at all . It's not really anything special and doesn't magically transform your hair sorry:(
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
9of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A little drying

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Tibbylyn
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This lathers nicely, rinses well. But for my curly African-American hair, it leaves my hair too dry. Not a bad product, just not for me. I mix a tiny bit of it w/alot of the Sleek-n-Shine conditioner to create my own 'low suds' shampoo and it works well. I love to experiment!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay, not the best

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
productjunkie101
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I've been using this for about a year now and my curly bi racial 3c/4a hair has not grown a centimeter or get any strong, and this strips pretty much all of the moisture. On the bright side, it does clean my hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
-14points
19of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its an ok shampoo

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
momo374
from ny
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Its ok, kinda like any other shampoo. But the smell it amazing. But I'm sad that the smell doesn't stick to your hair. After I wash it out the smell is pretty much gone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked better the first few times, but the rest not really.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
CDDN
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I hate to be that one bad review out of all these good ones, But this title really convinced me to use it and after the first few times I really liked this alot!
However after a week, washing with this shampoo and conditioner my hair didn't feel as healthy and nice as it used to, I also didn't see a difference in length.
For me the problem just was after the first week using it, it didn't really do much for my hair. Hope this review helps anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1st time user and I love the way it makes my hair feel

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
BrittanyK93
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I just bought the product yesterday. I been wanting my hair to grow longer but its been going so slow. I stumbled on garnier, I knew what it was I just never used the products. Anyway I just washed my hair with the length and strength about 20 minutes ago and my hair is really soft other shampoos I used makes it feel stripped. I just used the shampoo and conditioner and it feels so nice, its not tangled like it is normally after a wash, it has a nice shine and smell without me using any other products to make that happen. I like it so far. Now will it work for growth we'll see :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Softer and a Thicker

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Lilolovesdaworld
from Providence Village, Tx.
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
AMAZING PRODUCT!!! I've tried so many ph balanced and organic hair producs after dying my hair terribly but none of them worked like this one. Altho the shampoo drys my hair out a lil bit the conditioner restores it to the fullest. I washed my hair twice scince buying it and it has made my thined damged hair come back thick and full of life!!! My split ends improved as well and has actually diapeared. Looking into some hair dyes by Garnier just because of this one product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is the best product i have ever used

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Saima
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
When one loses all hopes in terms of their hair treatment, its time to switch to Garnier and rest it will take care :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is wonderful!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Grrape1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have had trouble finding a great shampoo that will help my hair, but was pleasantly surprised when I tried this product. It has a wonderful scent and made my hair feel soft and I can tell the difference in my hair's strength. I will absolutely buy this again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awersome product

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Susann
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
When I saw the Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner I purchased it with "I'll try it and decide" approach. Oh My Gosh, it is great. I've been stopped several times and asked what I use on my hair, thats a pretty cool feeling. I've been told that my hair looks amazingly healthy. I have and will continue to recommend this shampoo. Thank you so much for this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+97points
179of 261voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina415
from San Mateo, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I used to use the shampoo and conditioner all the time but now I can't find it anywhere! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring this back! I've tried so many other products and nothing else works like this does. Please Garnier don't discontinue this
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where is the length and strength products

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Lengthstrength
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
My husband and my self have used length and strength for years and now I can't find it. My hair did so well with length and strength product. I have tried others they are not doing well for my hair. Please help and put length and strength back on the shelves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIN & FINE NO MORE!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
ArielSue
from Tempe, Arizona :-D
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair has always been so fine & thin, I could never style it and keep it maintained in my hair for just one simple outing. After about 1.5 hrs, my hair style would not hold up and began to fall flat. BUT WITH "Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo" my hair has actually found some body & will hold styles all evening! What an amazing product, Thanks Garnier! :-D
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product America can't live without

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
BOSSMAN
from Winder, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This product has done wonders for my hair. Keep it in control, smell great, and most important makes it grow stronger. I have even recommended this product to people who were thining and just couldn't thank me enough. Please whatever you do not discontinue this product and bring it back to regular department stores. You are losing thousands and thousands because you can hardly find this product. Please America begs you; BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why can't I find my favorite shampoo anymore?

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
LISAinPA
from Berks County, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I have been looking everywhere for my Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner. I have used it for many years. I just had to look it up on here and found it is now at a grocery store(not department store) miles away. Will I always be able to find it at that store? It's not discontinued I hope! It is a wonderful product and I do not want to change. When I couldn't find it, I have tried Fall Fight and Sleek and shine and they just don't work for me. I thought if I stuck with Garnier products it would work out - but it won't. Please keep L&S available. Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this product gone?

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SarahmansMom
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner and I've been using it for years. Now I can't find it anywhere. It's helped my thin fine hair grow longer and stronger and I can't find anything comparable. Please don't discontinue these products. They are the only ones my hair responds to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE, HOPE THE D/C RUMORS AREN'T TRUE?????

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DELILA
from Michigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I HAVE USED LENGTH AND STRENGTH SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER FOR AT LEAST TEN YEARS. I HAVE BEEN THROUGH MANY HAIR WOES FROM HIGHLIGHTS TO CUTS AND THIS PRODUCT BROUGHT ME BACK TO MY "NORMAL," LONGER, SHINIER HAIR EVERY MESS-UP ALONG THE WAY. I AM ALSO HIGHLY ALLERGIC TO OTHER PRODUCTS. EVEN SOME OF YOUR OTHER S & C"S I HAVE HAD TO TRY BECAUSE I CAN NO LONGER FIND LENGTH AND STRENGTH ON STORE SHELVES. MY HAIR IS BREAKING OFF AND FUZZY FROM NOT HAVING MY FAV STUFF. I HOPE YOU NOT ONLY DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT BUT PLEASE DON'T CHANGE THE FORMULA! IT WORKS PERFECT AND DOESN'T BREAK ME OUT IN HIVES DUE TO ADDED UNNECESSARY GARBAGE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Sad

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MandyJo
from IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this shampoo. It makes my hair so manageable and soft. But now I can't find it anywhere. Please bring it back, nothing I've tried works as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
KSue
from Mexico, MO 65265, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Please put this Length and Strength Shampoo and Conditioner back in the stores. This is a Wonderful product! My hair was gaining strength and actually growing better than it has in years. Even the hairstylist said that she could see the strength and the vitamins had been helping.
PLEASE, PLEASE!! put this back in the local stores for local purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>