Customer reviews for Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo

Strengthens against breakage & split ends. Longing for length? Get stronger to grow longer.
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
111 out of 114(97%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Review 1 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Started out great and then...

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
DarkLovely1
from Cape May, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
I used this shampoo for about 6 weeks and it was good. My hair look and felt okay. However, the more I used it strange things started happening. When I wet my hair to wash it, it would get a sticky feeling to it, tangle and mat together. After shampooing and conditioning (with the lenght and strenght conditioner) I notice that my hair looked and felt drier and had more damaged to it. I'm not saying this shampoo dosen't work; it just dosen't work for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't do what the bottle said it would do

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Leyva9109
from New york nyp
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This shampoo is super drying and didn't really do anything for my hair .I had to condition twice to feel although my hair wasn't totally striped of all oils after using it .I'm extremely disappointed cuz i used the whole bottle , which lasted like four weeks and my hair still had the same amount of split ends and didn't seem to strengthen at all . It's not really anything special and doesn't magically transform your hair sorry:(
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
9of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A little drying

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Tibbylyn
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
This lathers nicely, rinses well. But for my curly African-American hair, it leaves my hair too dry. Not a bad product, just not for me. I mix a tiny bit of it w/alot of the Sleek-n-Shine conditioner to create my own 'low suds' shampoo and it works well. I love to experiment!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay, not the best

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
productjunkie101
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I've been using this for about a year now and my curly bi racial 3c/4a hair has not grown a centimeter or get any strong, and this strips pretty much all of the moisture. On the bright side, it does clean my hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
-15points
19of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its an ok shampoo

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
momo374
from ny
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Its ok, kinda like any other shampoo. But the smell it amazing. But I'm sad that the smell doesn't stick to your hair. After I wash it out the smell is pretty much gone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked better the first few times, but the rest not really.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
CDDN
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I hate to be that one bad review out of all these good ones, But this title really convinced me to use it and after the first few times I really liked this alot!
However after a week, washing with this shampoo and conditioner my hair didn't feel as healthy and nice as it used to, I also didn't see a difference in length.
For me the problem just was after the first week using it, it didn't really do much for my hair. Hope this review helps anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1st time user and I love the way it makes my hair feel

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
BrittanyK93
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I just bought the product yesterday. I been wanting my hair to grow longer but its been going so slow. I stumbled on garnier, I knew what it was I just never used the products. Anyway I just washed my hair with the length and strength about 20 minutes ago and my hair is really soft other shampoos I used makes it feel stripped. I just used the shampoo and conditioner and it feels so nice, its not tangled like it is normally after a wash, it has a nice shine and smell without me using any other products to make that happen. I like it so far. Now will it work for growth we'll see :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Softer and a Thicker

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Lilolovesdaworld
from Providence Village, Tx.
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
AMAZING PRODUCT!!! I've tried so many ph balanced and organic hair producs after dying my hair terribly but none of them worked like this one. Altho the shampoo drys my hair out a lil bit the conditioner restores it to the fullest. I washed my hair twice scince buying it and it has made my thined damged hair come back thick and full of life!!! My split ends improved as well and has actually diapeared. Looking into some hair dyes by Garnier just because of this one product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is the best product i have ever used

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Saima
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
When one loses all hopes in terms of their hair treatment, its time to switch to Garnier and rest it will take care :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is wonderful!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Grrape1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have had trouble finding a great shampoo that will help my hair, but was pleasantly surprised when I tried this product. It has a wonderful scent and made my hair feel soft and I can tell the difference in my hair's strength. I will absolutely buy this again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awersome product

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Susann
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
When I saw the Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner I purchased it with "I'll try it and decide" approach. Oh My Gosh, it is great. I've been stopped several times and asked what I use on my hair, thats a pretty cool feeling. I've been told that my hair looks amazingly healthy. I have and will continue to recommend this shampoo. Thank you so much for this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+105points
194of 283voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE bring this product back!!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
rachelaughs
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
This FANTASTIC shampoo and conditioner was my go-to product, but I can't find it ANYWHERE anymore!!! Garnier, PLEASE bring this product line back!! It did wonders for my hair after just one wash!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CP223
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
Length and Strength is the only shampoo and conditioner that works for my hair. I have very fine, flat and prone to split ends hair. So many products do one of 2 things to my hair: dry it out and leave it even duller or weigh it down and leave it feeling greasy. Length and strength doesn't! It's the only product that hydrates my hair just right without weighing it down. It doesn't leave it feeling greasy. I don't have to wash my hair everyday to keep it from looking such, as with other products. It leaves my hair shiny and silky and soft. It also has helped my hair stay stronger and I have not had split ends for years now. I am so disappointed to not be able to find it in stores anymore. This is the only product that I have used for several years now. I loved it so much. Since not being able to find it I have tried 3 different other brands with no luck. I feel like my hair is so unhealthy while using them. I have also had to resort to washing my hair everyday because the other products are making it look greasy again. I wish you would bring Length and Strength back to stores please. I'm back to square one with finding a shampoo and conditioner and it is so frustrating. I may just have to pay a lot and go with something at the salon :( Bring back Length and Strength!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
DEGEE09
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The only shampoo that does what its suppose to do! Helped my hair get longer and feel stronger! I am in love with this shampoo and wish it was being sold again in stores!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
rodeocowirl
from Cherokee, NC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I missed it having having in the stores yhey dont sell it any more
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Length & Strength, Triple Nutrition & Curl Calm Down are Awesome

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
TinyPiggy
from Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I finally found products that really worked for my hair type, the Curl Calm Down was amazing on my baby fine curly hair it would have beautiful spiral curls with no fizz, I loved this product and Triple Nutrition made my hair shine without weight...and for once my hair had grown pass my shoulders use Length & Strength. I have tried your other products and NOTHING works like they did, now I have to start all over again:(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marvelous product

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
HyacinthClare
from Mesa, AZ
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I'm 68, and my hair never looked or felt better, after several years of using Length & Strength. I wear it very long; nearly waist-length, and it is strong enough to braid and doesn't break. I was so sorry when I thought you were discontinuing it, and I even bought some on Ebay at a very high price! Bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
AnitaY
from New York, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I love this shampoo! It smells wonderful, does not bother my sensitive skin or allergies, split ends are getting better, and it also seems to be helping my dry scalp issues too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHY DISCONTINUE YOUR BEST PRODUCT!?

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LengthStrengthLover
from Houston, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!
Why discontinue your best product ever!!??
I've tried all of your shampoos & conditioners! None of them work. Only LENGTH & STRENGTH is the BEST I've ever tried of any brand!!
Bring it back!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garnier - Fructis - Length & Strength - Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well & Smells Amazing!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Cleir
from Garden Grove, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I'm in love with the L&S line of Garnier, especially with the shampoo and conditioner!
I used to straighten my hair with a flat iron all the time and this shampoo would help keep my split ends minimal, if any. My hair would also be sooo sleek and much stronger, which this product did the perfect job for!
However, I'm saddened to find that they don't seem to be on the store shelves anymore for the past few months and it's dawning on me that the product might be discontinued. I sure hope it isn't the case.. I truly don't have any other shampoo I'd rather use than this one!! ;______;
Please bring back the L&S line, I've been a loyal user the very moment I found it was the perfect shampoo for me and I refuse to use any other products! Even my boyfriend loves it so much to use it regularly!
You say Length and Strength, well.. I say, "Strength of Length" with this product line.
<3
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>