Customer reviews for Garnier Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown

Garnier Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown

Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating:
3.141 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
34
61 out of 106(58%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Review 1 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Out of stock, all the time

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Emme
from New Mexico, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I really like the Color foam. Problem is, our stores and drugstores rarely have the 9 Light Blonde in stock.
I don't know if it sells out as its so popular or if
they just are not stocking sufficiently.
There are always plenty of brown shades, even red, but where's the light blonde ?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kat2016
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I loved this product, easy to use, a little messy but great results! My hair looked so much healthier after I dyed it and I am definitely using this hair color again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magically 10 years younger (mentally)!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
AJesMum
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I tried the foam color to hide my gray which stands at attention around the center part and some left side parts as well (so I had to part hair on the right to avoid the grays being seen). I used to pluck the gray hairs but I was told the gray would come back in full force if I did that, so... I thought that perhaps its time I faced the fact that gray and age does actually exist in me. Such a sad day when I came to terms. Anyhow, I used this color foam this first time and it covered ALL my grays. About 6 weeks later, I went back to the store and this same color (dark brown) was all sold out. BUMMER!!!! I didn't want my husband to realize that I was coloring my hair so I needed to stay with this color by all means. He is VERY observant. I switched to a different brand (bad bad bad decision)...! I used some product for roots only and what a waste of my time and poor hair! All the pain and suffering it was going through and the gray didn't even turn color! Seriously? So I swore to the Garnier hair Gods that I would never ever use a different brand when you know this one works great, right? I call it "impatience"...an attribute I am not proud of. Well, the other day, I went back to the store and they were out of dark brown so I bought darkest brown. Hey, its pretty darn close and I feel 10 years younger again. It colors away the gray, shines, and makes me feel like I am ...well, 30, again. Thanks Garnier, for a fab product. I shall never sway away even if the store sells out. I will simply part to the right and hold tight for new inventory.
-a 40-year old lady
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and Easy

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
mrsrabadi
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love the foam hair color dye it's so easy to use!! I just wish there were more colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best product I have ever used

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mamason
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this product it is a great color and actually stays in the hair very well it doesn't wash out like all the other products I have used this is the first haircolor that I have used that my husband complimented he loves the color so I have found my color that I will use till the day I die love love love this thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
GrammaHeidi
from Madison,MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Normal color is blah iron gray/silver. I have had issues with color washing out too fast in the past, especially reds. My color when young was sort of a reddish brown, & I was aiming for something similar. It turned out redder...a really beautiful color, & it's holding up pretty well. I always leave it in the longest time. The pump was ok, & pretty easy to use. Having a hard time finding this color again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Came out beautifully!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimi333
from Fishers, IN
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
The foam was a success! I usually have my mom dye my hair but for some reason I felt like dying my own hair. I knew itd be a mess if I used regular hair dye so I decided to go with the foam. The foam is AMAZING. It's easy to mix together and easy to apply. I didn't really apply it like shampoo like how they had on the instruction manual but it worked its magic the way it was suppose to! The only thing about this dye (6rr) is that it didn't come out like the picture. It was much redder which is good because I wanted it to be redder! :) The color is rich and beautiful. Definitely a winner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, rich color and does not fade out

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Samara
from Florida, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Reds are hard to hold. I use 6RR Light Intense Auburn foam and the color stays so well. I get my hair cut every 4 weeks and my stylist cannot believe how rich looking the color is and how it stays looking so good. My style hides the roots for the most part (my natural color is dark brown). Easy to apply. Best to have someone who can spot check the application for misses. My husband is my helper. Great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's amazing

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Kasper
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I'm naturally a dirty blond and I wanted to go darker with my hair to make my eyes pop out and 5R did an amazing job. It makes my mixed eyes (blue-gray-green-brown) pop out just perfectly without making me look like a sheet of white paper. It adds shine too. OVERALL AN AMAZING PRODUCT
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

# 6 Light Brown

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Kime
from West Chester, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dandruff
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I am really pleased with this product! It smells wonderful, and is very easy to use. I chose light brown because I had used some darker products to cover the gray from 2 other brands, but this has given me the best results to date. I have received many compliments, I love the color, and will keep using this to keep the grays at bay.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
AmibethB
from Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I wanted to try a different shade of brown, and I chose this particular shade because it looked like it would be a pretty shade. I used it for the first time tonight, and I loved it! It was very easy to use, and I had no issues with dripping! I will definitely use it again! (I loved how the shade turned out)!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's my favorite way to dye my hair so far. :)

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Alanna22
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have really thick, long hair so regardless of what I use, I need two boxes to get the job done. I advise anyone using this who has hair like me to please get two boxes just in case so you won't run out halfway through the dying process! :P I actually tried the color foam to try to correct a terrible decision to go auburn with another brand (It turned my hair an ugly purply-red color). I decided to go with the medium amber brown, because it has those nice warm red tones while still holding onto a nice brown as well. And WOW! My hair looked phenomenal! It has such rich and beautiful color. I always get complements on my hair and people actually ask me if it's my natural color because it looks so stunning yet actually could look natural as well. What's also nice is that my natural hair color is only a shade or two darker, so it grows out nicely.
I've used this color for about four months and have a few words of advice: Start at the base of your head and move up to the front. THEN when you're done, start your timer. Otherwise, I've learned that having it on too long in one spot makes it look a bit too red, and too little time doesn't do enough. That way the front of your head looks perfect. :) Also, completely saturate it with foam. If it looks a little wet, add move color still! Otherwise it won't be as even of coverage.
I hoped I really helped those who are considering trying the color foam. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this product

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
kalli
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I see a lot of complaints about how the color came out, but I also see where people are trying to cover up other bad hair dye jobs and then complaining with the outcome they get. I think maybe the Nutrisse color is what it is supposed to be, but maybe didn't come out too well with what was lying underneath. I had peppered gray hair and some actual white hair on the side of my forehead area and the product covered all the gray very nicely. The color pretty much matches my original color and it blended very well. I followed the directions on the box and I worked it around like it was shampoo to make sure everything was covered and blended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Vagirl
from Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This is the first time I have used Garnier as my hair color and I love it. The color Iced Mahogany Dark Brown was exactly like it was on the box and looks so natural. Since I have started getting some gray I was looking for something to match my natural hair color and cover the gray. This is perfect!!! I have used lots of other hair colors and this is a perfect match!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product & Color!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Eliana1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I just tried this product for the first time, and I love the results! I used Iced Mahogany Dark Brown, and the color is rich, shiny, and exactly as shown on the box. My natural hair color is dark brown, but I have a lot of grey hair. All of the grey was covered beautifully, unlike products I've used previously. Another plus is the foam - easy to apply and not drippy. Thank you, Garnier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous color from a color snob

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
PatriciaA
from Virginia Beach, Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought this product out of desperation because I am staying with my son for awhile helping him and his wife with my new grandson. I needed to color my hair so badly but I was in fear to do anything to make a big mess in the bathroom. I got the foam color and prepared to get it done with some mess, but less than with the other product I normally use.
To my surprise not only was this color dripless (not one drop on anything) but it turned out positively gorgeous!!! The color is rich, and just what I wanted. It is also very shiny and healthier than it has been in a long time. I will be using this again and again! I would echo the other Lady asking for you not to ever discontinue this product and color, please!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Discontinue This Color!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Covie
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've always hated my dull blonde hair color, and over the years have added red to the bottom layers. I decided that just wasn't doing it for me half a year ago and figured I'd dye my whole head. After much researching and video reviews, Garnier Nutrisse obviously seemed be the best option.
I tried a light color foam product first, after reading from the reviews that the colors always came out darker than advertised. Those reviews couldn't be more wrong. The color came out exactly how it was on the box. Exactly. Obviously not fond of having light colored hair, I bought their regular nutrisse in red and dyed my hair over the lighter dye - not caring how big of a "no no" that was. I was so excited with the results the two colors made that I set out trying to find another dye from Garnier that created the same results.
After trial and error, 4RR Dark Intense Auburn not only created a similar color, but an even more exceptionally brilliant color. Though a gorgeous red in sun light, a brown black tone is also offered in darker lighting. I get compliments on it all the time and couldn't be happier with this hair dye. I'm not sure I could ever find a product that matches in awesomeness. Please never discontinue this color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome color!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Mwes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was sceptical to try this since there were a few bad reviews, but I gave it a shot.
I liked the foam idea since I think it makes it easier to spread the color on all of my hair (I normally use a cream). It did not drip in my eyes or on my clothes and it did rinse out clear after I used a little bit of shampoo.
The color is fantastic! It looked a lot darker on the box (almost brown), but it came out to be a medium shade of red. And I found that my hair was not as dry as it normally is with the other haircoloring products I used previous. I will definitely be using this product again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Foam Hair Color

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Megan10
from AL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This stuff is awesome! I have tried a few different shades and brands of foam hair color, and I haven't been too impressed with any of them; they always faded rather quickly and never colored the handful of grey hairs that I have. But this foam color is honestly the best hair color that I have used so far.
It is very easy to apply, and not messy at all. It does not have a very strong smell like liquid or some cream colors do. It also rinses out very neatly, so you don't have to tangle your hair up by scrubbing with shampoo to get the excess off.
I was extremely impressed with the quality of this color. It covered all my roots (even the greys) perfectly and left my hair feeling very "nourished". I chose the color "Medium Amber Brown" and I love the way it looks. The color, when put on top of my light/medium brown hair, turned into a medium brown with a pretty, almost auburn-like tint to it. I am definitely in love with the color!
Overall, I am very pleased with this product and will definitely be using it again in the future!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrisse Color Foam 5G Medium Golden Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from São Paulo, República Federativa do Brasil
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Skin tone:Light
I bought this product during my summer vacations, in July... The result was perfect. My family didn't know what I had done with my hair, but everybody loved it.
When I returned to Brazil, I tried to find the same color in the drugstore, but I couldn't do it... So I went to the saloon and the result was not as good as the Garnier Nutrisse Color Foam. Plus, it took me much more time...
To sum up, it is a great choice of red tint.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>