Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde

LOREAL Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde

Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating:
3.146 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
40
70 out of 123(57%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Review 1 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fades

PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry:No
This review was written as part of a free sample:No
I used this 2weeks ago did exactly as directions stated and the color is fading out already. Very upset thats wasted money and i hate to waste every product i buy is garnier but looks like i might be switching in the near future unfortunately. Very upset
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Discontinued? How could you have?

PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This color was not a bad seller, cause I had trouble finding it in stock a few times. Its no longer available and there is no light brown to even take its place. What are you people thinking? The foam is far superior than the creme, as far as getting the color to stick to the grays. I mixed the foam liquid in a hair dye bottle just like I would the creme, and the color is outstanding. No need to even "foam it up". Annoyed, Garnier doesn't realize how many people I knew that used that color, just in my area.
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My 4RR Dark Intense Auburn Color Foam

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I finally found a hair color (Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Color Foam 4RR Dark Intense Auburn) that makes my hair look and feel wonderful, but now can't find it at the store.
I see that it has been discontinued on Garnier's website. Have they replaced the FOAM type with Color Cream which you brush on?
Is there any place I can buy the foam color on line from another company?
Sonya From Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Color Foam

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Kudos to Garnier! I finally have a Hair color (Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Color Foam) that covers all the gray. Please don't take it off the market...it's hard to find it at the store, because they're always out of stock. This product is AWESOME!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will not repeat

PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I've colored my hair many, many times. I decided (because I was pregnant) to let me natural color come back. Now that I'm no longer pregnant (he's a year old), I decided that it was time for this mama to make a change. All I wanted to do was take my boring, medium brown hair to something a little cooler, edgier, and fun. What did I get? SOLID BLACK HAIR. There's no hint of red in it anywhere. Seriously, my hair is black, and it makes my face look like a washed out zombie. I am no happy with this AT ALL. I will not be repeating this, and I doubt I will be using this brand again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy CCCOctober 8, 2015
So sorry to hear your not happy with your haircolor result. We want to help. Can you call us at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref#535732?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused hair loss

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Please stay away this brand is terrible hair is see thru thin now
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccSeptember 4, 2015
We want to assist you. Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9AM-7PM EST. Please gv ref # 453509
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have colored my hair for many years and this was by far my worst experience. I used 41M (Iced Mahogany Dark Brown) hoping to go from a medium brown to a dark reddish brown. It turned out black with absolutely no hint of red. In addition my hair has never felt drier or more damaged. It was a very messy process, but that can be dealt with. I will never use this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccAugust 5, 2015
Let us assist! Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-Thurs 9AM-7PM EST, Fri 9AM-5:30PM. Please give ref # 362630
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The application was fine but the color came out a black/purple combination. I naturally have dark brown hair with some golden natural highlights and I was just looking to go lighter. Good product but drastically wrong color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccMay 26, 2015

Let us help! Please call us 1.800.442.7673 Please gv ref # 192986
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color and coverage, few downsides

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using this foam hair color every couple months or so for over two years. I am naturally a darker blonde, and this makes my hair a lighter blonde with a golden touch. In the right light, I have subtle natural red strands that stand out as well, that don't seem to get dyed. So I absolutely LOVE THE COLOR I get with this product. I have gotten so many compliments regarding the color, ranging from 'golden blonde' to 'strawberry blonde'.
Unfortunately, I have also experienced HAIR LOSS while using this product. Using this product for some time, I do not lose much with each dye anymore. I have consulted my hair stylist, and my hair is still thick and healthy, so I don't see the hair loss as a deal-breaker.
The worst thing I have to say about this product is that my local stores are almost always OUT OF STOCK. Even online I find it hard to get sometimes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nourishing Color Foam 4 - Dark Brown

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Super easy to use!!!!! No Mess application! Absolutely love the color!!!! Please keep making this color!!! My hair doesn't even look this good after going to the salon and paying $80.00 or more. I refuse to buy any other brands and I'm saving a ton on salon expenses!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect shade of red!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I've used Garnier Nutrisse Foam 6RR for years now and I can never change to another color. I get compliments daily from strangers on my hair. I have naturally dark brown hair and this shade has just the right amount of red/auburn that compliments my color perfectly, it's not a "fake" red that looks overdone. It's a subtle shade that changes depending on the lighting, so it always looks a little different. I seriously can't go anywhere without someone commenting on it and I always tell them it's a box dye and they don't believe me. Recently, I've had trouble finding this shade at Walmart and Walgreens and I'm worried they are about to discontinue it. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't stop making this color! I try to buy at least two boxes every time I see it so I can always have a supply on hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointing

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This was my fifth time buying Garnier's foam hair color over the past three years and each time has been a little problematic but always turned out well in the end, although this time I've encountered numerous problems. First, every time I have tried to shampoo my hair, my hair has gotten very hard and crackly feeling and I have to condition it multiple times before it untangles and bends. Secondly, my scalp which was healthy before, has drastically dried out giving me horrible and embarrassing dandruff. Lastly, the hair color has completely come out and it has only been three weeks. Although the "permanent" color washed out, I'm still left with a horrible scalp and frizzy, dry, almost unwashable hair. It's very upsetting to me as someone who cares a lot about her hair and has also wasted money not only in the dye but also in the extra conditioner and treatments I have to buy to try and help my hair and scalp. Overall I'm very disappointed with this product and would hesitate in recommending it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wish i read the reviews

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Omg the color is really red! Not even close to the box. I am so disappointed. Dont think I'll ever buy this brand again. I am afraid to recolor. i hope they take this off the market or change the pictur on the box.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same color

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This turned my hair too dark I wanted a natural dark blonde after my hair was bleached and this made it a brown color . Not happy with this product .
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked Pretty Well!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
My hair is a medium brown color and part of it was bleached for a red strip that was in my hair for a while. I was hunting for a job so I had to remove the streak, but I didn't want to just have normal brown hair again. It was my first time using foam and it was quite easy and didn't drip everywhere. The color comes off dark but it is red in the sunlight. Also, the more you dye the more it become the color intended. If you're looking for something a bit out of the ordinary but still somewhat natural looking, I'd say give this a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Color I Will Ever Use, Ever Again!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Henryetta, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been using Nutrisse Color Foam 4IM (Iced Mahogany Dark Brown) for several months now. I love the way the dark brown and mahogany colors work in unison to create beautiful, natural-looking highlights. At one haircut, my stylist actually asked what color I'd been using ... and remarked that it was "the perfect color" for me! It's easy to use (the foam doesn't get all over the place, like the old liquids used to do), and the color stays true for a long time. My hair grows fairly quickly, so my roots touch-ups are about every 6 weeks. I really love this product, and would recommend it to everyone!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

foam 41m iced mahogany dark bown

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ohio, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
love love the color, and foam was so easy!!!! and it covered the gray!!!! please don t change a thing about this product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Out of stock, all the time

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Mexico, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I really like the Color foam. Problem is, our stores and drugstores rarely have the 9 Light Blonde in stock.
I don't know if it sells out as its so popular or if
they just are not stocking sufficiently.
There are always plenty of brown shades, even red, but where's the light blonde ?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hot Springs, AR, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I bought this product with the expectation that my hair would be a medium amber brown and it is nothing like that AT ALL. It doesn't even match the color on the box.
I dyed my hair a couple of months ago using a different brand, but it was the same color and I loved it. However, this time I wanted to try the foam to see if it made it easier for me to color my hair by myself. The foam was great, easy to use and doesn't have that overbearingly strong odor and it didn't dry my hair out as most of the other brands do.
However, the color is horrible. My roots are bright bright orange and fades into a darker orange. I tried shampooing my hair several times to strip out the color and it hasn't worked yet. I would prefer to use a product I know will work and that will give me the results I desire (I'm even willing to endure the horrible smell) versus this product.
I just hope I can fix it soon because this color is just too embarrasing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

two reviews in one

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've had color treated red hair for several years now, and the fall before last I decided to go blonde because I was sick of keeping up with the greys. I did color-oops to remove as much red as possible, did a 3 hour coconut oil soak and then bleached, and as expected my hair became this weird, very light yellow-strawberry red creme brûlée color. In came the 7R I picked up- and it turned my hair this nice hint of strawberry blonde color. Perfect! A few dye jobs later I couldn't find 7R and tried something else, and my hair turned a nasty brown. I ended up going back to red to avoid bleaching again so soon as I am trying to grow my hair. Now, about a year and a half later, I lost patience with the greys and red maintenance. (my natural color would make the grey stand out even worse!) I also can't bring myself to pay for a whole set of highlights and upkeep. So- I got color oops and bleach again (and ash toner and 7- couldn't find 7R again this time). I bleached and then toned, but my roots are a lot lighter than my ends (which just wouldn't lighten as much, probably from being bleached before) this time around so I got nervous. I was scared of doing all this work just to have porous hair turn brown using the dye, so I did a strand of hair, root to tip- and it looks so much better. My only complaint is its not very clear what type of dye this is- demi, semi, what?
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>