Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde

LOREAL Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde

Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating:
3.153 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
35
64 out of 111(58%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Review 1 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wish i read the reviews

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
pPatti
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Omg the color is really red! Not even close to the box. I am so disappointed. Dont think I'll ever buy this brand again. I am afraid to recolor. i hope they take this off the market or change the pictur on the box.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same color

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Brown
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This turned my hair too dark I wanted a natural dark blonde after my hair was bleached and this made it a brown color . Not happy with this product .
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked Pretty Well!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JenMarie13
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
My hair is a medium brown color and part of it was bleached for a red strip that was in my hair for a while. I was hunting for a job so I had to remove the streak, but I didn't want to just have normal brown hair again. It was my first time using foam and it was quite easy and didn't drip everywhere. The color comes off dark but it is red in the sunlight. Also, the more you dye the more it become the color intended. If you're looking for something a bit out of the ordinary but still somewhat natural looking, I'd say give this a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Color I Will Ever Use, Ever Again!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LoriB
from Henryetta, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been using Nutrisse Color Foam 4IM (Iced Mahogany Dark Brown) for several months now. I love the way the dark brown and mahogany colors work in unison to create beautiful, natural-looking highlights. At one haircut, my stylist actually asked what color I'd been using ... and remarked that it was "the perfect color" for me! It's easy to use (the foam doesn't get all over the place, like the old liquids used to do), and the color stays true for a long time. My hair grows fairly quickly, so my roots touch-ups are about every 6 weeks. I really love this product, and would recommend it to everyone!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

foam 41m iced mahogany dark bown

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lizy
from Ohio, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
love love the color, and foam was so easy!!!! and it covered the gray!!!! please don t change a thing about this product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Out of stock, all the time

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Emme
from New Mexico, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I really like the Color foam. Problem is, our stores and drugstores rarely have the 9 Light Blonde in stock.
I don't know if it sells out as its so popular or if
they just are not stocking sufficiently.
There are always plenty of brown shades, even red, but where's the light blonde ?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristy23
from Hot Springs, AR, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I bought this product with the expectation that my hair would be a medium amber brown and it is nothing like that AT ALL. It doesn't even match the color on the box.
I dyed my hair a couple of months ago using a different brand, but it was the same color and I loved it. However, this time I wanted to try the foam to see if it made it easier for me to color my hair by myself. The foam was great, easy to use and doesn't have that overbearingly strong odor and it didn't dry my hair out as most of the other brands do.
However, the color is horrible. My roots are bright bright orange and fades into a darker orange. I tried shampooing my hair several times to strip out the color and it hasn't worked yet. I would prefer to use a product I know will work and that will give me the results I desire (I'm even willing to endure the horrible smell) versus this product.
I just hope I can fix it soon because this color is just too embarrasing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

two reviews in one

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
eviey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've had color treated red hair for several years now, and the fall before last I decided to go blonde because I was sick of keeping up with the greys. I did color-oops to remove as much red as possible, did a 3 hour coconut oil soak and then bleached, and as expected my hair became this weird, very light yellow-strawberry red creme brûlée color. In came the 7R I picked up- and it turned my hair this nice hint of strawberry blonde color. Perfect! A few dye jobs later I couldn't find 7R and tried something else, and my hair turned a nasty brown. I ended up going back to red to avoid bleaching again so soon as I am trying to grow my hair. Now, about a year and a half later, I lost patience with the greys and red maintenance. (my natural color would make the grey stand out even worse!) I also can't bring myself to pay for a whole set of highlights and upkeep. So- I got color oops and bleach again (and ash toner and 7- couldn't find 7R again this time). I bleached and then toned, but my roots are a lot lighter than my ends (which just wouldn't lighten as much, probably from being bleached before) this time around so I got nervous. I was scared of doing all this work just to have porous hair turn brown using the dye, so I did a strand of hair, root to tip- and it looks so much better. My only complaint is its not very clear what type of dye this is- demi, semi, what?
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kat2016
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I loved this product, easy to use, a little messy but great results! My hair looked so much healthier after I dyed it and I am definitely using this hair color again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magically 10 years younger (mentally)!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
AJesMum
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I tried the foam color to hide my gray which stands at attention around the center part and some left side parts as well (so I had to part hair on the right to avoid the grays being seen). I used to pluck the gray hairs but I was told the gray would come back in full force if I did that, so... I thought that perhaps its time I faced the fact that gray and age does actually exist in me. Such a sad day when I came to terms. Anyhow, I used this color foam this first time and it covered ALL my grays. About 6 weeks later, I went back to the store and this same color (dark brown) was all sold out. BUMMER!!!! I didn't want my husband to realize that I was coloring my hair so I needed to stay with this color by all means. He is VERY observant. I switched to a different brand (bad bad bad decision)...! I used some product for roots only and what a waste of my time and poor hair! All the pain and suffering it was going through and the gray didn't even turn color! Seriously? So I swore to the Garnier hair Gods that I would never ever use a different brand when you know this one works great, right? I call it "impatience"...an attribute I am not proud of. Well, the other day, I went back to the store and they were out of dark brown so I bought darkest brown. Hey, its pretty darn close and I feel 10 years younger again. It colors away the gray, shines, and makes me feel like I am ...well, 30, again. Thanks Garnier, for a fab product. I shall never sway away even if the store sells out. I will simply part to the right and hold tight for new inventory.
-a 40-year old lady
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and Easy

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
mrsrabadi
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love the foam hair color dye it's so easy to use!! I just wish there were more colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Resultant texture and coverage are unsatisfactory

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Selderon
from Rural Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have tried the Color Foam several times when my local store tried to replace the creme formula Nutrisse with the foam.
Pros
1. The resulting color is lovely
2. The included conditioner is top quality and, when mixed with a little water, there's enough for about eight applications in my very thick, hip-length hair. The conditioner leaves my hair soft, glossy and smooth.
3. The color, where it is thickly applied, lasts well with little fading.
Cons
1. Application is awkward and messy. While I don't get the color splatter I experience with the creme formula near the bottom of the bottle, the foam condenses into a liquid and drips off the glove and, eventually, runs onto my neck and face.
2. Application is imprecise. While the foam applies well to the main portion of the hair, areas requiring greater precision, like the hairline, are difficult to cover without spilling over onto the skin.
3. The foam creates a velcro-like texture in my hair that makes it difficult to rinse out. I battle tangles throughout the long rinse process, which means more broken hairs even with careful and proper detangling with a wide-tooth comb. Some tangles persist after conditioning - I'll find tiny knots once my hair is dry.
4. Due to the thinness of the formula, the foam does not cover grays that stand away from the head.
Conclusion
Due to the increased tangling, knots and breakage as well as the difficulty covering grays that don't lie flat, I would recommend choosing the Nutrisse creme formula instead.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best dye ever used

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisaree
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Easiest way to dye your hair without going to a salon! I have always used garnier hair dye but this foam made it so I can do it myself. I love the color results and it spreads so nicely that I only need 1 box while with other liquids, I needed 2. Highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful Color!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Mel1234
from MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I had light brown hair, and wanted to lighten it a little by purchasing the dark blonde foam. Looking at the back of the box, I expected my color to be a couple shades lighter. Boy, was I wrong. My hair is now medium to dark brown!! So disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Messy

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
AGaen
from PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The color turned out nice. It did not completely cover my grays. The foam was a huge mess. And it had a very strong chemical smell. More than the other brand I was using.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best product I have ever used

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mamason
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this product it is a great color and actually stays in the hair very well it doesn't wash out like all the other products I have used this is the first haircolor that I have used that my husband complimented he loves the color so I have found my color that I will use till the day I die love love love this thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Utterly awful color!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
suegrise
from Colorado Springs CO
Gender:Female
I just tried the Nutrisse Nourishing Color Foam in Medium Amber Brown. Before dyeing, my hair was medium brown with gray roots. I regularly use Garnier hair color, but usually get a cool brown in the traditional squirt bottle. I used it according to directions but got a vivid red color (see photo) that I am extremely unhappy with. It is not medium, amber, or brown. The first person who saw my hair laughed. People who choose red, black, or light blonde usually want a statement color; people (like me) who choose medium brown usually want a natural look. This fake-looking red is hideous. Even if I WANTED red, I wouldn't like this. Also, the foam dispenser gets slippery and is hard to use.
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Color and smell

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Clarissa
from Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Skin tone:Light
I wanted to go just a shade or two lighter than my normal color of dark auburn, what I got was 3 shades darker.
The dye was easy to use but it smells horrible! It actually took my breath away and made my eyes water while I was putting it on. My husband had to get a fan to help clear the air.
After I rinsed, conditioned and dried my hair I discovered to my horror that my hair is actually much darker than it should have been. It is now more of a mahogany with a little bit of red rather than auburn.
The color comes out MUCH darker than the box showed it would. I am not at all happy and will now have to go to a salon and spend hundreds of dollars to get the color repaired.
I will never use this product again and recommend no one else does either.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If I could give it zero stars I would

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
renee2080
from Texas, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If I could give this zero stars I would. MESSIEST application I've ever had with a hair color and I have used other foam colors. I am now sitting here with hair dye running down my head while it sits for 25 minutes. I guess all the little bubbles burst and cause the dye to start running. This is miserable. Will not use it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My hair turned carrot red copper!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
CarrotTop
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I usually use your regular Nutrisse Nourishing Color Creme #82 Champagne Blonde but had a coupon good for only your color foam so chose the closest color and tried it (8G Medium Golden Blonde). My hair is now carrot colored and I am furious! I have no idea what to do to fix this and never, ever would have thought this could happen! I will only use the color creme from now on - no more oddball foam product color!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>