Customer reviews for LOREAL Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde

LOREAL Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde

Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating:
3.134 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
36
64 out of 112(57%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Review 1 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Please compare box code the the color devloper bottle code, they do not match!!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Massage
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I had bad experience with my hair color too (same Medium Amber Brown). I thought it would come out a nice "medium amber brown". instead I ended up with a RED, almost Orange color. Needless to say I had to recolor it the next morning. I compared the product code at the bottom of the box and it reads "30HD0L" while the code on the developer bottle shows "30HN07". I think there may be a mix up at the factory...PLEASE INVESTIGATE!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use & Great Color

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
vocalmusic1
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Not only were the instructions easy to use, but so was the product. No dripping, messes, or overwhelming odors. My color was exactly what I expected it to be and the color lasts!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this product

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
kalli
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I see a lot of complaints about how the color came out, but I also see where people are trying to cover up other bad hair dye jobs and then complaining with the outcome they get. I think maybe the Nutrisse color is what it is supposed to be, but maybe didn't come out too well with what was lying underneath. I had peppered gray hair and some actual white hair on the side of my forehead area and the product covered all the gray very nicely. The color pretty much matches my original color and it blended very well. I followed the directions on the box and I worked it around like it was shampoo to make sure everything was covered and blended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

6RR FOAM COLOR

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
NANCY522
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
THIS WAS AN EASY PRODUCT TO USE....NO FUSS NO MUSS....NOT EVEN A DRIP!!! I PURCHASED IT SPECIFICALLY TO COVER MY GRAY REGROWTH AND BECAUSE OF THE NUTRIENTS THAT IT BOASTED. MY HAIR DOES FEEL SMOOTHER AND SOFTER. NO JUST-COLORED HAIR SMELL!! THANK YOU FOR THIS PRODUCT. NANCY522
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Foam

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Dezzy88
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I just bought this and used it and the Foam is GREAT! The smell is not too bad at all, the results are good even tho they made some of my hair darker but no big, makes my hair soft and healthy and its easy to use and no drip or mess! and The conditioner is great!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous color from a color snob

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
PatriciaA
from Virginia Beach, Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought this product out of desperation because I am staying with my son for awhile helping him and his wife with my new grandson. I needed to color my hair so badly but I was in fear to do anything to make a big mess in the bathroom. I got the foam color and prepared to get it done with some mess, but less than with the other product I normally use.
To my surprise not only was this color dripless (not one drop on anything) but it turned out positively gorgeous!!! The color is rich, and just what I wanted. It is also very shiny and healthier than it has been in a long time. I will be using this again and again! I would echo the other Lady asking for you not to ever discontinue this product and color, please!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Dark Intense Auburn :)

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mechaela0713
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is the first time I've ever dyed my hair, and wow! This is easy to apply, with little mess! I had brown hair and this made it a nice dark color and the red shows very well in the light. The conditioner is great! my hair smells so good, and feels great :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product1

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
gypsy
from Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have wanted to try a foam/mousse colorant for quite some time, but was hesitant because of the reviews I have read regarding a competitor's product. My local Meijer supermarket had Garnier foam color on sale and since I love the Nutrisse and Herbashine, decided to give it a try. I am so happy I did. Garnier - you ROCK!! I am so excited about this product! It is so super easier to apply (absolutely no drips and no messy sink area), it is fast, quick, and wonderful. The color is rich and shiny, and my hair felt so moisturized and conditioned that I wouldn't even have needed to use the after-color conditioner! Please don't ever discontinue or change this product. In my opinion, Garnier is the best line of hair products out there.
Years ago, I used to use the Belle Color but it is no longer available here in the U.S. Will it ever be brought back? I miss it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome color!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Mwes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was sceptical to try this since there were a few bad reviews, but I gave it a shot.
I liked the foam idea since I think it makes it easier to spread the color on all of my hair (I normally use a cream). It did not drip in my eyes or on my clothes and it did rinse out clear after I used a little bit of shampoo.
The color is fantastic! It looked a lot darker on the box (almost brown), but it came out to be a medium shade of red. And I found that my hair was not as dry as it normally is with the other haircoloring products I used previous. I will definitely be using this product again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FOAM COLOR

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
PMDR
from VERNON HILLS, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I AM THRILLED THAT COMPANIES ARE AGAIN COMING OUT WITH FOAM HAIR COLOR. HAD SOME YEARS AGO AND THEN IT DISAPPEARED FOR A LONG TIME.
THE EASE OF USE, AND RESULTS ARE FANTASTIC!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
rmorris201286
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This product didn't work. I don't notice any difference in my hair color. Wouldn't recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pretty!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
tinkertankredhead95
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
If this is the color your going for..and it turns out "splotchy" YOU ARE DOING SOMETHING WRONG! This color turned out absolutely amazing. I was looking for something dark, but still had a red tint and will look good with my EXTREMELY pale and untannable skin..and That is exactly what I got. Naturally I'm a strawberry blonde..so I naturally love red tint... :D I am a country girl, but with this color.. I'm a country girl with EDGE.!!! Or at least it feels like it! :D YEAH BUDDY!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Discontinue This Color!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Covie
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've always hated my dull blonde hair color, and over the years have added red to the bottom layers. I decided that just wasn't doing it for me half a year ago and figured I'd dye my whole head. After much researching and video reviews, Garnier Nutrisse obviously seemed be the best option.
I tried a light color foam product first, after reading from the reviews that the colors always came out darker than advertised. Those reviews couldn't be more wrong. The color came out exactly how it was on the box. Exactly. Obviously not fond of having light colored hair, I bought their regular nutrisse in red and dyed my hair over the lighter dye - not caring how big of a "no no" that was. I was so excited with the results the two colors made that I set out trying to find another dye from Garnier that created the same results.
After trial and error, 4RR Dark Intense Auburn not only created a similar color, but an even more exceptionally brilliant color. Though a gorgeous red in sun light, a brown black tone is also offered in darker lighting. I get compliments on it all the time and couldn't be happier with this hair dye. I'm not sure I could ever find a product that matches in awesomeness. Please never discontinue this color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flaming red!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
AmyT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have colored my hair 3-4 times just for fun, over the past ~5 or so years. I usually choose auburn, in a different brand, which starts out VERY red and mellows to reddish brown.
This time around I wanted to try a rich brown, for something new & different. The Garnier was slightly less expensive and the box photo showed a very rich brown on the cover of 5AM. The photo on the box shows no red tinge whatsoever, nor does the back of the box.
This product left my hair soft & shiny BUT it is flaming red!! Exactly the same color as the "dark intense auburn". Yikes!!! Nowhere near what it shows on the box.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Shann
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I REALLY love the color and it was almost exactly what looking for. But I have had some of the problems others have mentioned. It did not spread well, I have parts of my hair that did not get dyed, and I'm not the one who did it. My roommate did it for me so she could see a lot better than I would have. Plus she has dyed my hair in the past with no problems. The pump bottle did become slippery so I had to pump the product for her. I also am having the issue of the water never running clear. I went to bed with my hair wet last night and there is now hair dye on my pillow case. Two days later and there is still dye rinsing out of my hair. I have dyed my hair multiple times and never had as many issues before. Like I said I love the color but it wasn't worth all of the other issues I've had.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the Nutrisse color foam

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
happylady59
from Spring valley, ny USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I used this today for the first time and got beautiful results. My hair is soft and shiny, and very natural looking. Not one grey hair is visible. Thanks for a great product. I will use this again. I had just the right amount for my very thick hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

doesn't cover gray that way I hoped it would

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
deb58
from PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Love the color I chose (medium amber brown foam) because it lightened my hair somewhat. Also love the feel of my hair, but I'm disappointed at the gray coverage. I'd recommend this product for people that aren't gray.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nothing dramatic

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kat2013
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I bought this product to cover my gray. The box has 100% coverage but it didn't cover it all, so its about
98%. I have brown hair so I used the medium golden brown. I would recommend this product if you want a subtle result. My hair looks the same just less gray. My hair is long and thick and one box covered my whole hair. Its really easy! The downfall is the smell, it stinks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Utterly awful color!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
suegrise
from Colorado Springs CO
Gender:Female
I just tried the Nutrisse Nourishing Color Foam in Medium Amber Brown. Before dyeing, my hair was medium brown with gray roots. I regularly use Garnier hair color, but usually get a cool brown in the traditional squirt bottle. I used it according to directions but got a vivid red color (see photo) that I am extremely unhappy with. It is not medium, amber, or brown. The first person who saw my hair laughed. People who choose red, black, or light blonde usually want a statement color; people (like me) who choose medium brown usually want a natural look. This fake-looking red is hideous. Even if I WANTED red, I wouldn't like this. Also, the foam dispenser gets slippery and is hard to use.
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nourishing Color Foam 9 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Foam Hair Color

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Megan10
from AL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This stuff is awesome! I have tried a few different shades and brands of foam hair color, and I haven't been too impressed with any of them; they always faded rather quickly and never colored the handful of grey hairs that I have. But this foam color is honestly the best hair color that I have used so far.
It is very easy to apply, and not messy at all. It does not have a very strong smell like liquid or some cream colors do. It also rinses out very neatly, so you don't have to tangle your hair up by scrubbing with shampoo to get the excess off.
I was extremely impressed with the quality of this color. It covered all my roots (even the greys) perfectly and left my hair feeling very "nourished". I chose the color "Medium Amber Brown" and I love the way it looks. The color, when put on top of my light/medium brown hair, turned into a medium brown with a pretty, almost auburn-like tint to it. I am definitely in love with the color!
Overall, I am very pleased with this product and will definitely be using it again in the future!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>