Customer reviews for Garnier Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster

Forget flat!
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
89 out of 94(95%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Review 1 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLLY!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Tiggerjillm
from Essex County, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
For years I have been looking for something to help add volume & "poof" to my straight, flat hair - I finally found it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great root booster!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
kmlvr9
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love this product! It gives much volume without being too sticky. I use after washing and conditioning my hair. Its really a great product. I will only use this product for a natural setting volume spray.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brings life to hair!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Monica10
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
I was skeptical about this product at first, but when I used it, it left my hair with tons of volume in the root. I sprayed it in my hair then blow dried it upside down, but it also works with hair naturally drying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHY???

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lace87face
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I absolutely love this product! I have very fine, lifeless hair. Root Booster does wonders for my hair giving it lift and body. I noticed that it has disappeared from the shelves, and I have looked everywhere for it. I've tried "similar" products, but nothing compares. Please, please, PLEASE, bring this product back and do not ever discontinue it! :'(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
kaland21
from Madison, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been growing out my hair, and lately I've noticed the weight of my hair has been making the top of my head very flat and lifeless :( So I've been looking for a root booster, and was happy to find they made one! When I got home, I immediately tried it on my dry hair, and was surprised how well it worked!! It gave it a good amount of volume, and, better yet, didn't make my hair feel sticky or crunchy. I have tried it on wet hair, and I feel it does work a lot better. It gives even more volume, and actually make your hair look like you put some effort into styling it, even though the most I ever do is just blow drying it. Great product and will repurchase! Oh! And it smells amazing :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sad they no longer make this product

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Lacrissab
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I really like this product for my very fine, flat hair. I went to the store to purchase some more and I went to 5 different stores and couldn't find it. Just found out they are no longer making this product and I HATE that I have to search for another product. I already don't like the product I purchased as its replacement. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
PRW60
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Why is this awesome product no longer available? It works better than other root lifters that cost four times as much. Please bring it back!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
cdfks
from Kansas, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will you please, please bring this product back? I have thin hair and it is the only product I have ever found that helps give body to my hair. Why would you discontinue? You are getting all kinds of feedback that your customers like it. It was hard to find to start with so I always bought 5-6 at a time and am now quite dismayed that you are no longer making it. Seriously, show your customers you read these reveiws and please bring it back!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Change the name of Hi-Rise Lift & watch sales SOAR!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
riik
from Mountain View, CA, USA (Googleville)
Age:65+
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Simply change the name to identify its' benefits for folks with fine hair.It took me a long time of trial & error buying of various Garnier products to discover Hi-Rise.I was not necessarily looking for my hair to have a Hi-rise or root booster.I simply wanted thicker hair than the fine,limp & silk-like hair I have now.Low sales of this product are DEFINITELY due to the NAME on the bottle.People with fine hair need this product desperately!It is highly frustrating to consumers to find the right product for their kind of hair needs.The product name needs to be MORE DIRECT.
Examples :"Thin Hair Be Gone" or "Thin Hair Made Thick" or "Thin Hair Problems Solved" or "Thin & Flat No More" ,etc.List the hair type BOLDLY on the top of each bottle.Then if you wish to add flashy selling names below THE HAIR type,that is fine.Keep your great green bottles.Just make Consumer buying easier by going back to "Basics".HELP us Help ourselves and watch your sales multiply.This is not rocket science & it is not Tech-gadget sales.Help us ,please & bring back the INGREDIENTS in Hi-Rise.PS_It would also be helpful to include the former name on a new product (like for 6mos) until we can rediscover our favorite.I know I speak for hundreds of thousands with fine, silk-like hair that need Hi-Rise & are not even aware of its' miracle ingredients because of the NAME on the bottle!______________Richard
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHY CAN"T I FIND THIS ANYMORE????????

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ginaberrie
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love this product, I have very long thick hair and use this all over not just the roots. It scrunches beautifully and I use two full bottles a week. Yes, I really do. I can't find anything to compare to this and I have been looking because I can't seem to find this in the store anymore. Amazon is selling it for up to $17.99 a bottle! Are you kidding me?
Garnier, why is this product leaving the store shelves? It needs to stay, in fact you need to make it in bigger bottles! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!
A couple years ago it left the shelves for a little while, they actually changed it up and brought it back. If that is happening now, why make it where no one can get the product in the meantime?
PUT THIS BSCK ON THE SHELVES----- PLEASE!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't locate this product in stores

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Angie500
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Please please don't tell me you're discontinuing this product. If so, WHY? It is the only thing that will give my fine hair some body and lift. My hair will never be the same if you've stopped making this product. I've tried others, but nothing works. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't find this!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shetom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
So frustrated that this is not available! I've been using this product for quite awhile. I can use this and a touch of hairspray and my hair looks great for the entire day! Why do cosmetic and hair care companies feel the need to discontinue a perfectly good product or constantly "improve" a formula that was just fine. Judging from the comments here this is a well-liked product. Think of the very large percentage of users that are frustrated but will not take the time to contact you! Please bring this back!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the Trick!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Totosmom
from Prairie Village, KS, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Just what I needed! I am growing out a pixie, and am at the stage where the top is so heavy that it wants to lay down...but the sides what to stick out. So I look like the mayer of munchkin land :(
After going to two different stores to find this, I went home to try it. I just spray it on my roots on the top and crown of my head, dry my hair upside down and voila! Now my hair looks more even all over my head and it's fixed my issue!
I've tried to do this with hairspray before and it's just not the same. This is worth going to two stores to find it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
NITAB65
from Northglenn, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I tried Root Lifter product and I was pleasantly surprised of how well it worked. I have substantial lift in my hair normally following a minimal amount of effort. But the root lifter product cut my styling time in half at least and looks great! Definitely a must have for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where oh where did you go

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Volumenomore22
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have searched several different types of stores in different towns... and couldn't find this product anywhere. I see from the reviews that no one else can either. It was a great product! It added volume without weight or stickiness. I have not found an adequate replacement yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Michele57
from Ocala, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Please bring it back Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster to the local store chains- Walgreens, CVS, Walmart etc. I can't begin to tell you how great this product is. I have a natural wave to my hair and whenever I would use this product, many times I was told that my hair looked like it was styled professionally. You have a wonderful product, why would you stop making this? Your customers love it and give it high ratings!!! I beg you to reinstate it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product works great.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
madsal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
In the last couple of years I have had a skin condition on my head where my hair is falling out and it will not go away until all my hair falls out. unfortunately it will never grow back but due to medication it has slowed it down greatly. Since trail & error with root lift products I have found your product to be the best. It not only does not irritate my skin but I have been told my hair looks fuller than it did before it started falling out. I just hope that this product never is discontinued because it has been a great feeling when I walk out my door everyday to not worry about bald spots showing on my head and feeling like I have a full head of hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for an acceptable price.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Brigitte54
from Middleburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I absolutely love this product. My hair is very fine and flat. Since approx. 1 1/2 years I am using the Root Booster, and the result is amazing. My hair has more volume now and it looks very healthy. My friends noticed the difference as well, and they compliment me on my new look whenever they see me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
BarbJ
from Olympia, WA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
Can't understand why this product is no longer available. Have you created an alternative that works as effectively? For those of us with fine, thinning hair this product was a godsend! PLEASE bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garnier - Fructis Style - Hi-Rise Lift Root Booster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Disappointed in decision to stop Hi Rise Lift Root Booster

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Margarita71
from Spartanburg, SC
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Why would you discontinue a product that appears to be so successful that it is sold out in most stores? I am extremely disappointed in Garnier for this move. I have used many products from your company & find this to be one of the best. Sure do hope you rethink your mistake!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>