Customer reviews for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel

Reveal Even Toned, Radiant and Smooth Skin.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Review 1 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the price

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
amy98
from Osgood, IN 47037, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have only used this product for a week, but I really think it's worth a try. I really seems to take away some of the dullness and makes my face nice and soft.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
65of 91voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable difference in just a few days

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
SOCALmama
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I am 100% satisfied with the nighttime peel. My skin has improved immensely from using this product. i am telling all my friends how much I love this. It really truly works!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I USED SKIN RENEW DARK SPOT CORRECTOR

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
reds
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
i JUST FINISHED USING MY FIRST TUBE OF DARK SPOT CORRECTOR AND IT WILL BE MY ONLY ONE. i DONT SEE ANY IMPROVEMENT IN THE DARK SPOTS. tHEY ARE STILL THERE AND JUST AS DARK.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
64of 102voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works great!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PeggyW
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have been using Skin Renew Dark Spot Overnight Peel and I love it! I have sun damage on my neck and have tried other products with no luck. This product goes on smoothly, doesn't peel, and just after two weeks I can see a noticeable difference. My skin is brighter and younger looking. I recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast results that OTHER people notice!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
angel304
from Washington, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I'd had a small improvement in the dark patches of skin just above my cheekbones when I used just the clinical dark spot corrector, and got even better results when I started using the peel by itself each night. However, since I began using both products together, I've had better results than I ever thought were possible... in such little time, without multiple dermatologist visits and.or procedures, and all for less than $50! Most importantly, if you use them together as directed on the product labels, THEY WORK!! The previously well defined edges of the dark patches on my skin have been reduced 60% +, and the ever multiplying dark "freckles" on my forehead are lightening more and more. Someone finally got it right! Thanks Garnier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
27of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from DOC UT
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Dark
I absolutely love this product.I have a skin condition that cause uneven skin tone but I use this and my skin looks amazing! Would definitely recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Already seeing results!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Mandie
from Atl, Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I think I've been using this for 3 days now and already seeing a difference in my skin. One of the darkest blemishes that I had on my cheek has peeled off and the rest have gotten lighter. The overall texture of my skin is soft and supple all day long. I was scared this product would be too harsh and irritate my skin but I've had no side effects so far. I think to save on product I'm just going to use it on the areas where I have the most discoloration. It really smells amazing and fresh which is a plus. I have already been raving about it to everyone :) Get some today!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Itsmepeople
from Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
There is nothing bad about this product. Makes your skin soft and works good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel is Fantastic!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Glowing
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This product works very well. After one week I can already notice a difference in the smoothness and overall glow of my skin.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
sylc
from San Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I had a facial a few months back with a "gentle" peel. It left me with brown spots on my clear complexion afterwards. Tried several products, but nothing helped. I have been using this product for 2 weeks and it really works! The spot on my cheek is fading. I highly recommend this!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
klarson18
from Red Wing, MN, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I rarely recommend a product but I have tried so many products for my skin-oily and very uneven skintone-and after only three days, my skin looks so much better. The best part is it really controls my oily skin all day. I never thought a product could do this, love it!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
23of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Title

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
BeckyR
from huntington,wv
Age:45-54
love it.love it,love it.finally a product that works
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
15of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
I bought this product thinking it would get rid of a few dark spots that I had. My face in generally clear. I used this overnight for a few days, and my face broke out in cystic acne. Now, I'm doing damage control on the break out. I would not recommend this product to anyone with normal skin, especially not to those with sensitive skin. I will probably never buy another face product from Garnier.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
cg83100
from FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does nothing......used it for 2 months, the night one and the day one......no improvement at all.
How can any commercial peel be effective, it can't have the right amount of chemical in it or they couldn't sell it.
Don't bother with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle worker

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Melissa23
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been using this for a couple of nights and I can already see a big difference. It's amazing!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
supermom
from Atlanta Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have used you products for years. This product is a miracle I use it every night and I love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
11of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did Not Work!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Shari
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Skin tone:Dark
Color-treated hair:Yes
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Hair color:Black
I used this product for several weeks and saw no improvement in my skin. If anything, it made my skin worse!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garnier - Skin Renew - Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
anon
from jersey
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
i just bought this product yesterday, and used it last night. my skin this morning is very smooth, and a little brighter than before. hope this cures the imperfections
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.