Customer reviews for Garnier Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde

Garnier Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde

Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(377 reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 377 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
43
1 Star
96
236 out of 377(63%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So very disappointed

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Lpeters
from New York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have used Garnier products many times in the past but this product was a disaster. I have medium ash brown hair naturally so I got the Intense Auburn. My hair is not fire engine red and purple. It is horrible. Now I have to figure out how to fix it. Not to mention it DID NOT moisturize my hair in the least and after three days the color still isn't totally out of my hair and I rinsed it for half an hour, shampooed it 4 times and it STILL isn't all out. I WILL NOT PURCHASE THIS AGAIN.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Change the bottle!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Karyn
from Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I usually go with another brand that has a foam, but I thought I would try something new. I felt I wasn't getting everything out of the developer tube and the color tube. It mixed ok, but the bottle shape was difficult to hold on to especially if you got any of the product on your gloves. It slipped out of my hand multiple times sending color all over my sink, the wall and me. For that reason alone, I won't buy this again. Too bad, because I like other Garnier products.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extreme disappointment

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Beth21
from Berea, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
Wow. I use the whole line are Garnier products and thought the Olia would be a wonderful improvement as I do have dry and damaged hair. I have been happy with the Nutrisse line, but liked the concept of the Olia line. So I had a coupon and bought the same color, just in the Olia. The color is ALL WRONG! Champagne blond turned out mousey brown. Imagine my shock! Plus that goofy bottle is very difficult to hold in wet gloves. I'm not sure how long I need to wait to recolor with the Nutrisse, but as soon as I think I can ....I will.
Overall Garnier's product lines have been extremely satisfying, so this product failure was a surprise. I even looked at the packaging to see if it had been tampered with or someone switched colorants. It is that far off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So disappointed! Did not cover grey well at all.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
NicBarg
Having used other Garnier hair coloring products I was unhappily surprised by the results I had with the Olia. At least half my grey hairs remained grey. I've been home coloring for many years. I followed the directions to a T. I feel like I wasted my money and its not money I can afford to waste being on disability. The only thing I did like was the smell. Just so disappointed in the results.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

color way too dark

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
colorgrl
I have been coloring my hair myself for 20 years and have never written a review. I have has many "slight" variations from the box, but nothing like this. The color result in no way matched the box and is unnatural looking and very dark. Embarrassing hair. I am very sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My hair now glows

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Nettie2011
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I've been dying my hair for years since I started graying in high school, always in the auburn family. This is the first time my hair has turned this color, and it's not a good thing. I'll be changing it as soon as possible. I will say that my hair does feel nice and soft, but it was nice and soft before I dyed it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Color

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Wolfy
The product did a poor job on my hair, barley covered it and came out a light red not dark at all, I also had a lot of trouble rinsing it out. If you have fine hair I really do not recommend this product this is the first and last time I will use it. To me the color saturation is not up to par with other brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not approve of the change from natural light auburn to light intense auburn

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
linda60
I was happily using your product after using a competitor for many years. I tried you natural light auburn and was very pleased with the product and results. My hair looked like just like the auburn it was when I was young! My hair was soft and very natural looking, and I loved that the product didn't smell bad and washed out easily. However, when I tried to purchase the product again this month, I made a number of trips to different stores and all of them had eliminated the natural light auburn for the intense light auburn. I gave it a try, hoping it would be similar to the natural light auburn,but the results were horrible! The color looks fake, and the product was extremely difficult to wash out of my hair and off of my skin/scalp. I never had these problems with the previous product. I am not going to purchase your product any more, but will switch back to a competitor. They at least make a product that does not make my hair look like a badly colored wig!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Nemo8304
I have been coloring my hair for years. I recently tried Olia hair color (based on their claim of no peroxide) and was very disappointed. I found when using the product, it actually hardened on my scalp so much that it was difficult to wash out. It did not leave my hair feeling soft and looking shiny. Quite the opposite, it feels dry and damaged now. My hair has been falling out since I used the Olia product and based on other reviews this is not unusual. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Waste your money

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
lisa573
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The prep gloves too small. bottle to big and in combination with the gloves dropped the bottle several times.
The product did live up to the no drip promise
The rinse I went through two tanks of hot water and washed my hair several times but still have enough color in my hair that shows up on my towels.
And the biggest complaint is the color did not match the box mine end up more purplish red then Auburn
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Alphie
Awful from the start. Bottle design is terrible...slipped out of my hand and was practically un-squeezable with the latex gloves on. Color was darker than represented, it turned my highlights brown. Even though I followed the directions, it did NOT cover the grey. The one plus was that it was thick and didn't drip. I get my color done in the salon, but occasionally do my own when I am out of town. I will not use this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I've had better... much better

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
nolacap
Yes, it does smell good... however, I haven't even washed it out yet, and I won't be buying it again. The bottle was hard to grasp since its completely round (Did they not test this?!?!!). Olia claims no drip - EXCEPT it got everywhere. I've been using foam home haircolor, and pending an already unlikely miracle, I won't be rebuying this and will return to foam coloring. Two pieces of clothing and one towel ruined... let's hope my hair's final outcome is not as ridiculous as it looks... because I will absolutely be livid and highly disappointed. Wish me luck!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not true to its color it states.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Cappijojo
from Rialto, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I am so, so very disappointed in this product. I bought the Dark Intense Auburn, thinking it was going to be the color showing on the box, or at least close enough, and that wasn't the case. This product colored my hair a dark pink burgundy color. I am so upset, I don't know how long it will take for it to come out. I'm afraid to color it from another Garnier Hair color products not knowing what color it will take. I've colored my hair with their other hair color products and was very happy with them. I will never buy this product again, I also did not like the mixing bottle and the colorant tube, very awkward to use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst hair coloring product ever.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Sparky
I purchased the Champagne Blonde, which is close to my natural color, but I needed to cover some grey. I followed the directions perfectly, but noticed 5 minutes into the 20 minute allotted waiting time, my hair was turning a dark brown. I quickly rinsed it out but to no avail. My blond hair is now a freaky reddish brown color and my curly is wrecked beyond recognition. I'm scared to go to the salon to have it fixed, because I am afraid my hair will fall out completely. Do not use this product. It is awful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not cover my gray. Conditioner felt great but,had lots of hair falling off.

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Tootsie
Will not buy this product again,did not cover my gray,left on for 30 minutes and after the conditioning,I had a lot of hair coming off,with every rinse,ever since I dyed my hair approx. 3 weeks ago.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy with product!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Blonde
I usually use Nutrisse #82 Champagne but wanted to try the new Olia Champagne. I almost ran out of product to cover my roots - barely enough to cover my hair. The developer in a tube is really difficult to get out. The color is a dirty Champagne not like Nutisse shade. I am disappointed in this product and will go back to Nutrisse Champagne #82
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this was the worst product i have ever used.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
sallee
This has been the worst experience i have had, now i am forced to dye my hair again after waiting a day. The hair dye rinsed out so much it looks faded and cheap. It left blotches in my hair and it is clear that my roots in the front did not dye even though i started with them. It took over half an hour to get it to rinse clean and then the conditioner cause more to come out and today it was still coming out! My hair looks completely awful and now i have to fix it with more dye causing havoc on my hair. What a waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst haircolor

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
steph316
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
The worst hair color I have ever used. It left my hair extremely dry and the color did not match what was on the box at all. I used 4.15 dark soft mahogany which showed dark red brown on the box. There was no red in my hair after. Complete mistake purchasing this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not recommend this product

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeanne106
I would not recommend this product. It did not totally cover my grays and the color faded within two weeks. Unfortunately, I decided to try it twice in hopes that I did not use it correctly the first time. The second time was much of the same. I have used other Garnier hair coloring and have had good results.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not recommend this product

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeanne106
I would not recommend this product. It did not totally cover my grays and the color faded within two weeks. Unfortunately, I decided to try it twice in hopes that I did not use it correctly the first time. The second time was much of the same. I have used other Garnier hair coloring and have had good results.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>