Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.338 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(509 reviews) 509
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 509 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
55
1 Star
129
293 out of 483(61%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

High hopes and disappointed

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
It was my first time trying a Garnier hair dye, I read good things so I decided to give it a shot. I have thick dark brown hair that I've previously color treated/highlighted. I used the Dark Intense Auburn hoping to get a dark red color... I didn't get the results I was hoping for. You can barely tell I dyed it at all, except when you look at it just right under some light. It is not even close to the color that it estimated that I'd get on the box. But the good things are that it did leave my hair soft and it didn't smell bad as I was dying it, unlike other dyes I've tried. IF I try this product again, I guess I will have to go extreme light to see a bigger difference. I would recommend to somebody that is dying over a lighter color but not for someone trying to go lighter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product BAD design

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I was happy with the overall color, however the bottle was HORRIBLE to work with, the gloves were terrible. The gloves ripped, and I am a small woman so no my hands weren't too big. The bottle was the worst! I must have dropped it 6 times ... please someone revisit the design on this. Again, I am happy with the color, it covered the few grays I have and so far it hasn't faded any. PLEASE CHANGE THE BOTTLE AND GLOVES!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color is awesome

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
I loved the color and the scent of Olia. It is my first time using. The only thing that I would change is the shape of bottle. It wants to slide out of your hands with the gloves on. Other than that "I LOve It!!!! Thank you!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slipping applicator

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
The product mixed well and covered easily. However, I did have trouble with the bulb shaped applicator slipping out of my hands, especially if my gloves got wet. I think the bulb applicator needs some kind of rigs so that is will not be so slick. Coverage was good left my hair feeling silky.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.16 - Darkest Violet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Grey Goes PINK

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
This is the 2nd time I have used this product and still my grey is now PINK Again!
CONS: I do not like having to mix the color, the developer should already be in the bottle. It is very thick and my hair absorbs it like a sponge, so I have barely just enough to cover my shoulder length hair. I dont think I can ever get the water to run clear while rinsing. I have one towel designated for color due to color run off.
Okay - I do like the smell. My non grey hair is beautiful and soft.
I RECOMMEND WITH CAUTION!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great pproduct with some issues

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Great Color. Very pleasant smell and no dripping. However, the color faded way too fast for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Grrrr8888t product but 'holding' the slippery bottle was a disaster

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Loved the product, turned out grrrrr8888t BUT the bottle was SO slippery (with the gloves on) that I was constantly dropping it [after every squeeze] that I had color all over the bathroom ! Have to wait till they re-design the bottle shape before I buy again !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great color

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
I used dark blonde and i got great overall color and looks like highlights
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

limited choice of colors

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Although the color is what was portrayed, I would like to have a lighter shade closer to my natural color of reddish blonde. The oil in this product makes handling the applicator very slippery. I have short hair so I would also like to have a comb type applicator. This product does smell very pleasant and my hair feels very silky and smooth.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely Color But Color Bleeds

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
I used the Olia two times. I have such thick hair that I have to use two boxes. I adore the color, and get a ton of compliments on it but the color bleeds out into my clothes and pillowcases WEEKS after I have colored my hair. Really? This shouldn't be happening. Because of this I switched to another brand. I just couldn't ruin my clothes anymore.
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

loved the color

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
loved the thickness,,,and color, BUT the bottle is way too slippery. I kept dropping it and getting color all over my counter
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
The color wasn't better than any other color, but smelled nice. But the gloves! Come on! I was dying my hair not having breakfast at Tiffany's. Gloves are big for a reason. Just like not all women are a size 6, not all women have skinny hands. Or is this the first hair dye for thin women?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good smell, but don't like bottle shape, color didn't last

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
I've already done a review, but I decided to do another one now that it has been a few weeks. I found that the color did not really last longer than 2 weeks. This was disappointing to see the darkness begin to fade so quickly. I was also disappointed that my dark auburn color did not have much auburn in it - it was more of a dark brown. The shape of the bottle was also difficult to manage.
The positive was that there was a lot of dye to cover your hair, plus it smelled better than any dye I've used before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.16 - Darkest Violet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Product - Really Bad Packaging

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Pros: My hair feels and looks wonderful. Love the no ammonia formula.
Cons: The gloves were small but that is no big deal. I have fairly large hands. First you are supposed to put one finger over the open end while you shake it to blend? Yea right! My finger could not reach the end while holding the bottle so I had to use both hands to blend. Then, just trying to keep a grip on that bottle while trying to apply the color was next to impossible. It took me twice as long to apply the product than any other I have ever tried.
Solution: If the color holds up and I decide to continue using Olia I will have to go to the beauty supply store and buy a generic color bottle to use instead of the one I already paid for.. ....extra cost and a 80 mile drive to a beauty supply store. I think you REALLY MUST rethink this bottle shape to keep your customers on this line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Very Happy with Olia

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
My hair turned out colored in patches and without complete coverage. Now have to re-color my hair. Liked the fact that the product didn't smell awful and the parts of my hair that did get colored look brilliant. My hair I'd soft as well, but I still look a bit foolish.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to Use, Hard to Rinse Out

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
This product was easy to apply. The gloves provided were small and tore upon applying them. It took 45 minutes of rinsing my hair in the sink, a shower, two shampoos, and an additional deep conditioning to get this product out of my hair and manageable enough to comb. I lost a good handful of hair in the process. The color is good. Did not cover grey well. Would not use this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.0 - Darkest Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

did not cover gray and wore off in days

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
I was not at all satisfied witht his product. It did not cover gray and 3 days after using I looked like I needed hair coloring again. Also the darkets brown wasn't dark enough. I also found that the smoothness of the mixing bottle slipped out of my hand when I had some color on my hands the bottle is too slippery. It needs nubbins or something on it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not totally impressed

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
At first glance, I thought that the black gloves looked nice. However, I ended up dropping the devloper and spilled some on my floor. I also had a difficult time holding the bottle due to the shape combined with the slippery gloves. I do like the smell of the product. I am in the process of doing my hair now. I hope it covers the gray....fingers crossed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful Color Didn't fully cover Gray

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
I loved the color after initial use. Often while using other brands the color is harsh or darker than expected. I followed directions with gray hair. Sadly, Olia didn't fully cover the gray. I will need to purchase another box and touch up or buy a root kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Less than thrilled

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
My hair felt soft after but didn't not color the gray well. I really don't like the shape of the bottle, I find it hard to hold and it get slippery. Not sure if I will use again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>