Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.304 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(424 reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 424 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
51
1 Star
107
262 out of 424(62%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sad

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Loyal
from Traverse City, MI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been coloring my hair a t home for more than 20 years, so I have probably tried almost very brand there is on the market. Typically, if I like a product and color I will stick with it for a very long time. And i will recommend it to anyone who asks. Not this one. I didn't have a problem with the application. I did have an issue with the applicator bottle; once the gloves get wet with color it slips right out of your hand when you squeeze. But the condition of my hair is what I am most disappointed about. I always expect to have some damage when coloring my hair, but this is nothing I have come across before. After I rinsed the color out I had to apply at least three times the usual amount of conditioner to my hair just to be able to run my fingers through my hair with difficulty. I left the conditioner in my hair for five minutes, I set a timer. Still after rinsing my hair felt like straw. I applied massive amounts of Argan oil after toweling and it still feels like straw. My hair is shiny like the box promises, but I don't know if that is from the massive amount of conditioner and argon oil or from the olia color. My guess is the former. It certainly did not do any kind of restoration to the condition of my hair like the commercials promised me.
The color is nice where it took; it did not cover my grays very well. The scent of the color was nice too. I cannot comment on how long the color will last in my hair because I just finished the process about 30 minutes ago. I should have listened to the negative reviews but I had already purchased the color with a coupon and didn't want to hassle with returning it and getting a new color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dollysmom
It did not cover my grey areas (even where the color was on the longest) and the applicator bottle was very slippery and was very hard to hold.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't cover gray

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
crackerbaby
I try to wait a full 6 weeks between hair color treatments to keep any damage to a minimum. I can usually get away with it until the gray around my face shows prominently when I wear my hair up. The color looks nice, smells nice, and feels nice, but a lot of the gray around my face is still there after using it. I don't think I'll be buying this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The box is very pretty, smells great, but left my hair feeling very oily !

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Loved the packaging the box draws your attention to it, smelled good when mixing together not strong ammonia smelling but the after effects were not good. It left my hair feeling very oily and greasy!! Will not use the product again so sorry. But I tried it because I love garnier products but think this one just didn't hit the mark.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK product

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarah38
I fell hook , line and sinker for the packaging. Love the black gloves! As for the color, it was easy to mix, but found it very thick to put on my hair. Did not spread as easily as some other products used, so still have a few visible gray hairs around my face and along my parting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.16 - Darkest Violet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Shanti49
I tried using Darkest Violet by Olia to put dark purple streaks in my hair. It didn't really show up. If you're really looking for it, you can barely see it in certain light, but its very difficult to see and its not in every place we put the dye.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't like the product

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
camhelms
I didn't like this product, it didn't cover my gray and I also didn't like the mixing bottle and the way it dispensed. It didn't make my hair soft like your other product. I have been using Garnier for a long time and will go back to the oriiginal product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Turned out brighter than expected and lots of color came off on towel

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy50
Came out more orange red bright than expected. Did not expect color to come off on towel when drying either. Never ever had that happen with your products or any other product before. Don't know if I will use this new one again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good product but needs some tweaking

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
I'm not a big woman, but I have big hands. The gloves were too small. They were not only snug to get into but also snug around the fingers. They also had a slippery waxy coating so it was a chore to place 1 finger over the mixing bottle and grip the bottle to shake, so I had to remove the gloves to mix the developer and color together. Otherwise, I think the product is good. I bought it because it was ammonia free and I had a $3 off coupon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

LOVED THE COLOR BUT....

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
INKED76
from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE IDEA OF THIS PRODUCT. HAIR COLOR IS AWESOME...VERY BRIGHT, INTENSE, DARK AUBURN. COLOR IS AMAZING, GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS....BUT.....WITHIN A WEEK, MY GRAYS STARTED TO SHOW. TRUST ME, I DO NOT HAVE MANY YET BUT I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO SEE THE ONES I HAVE IN A WEEK. ALREADY NEED A TOUCH-UP, VERY DISAPPOINTED. COLOR AMAZING....LONG LASTING...NO!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorry, but I'm disappointed.

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephanie55
I use nothing but Garnier porducts on my hair, but this one disappointed me. I always start with my hairline so the product is on it the longest. My hairline is still gray and I followed the directions to the letter. I've never had a problem with any of your other products and was excited about this one...unfortunately I'll now have to re-color my hair sooner than I normally would.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the color box said it would be

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
vickicooks41
from ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
i bought the intense copper color i have had my hair this color in the past. MY hair came out a purple wine red NO COPPER AT ALL TO IT. HAIR FEELS ROUGH AND DRIED OUT WITH FIRST USE OF THIS PRODUCT. MOST OF MY HAIR WAS NATURAL AS ITS BEEN A LONG TIME SENSE I HAVE USED COLOR ON IT. I am washing it again today and hope a lot of this will wash out . there is not another color in this product i can even try to use. I would also be worried that my hair will just break off if i used another color right now. I use to bleach my hair and never had this kind of roughness with 1 application
Red/ berry wine is everywhere
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jrzslp
from New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Pros: Pleasant scent, kept hair soft
Initially, hair felt dry and coarse, like brillo! But on the second day, I re-washed my hair and discovered hair was still slightly bleeding color. Wash hair twice with shampoo and that it seemed to have done the trick at getting of the product out! Lets see what happens day three...
Cons: Poor gray hair coverage
Not "100% gray coverage" as the box states and I don't have a lot of grays! My whole point in coloring is to cover my grays, so if this product cannot get the job done, there is no point in my buying it again...
Ran out of product to go back and add 2nd application to gray hair area (and I have a short bob, usually 1 bottle does it for me!)
I used product color 6.43 Light Natural Auburn
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Bene
Liked the product. Colored hair well. Covered grays well. What I do not like is the delivery system. Most people that will color their hair have gray hair. Gray hair means an older client. The mixing jar is too round and too big to fit in a older person's hand. Coupled with the fact that I have arthritis the mixing jar becomes the bottom of the applicator. It was too hard to hold and squeeze out the product on my hair. I would switch from the my current product that I use today and use Olia exclusively if not for this flaw in the delivery system
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
stldenise
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
On the plus side, it did smell great, but it just didn't work for me. I have naturally brownish-blonde hair that I'm trying to push to auburn. I picked the intense light auburn and had spotty results. The front of my head is bright freakin' red, the undersides of my hair are still brownish and I have splotches of altering auburn and brown through out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great product but color not true

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
redhot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love the idea and the product but the color is not true. I used the light natural auburn only to get dark golden brown on my naturally light strawberry red hair. I love the oils, smell, and no mess texture. There was no damage to my hair but I had to recolor with Red Henna to get the red I was suppose to get with the Garnier. I use Lush brand Henna dyes most of the time. There's no damage from them and your hair gets helthier over time but every one in awhile I try something new. If Garnier fixes the issue with the color not being true (turned out brown and not red) to what the box says then it would be a good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed despite the lovely color

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
bumblebee
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I tried Olia with pretty high hopes because I am a fan of your nutrisse products. I chose light intense auburn which is a color similar to what I normally choose in nutrisse.
First, the pros: I covered my entire head (untreated with color) with no problems, as I have been coloring my own hair for years. The smell of the dye was great and didn't burn my eyes in the process. It also took only one coloring kit to cover my whole head of long hair, when usually I need two!
Now the cons: When it came to discovering the color after rinsing it out, I was shocked. It was far from the color on the box and it did not take in several spots, even though I thoroughly applied it everywhere. The color washed out of my hairline and there were patches of my natural color and a mix of my natural and the Olia color spread all throughout my hair. It was very disappointing and I do not want to ruin my hair so I have to just wait this one out. Another drawback is that even after 6 separate washings with harsh shampoo it was still bleeding out bright red in the shower and it hardly faded even with dawn. It made me really sad, so needless to say I will be going back to using the nutrisse system.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.0 - Darkest Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks like I didn't even color my hair...

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
KathleneM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The entire point of coloring my hair was to cover up some grays that have finally multiplied enough to bug me. This product was on sale so I decided to try it. What a waste of time and money! I still have my gray hairs and it really doesn't look like the color took at all. Very disappointing and I will not be recommending it to anyone....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor color coverage and horrible applicator

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
LACHR
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I had an awful time shaking the bulbous applicator, too big for my hands. Doesn't look like any color actually 'took'. The developer was very stiff and I wonder if it just didn't mix well with the colorant?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I've used a lot of bad boxed hair dyes but...

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
elliex3r
Age:0-17
Gender:Female
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
This one takes the cake. I've used this once before while dying my mothers hair and it was lack luster but on my dark brown hair it was a nightmare. My hair is streaky and patchy and just, a mess. It looks like there's coverage while you're applying but there isn't and maybe I should have done it myself and not gotten my sister to do it but honestly, boxed hair dye should be easy for anyone to apply and with the shape of the bottle it was like using a fork to eat soup; it just wasn't happening. Will not be using this again. At least it's almost Halloween...
The only good thing i can say about it is that it left my hair very soft and tangle free. But then again I can get that by using a conditioner and some argan oil as well so, I'm not really that impressed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>