Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.322 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(400 reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 400 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
45
1 Star
101
251 out of 400(63%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not True to Color Even When Went up Few Shades

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kay23
The olia color i used was the 6.3 1/2 lightest golden brown (selection unavailable from drop down menu). From past experience and use of boxed hair color products i went up a few shades lighter to achieve a light brown color i wanted. I have dark brown virgin hair. My hair after dyeing is not light brown at all. Its more of a deep chocolate now, oh and the roots are lighter. Unhappy :( .
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless and a waste of money

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
AmyJo
from Alberta, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Used this product and followed all instructions and left colour on for a long length of time and there was no colour change at all!!! It was a waste of my time and money. Now I have to go pay more money and try and re-colour it again with a different brand and hope it works better than Garnier.... I am not happy and will not be wasting an money money on Garnier products...
I would give this 0/5 stars
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.0 - Darkest Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

would not reccommend

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
audpod34
My roommate was really excited to try this hair dye out because ammonia based dyes don't hold in her hair. so we tried out this and it was not what we thought at all. The bottle is weirdly shaped which makes it hard to grip and shake to mix the color, i feared it wasn't mixing correctly. also, it was spotty color once we washed and dried her hair. her old color still showed through and we were only dyeing it a little bit darker. she still reports two weeks later that color is still washing out of her hair in the shower. and she has to wash her hair more often than usual because of the dry gross feeling it has left her with. this product was a severe disappointment
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst ever

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
AprilB1130
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
My hair is so messed up by this product it's unbelievable. I used the dark blonde and my hair is some funky shade of brown. I'm totally embarrassed of my hair. It made my hair dry and like straw. DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT !!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this stuff did a really bad job

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Christyj
I've been using hair colour on and off for the last 10 years I saw this and thought it might work better because it claimed it covered grey and would give a good colour. It did not cover the roots and was hit and miss all over my head and I've been doing this, so I know how to use hair colour. I followed the directions - it was hit and miss on the root and other areas of the head and what did get covered looks odd. I've used other products and had my hair done at a salon. I've never seen anything like this. There are no words to describe this -- I don't even want to leave the house it looks so bad. I do not want to try to fix with another brand because it's not good for the hair. Is there any way to fix this ? It did NOT cover the roots , I made sure the roots were done first like I always do and have never had a problem with other products I've used in the past.
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Stars, Packaging is the downfall of this product.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Passionate
While I like my color results, and the texture of my hair after coloring with Olia, I will not purchase this product in the future.
1. I was unalbe to tell when all the product was out of #1, because the container is stiff plastic.
2. The instructions say to shake the mixing bottle until #1
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Ever

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BrennaD
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I tried this product because of the oil, I thought that it would be less harsh on my hair and smelling better was a plus too. I WAS SO WRONG I now have a inconsistent color and it is extremely messy to use. I have been coloring my hair for years and this was the worst. I am going to have to wear my pony tail till it fades because the color looks to bad. I normally like garner products but this not the up to par.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only complaint is applicator bottle leaked and lost a lot of product because of it.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Pineyprincess33
I wouldn't buy this product again. Color wasn't what I expected and applicator bottle is poor design.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the product; HATE the packaging

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SueM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Due to my skin sensitivities, I can't use an ammonia based product. So I was very happy to finally find a permanent color with no ammonia. I've used it twice, and I'm sorry to say I won't be buying it again. The packaging is horrible!! First, why can't the developer already be in the applicator bottle like other brands? Wasteful. The gloves come in a little zip lock pouch that can be difficult to open. And the gloves themselves are so slippery! The applicator bottle is bulb shaped and VERY hard to hold without it slipping out of your hands (and flinging haircolor everywhere when it does).
I use tons of other Garnier products and love them, but this one leaves a lot to be desired. If packaging changes - I'll buy again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the color - but that's about it

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
beffy
the color itself turned out great. I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough product to cover all my hair. The color took twice as long as I am used to for rinsing out. I thought it would never run clear. Two weeks after coloring, the grey hairs were back and my roots looked like it had been months since I colored it. I am extremely disappointed overall with the product. It does not last very well.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is unsattisfactory.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
j08817
I had a lot of trouble with the applicator bottle slipping out of my hands while applying the color. The bulbous shape is difficult to hold and impossible to control when you have on gloves that are wet. The color itself worked allright and the timing was acceptable. But the conditioner did not work at all. My hair was very tangled and felt coarse after rinsing. I expected the conditioner to smooth it out and make it softer but it got worse after conditioning. I have colored my hair for years using various prodcuts including Garnier. I am very disappointed in Olio.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.0 - Darkest Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My hair is healthy and shiny, BUT the color DID NOT stay true!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Finots5
I have used Garnier products for years with great satisfaction. This is the first time I would NOT recommend
one of their products. The Olia hair color kept my hair soft, shiny and healthy, but faded after the first wash. I even used the recommended shampoo for color treated hair.
It doesn't even look like I colored it. The only thing that didn't fade was my roots....I would not recommend this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am really disappointed in this product.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
RedForever
From start to finish, the coloring experience was unpleasant. The gloves were small and ripped. The conditioner was difficult to get out of its tube. The applicator was difficult to use. The coloring mixture was thin and runny. There was red dye everywhere. Then when I looked in the mirror afterwards, to my dismay the color was uneven. My roots and grey were not covered. The color on my hair (the part that was covered) was much brighter than the picture on the box. What a waste of my money. I will never use this product again. My only question is how long do I have to wait until I can recolor with a decent product?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Worth It

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Ashley22
The dye appeared to work at first. My whole head was colored, I had multiple people actually check to make sure my entire head was covered with the dye and after it was dried to ensure that my hair was entirely covered. Except for a few strands here and there all was well. After the first wash though everything changed. I am now currently striped. My natural color can be seen all throughout my head now with just patches of the coloring. I would not recommend this product and nor will I ever use it again. I now have to travel back to the store to color my hair again because there is no way i can walk around with my hair this way.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hair came out way to dark

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Carole
I thought since my hair color was light brown according to package color my hair would be a reddish brown color... instead I have black toward ends of hair and very brownish black rest of hair. I want to know what I can do to lighten this up.. This is terrible... I knew I should not use over the counter products but I can't afford right not to go to salons.
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not cover gray, washes fast

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Mariana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have used the Nutrisse Nourishing Color Crème for years and love it. I tried 2 packages of Olia with very disappointing results. It did not take evenly and washed after 1-2 weeks. I will not purchase again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I will never use this product again

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Wendy2931
I used this product 2 weeks ago and it is still washing out. The box said permanent and it is so not. I will never buy this brand of hair dye again. I have been dyeing my hair for over 20 years and this is the first time I have had this happen. I have used the other Garnier hair dye products and they have been great but this one has been the worst and I wont buy it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't change my texture, but didn't change my color either!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Morgan622
I'm naturally a dark golden blonde, and I wanted a change. I know Garnier products to be fabulous and healthy and I loved the color I chose.
The good: My texture was still really healthy after dying my hair. It doesn't seem damaged, and the texture is still the same, not dried out and gross.
The bad: MY HAIR COLOR DIDN'T CHANGE. I tried this dye twice, three weeks apart. The directions say leave the dye in hair for 30 minutes, and I only really left it in for 25. It did make my hair a little bit darker, but hardly so. I figured it was the fact that it wasn't in for a full 30 minutes. Last night, I tried to dye it again. I left it in for 40 minutes for extra precaution and it looks even less different than it did before- there is NO auburn reddish tint- which was the goal. My hair remained pure, dark blonde. I'm very disappointed that I've now bought two sets of dye (and spent the time to dye my hair twice) and my hair looks the same.
I'm shocked at Garnier.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.0 - Darkest Brown.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst haircolor experience I've had

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Coletta
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I really hoped Olia would work, as the no-ammonia, 'hair feeling healthier after dying' vibe appealed to me. However, just about everything that could go wrong did.
The coverage was extremely patchy, even though I made a point to coat my hair thoroughly, even scooping out the remaining dye with my fingers to use every last drop. Shade 3.0 darkest brown turned one side of my head black, the other side stayed brown (and I started at the top and worked down evenly.)
The fingers of the gloves tore, which I didn't see til I removed them at the end, and my nails are stained dark brown.
My hair feels much more brittle and straw-like after using Olia (unlike how smooth it feels after other dyes), and the quality of the conditioner is horrible - it doesn't spread through your hair, and does not appear to condition at all. In short, will not use again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This was AWEFUL.

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KerryProkup
This product is terrible. It didn't come out even close to what was represented on the box. It did not cover my roots and it didn't dye my entire hair. There are splotches of intence bright purple and then my old dull hair color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>