Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.353 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(490 reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 490 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
54
1 Star
121
282 out of 464(61%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

loved the color

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
loved the thickness,,,and color, BUT the bottle is way too slippery. I kept dropping it and getting color all over my counter
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
The color wasn't better than any other color, but smelled nice. But the gloves! Come on! I was dying my hair not having breakfast at Tiffany's. Gloves are big for a reason. Just like not all women are a size 6, not all women have skinny hands. Or is this the first hair dye for thin women?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good smell, but don't like bottle shape, color didn't last

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
I've already done a review, but I decided to do another one now that it has been a few weeks. I found that the color did not really last longer than 2 weeks. This was disappointing to see the darkness begin to fade so quickly. I was also disappointed that my dark auburn color did not have much auburn in it - it was more of a dark brown. The shape of the bottle was also difficult to manage.
The positive was that there was a lot of dye to cover your hair, plus it smelled better than any dye I've used before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.16 - Darkest Violet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Product - Really Bad Packaging

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Pros: My hair feels and looks wonderful. Love the no ammonia formula.
Cons: The gloves were small but that is no big deal. I have fairly large hands. First you are supposed to put one finger over the open end while you shake it to blend? Yea right! My finger could not reach the end while holding the bottle so I had to use both hands to blend. Then, just trying to keep a grip on that bottle while trying to apply the color was next to impossible. It took me twice as long to apply the product than any other I have ever tried.
Solution: If the color holds up and I decide to continue using Olia I will have to go to the beauty supply store and buy a generic color bottle to use instead of the one I already paid for.. ....extra cost and a 80 mile drive to a beauty supply store. I think you REALLY MUST rethink this bottle shape to keep your customers on this line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Very Happy with Olia

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
My hair turned out colored in patches and without complete coverage. Now have to re-color my hair. Liked the fact that the product didn't smell awful and the parts of my hair that did get colored look brilliant. My hair I'd soft as well, but I still look a bit foolish.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to Use, Hard to Rinse Out

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
This product was easy to apply. The gloves provided were small and tore upon applying them. It took 45 minutes of rinsing my hair in the sink, a shower, two shampoos, and an additional deep conditioning to get this product out of my hair and manageable enough to comb. I lost a good handful of hair in the process. The color is good. Did not cover grey well. Would not use this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.0 - Darkest Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

did not cover gray and wore off in days

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
I was not at all satisfied witht his product. It did not cover gray and 3 days after using I looked like I needed hair coloring again. Also the darkets brown wasn't dark enough. I also found that the smoothness of the mixing bottle slipped out of my hand when I had some color on my hands the bottle is too slippery. It needs nubbins or something on it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not totally impressed

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
At first glance, I thought that the black gloves looked nice. However, I ended up dropping the devloper and spilled some on my floor. I also had a difficult time holding the bottle due to the shape combined with the slippery gloves. I do like the smell of the product. I am in the process of doing my hair now. I hope it covers the gray....fingers crossed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful Color Didn't fully cover Gray

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
I loved the color after initial use. Often while using other brands the color is harsh or darker than expected. I followed directions with gray hair. Sadly, Olia didn't fully cover the gray. I will need to purchase another box and touch up or buy a root kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Less than thrilled

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
My hair felt soft after but didn't not color the gray well. I really don't like the shape of the bottle, I find it hard to hold and it get slippery. Not sure if I will use again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the color.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Color is great, so far, can't wait to see the color if a few weeks. Easy to apply
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and Bad.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
First the bad. While I liked the consistency of the product and that there is no unpleasant odor, it didn't color my porous ends any better than the cheap brand I sometimes use.
And the bottle! It needs to be redesigned with a non-slip surface, due to the round shape as soon as dye got on the gloves it popped out of my hand 3 times because it is so slippery. Not good. That might be enough to prevent me from buying it again.
The good, no bad smell and it left my hair soft and shiny. Don't know yet if the color will last any longer than other brands. I used the Light Natural Auburn and my hair is several inches below my shoulders.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

50/50

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I am on the ledge about this product and color. I usually use L'Oreal dark auburn, but my hair seems to have changed lately, so I tried Olia?
The Olia definitely covers my gray and seems to last and hold its color longer.
The Olia dark auburn is way too dark for me and I fear the light will be too light....why is there no medium?
I, too, noticed red color in the shower for days afterwards. The gloves (made in China) are awful! Pulling them on, they both ripped and I had to use other ones that I had saved from something else. The bottle design is a disaster...didn't anyone try to use this bottle before it was manufactured? It is too fat to get your hand around and hold properly. It slips out of your hand constantly, making it very difficult to apply the color!
I would be willing to buy Olia again, IF these things are resolved? Medium auburn color needed, new type gloves, bottle redesigned to make it more user friendly?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The bottle is hard to hold

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from Omaha, NE, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have to color my hair every 3-4 week to hide the gray roots. I had been using Nutrisse which works fairly well but I thought I'd give Olia a try since it doesn't have ammonia. I thought it would be better for my hair. The coverage was good but my hair feels very dry. My biggest complaint however is the shape of the applicator bottle. It's very hard to hold and it slipped out of my hand once. Luckily it didn't get all over my floor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair but good

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I use this for the Dark Soft Mahogany first time over a week ago and it did made my hair soft and it did made some spots darker but the conditioner is not so great for the hair it made it dry but the smell is good tho!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT as I had hoped!

PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
First, I was very moved by the commercial. If it could leave my hair feeling soft and healthy then I was in with the bonus of grey coverage. WELL here is my review.
PROS:
Price point was about the same.
Wonderful smell from the conditioner.
It rinsed out easily enough.
CONS:
THE BOTTLE? Who designed that, someone with man hands? It was so hard to hold that it slipped out of my hands several time. It took two hands to shake the product, one to cover the top and one to hold the bottle.
The color, after mixed, was a bit runny and came out very fast. It dripped more then other products.
It was uncomfortable once it touched my scalp, I mean it was a stingy itchy feeling. I wanted to scratch my scalp.
I was only covering my roots and it was difficult to do the last step because of the bottle shape and you really cannot tip it downward or it runs out all over.
Once rinsed I put on the conditioner. It really didn't do as well as other conditioners from other products. I tried to comb through it in the shower with the conditioner still on and it was very snarly.
After the shower my hair felt like it was stripped of all oil and condition. I added some hair oil just so I could brush through, lots of snarls. My hair is to the middle of my back.
AND THE COLOR, oops! Jet Black! WOW, and I followed the time to a minute! Way to dark. The photos on the box are way off.
Bottom line I will be going back to what worked before...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy CCCNovember 12, 2015
HI! We're so sorry to hear you weren't happy with your color results and had difficulty using our product. We want to help. Please call our guideline at 1.800.442.7643 M-F 9A-7P ET and give ref#618824. Looking forward to hearing from you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I got the light golden brown haircolor Just love the color but after I color My head itches a lot Don't know what it is about this haircolor
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed with Color

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I agree with the other reviewer - BROWN is not red, or light Auburn. Is it possible that you have had a quality control issue? I have used this shade in the past - see first two photos in the black sweater, and the latest results after using the color again - last night with BROWN hair, as you can see in the "not so happy face" photo.
I purchased 3 boxes and am not happy about it. It usually takes two boxes to cover my hair length....My natural hair color is all gray, and I color about every 4-5 weeks, and even the roots were brown this time, so it is not a color mixture issue with my color processed hair, or I would have expected to see a difference between the roots and the rest of the hair - right?
I am hoping it will lighten in the next few days, but was very disappointed with the lack of consistent results. I hope I can get back to where I was before easily - light auburn, NOT BROWN.
I love the product for its fragrance, and generally everything else about its use......but not the color - THIS TIME - .....What happened????
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccAugust 19, 2015
Let us help! Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-Thurs 9AM-7PM, Fri 9AM-5:30PM EST. Please give ref # 0407192
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

There is nothing dark Blonde about it

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Mesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The applicator is terrible. If you have arthritis, it is a painful nightmare. There is no concept of demographics in this product. It would appeal to an age group that is not likely to have girlfriends come over and do it for them. I was striving for "Dark Blonde", and already had medium brown. I now have dark brown. It was also difficult to empty the developer tube completely because it was springy plastic. Difficult to shake in the bulbous applicator, and really challenging to apply. The smell was quite tolerable, but my hair texture is not improved. At all. I don't recommend it, but they have so many other wonderful products. I was disappointed in this one....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I know better now

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
I'm a woman of color and I got this thinking it would be a nice shade of Burgundy.... My color was down graded from the color I had done at the HAIR SCHOOL!
The color is a lot darker than the color on the box.
My scalp started to burn before processing time was up.
packaging wise: the dispenser is nice but the tubes are not "last drop" friendly. I spilled it trying to get it into the dispenser.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>