Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.301 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(432 reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 432 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
51
1 Star
110
267 out of 432(62%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I Am So Disappointed !

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Delana
from Climax,N.C. Usa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Just Love The Color,But Now 2 & A Half Weeks Later My color Has Faded back to Blonde ( Looks As If my hair Is Streaked ) I Only wash My Hair Every 5 Days & I Am Using Garnier Color Shield Shampoo & Conditioner. So what Is Going on ?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Less than 30 days of gray coverage

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
peacnhim
I colored my hair on May 23 and yesterday I noticed my gray was showing again. I hate using lots of chemical products so I am frustrated that I need a color again so soon. I did the full application when I used the product and not the touch up application. Disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs improvement

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
KathyLM
from Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
The gloves were so slippery when applying the color the applicator bottle kept slipping out of my hand . Also, the applicator bottle is too large for my smaller hands. Please change gloves and shape of bottle. I did not notice any smell, thank you for that, and it did not irritate my scalp, which is a problem I have experienced with other products, thanks again. The color looks good and my hair feels nice and soft. Since I used Olia for the first time yesterday, I cannot comment on how well the color lasts. I cannot recommend this product until gloves & bottle are changed to make it easy to use .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sounds great, but is it?

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
gabby8609
from Spartanburg, SC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I love that this product is ammonia free, but it doesn't stand the test of time. I've used this product twice now, but honestly it is not what I was hoping for. The color is by far, NOT permanent. I wash my hair daily and everyday I see LOTS of RED coming out of my hair. The color is BRILLIANT for the the first week/week and a half, but after that it is noticably faded out.
If you made this color permanent, then it is the only hairdye I would buy. Please, please fix the problem with the color washing out everyday.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pay attention to the reviews...

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsB73
from Tallahassee, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been using Garnier Herbashine for a few years now, and loved it. Unfortunately I can't find it anywhere anymore, I guess it has been discontinued. So I was very excited to see a commercial for the new Garnier Olia, it looked very interesting. I purchased it at my local Ulta store. I noticed it was quite a bit more expensive than other hair colors, but still much less than getting a professional dye job so I went for it. It was only when I got home that I came online and read the reviews. After reading so many negatives, I decided to return the product and not take a chance. In my house $10 down the drain makes a difference. But....at the last minute I changed my mind and decided to give a go. MISTAKE. I have dark (almost black) hair naturally, and all am I looking for is gray coverage. I followed the instructions exactly.
PROS: I love the conditioner that comes in all Garnier color products. And the colorant did give my naturally dark hair a pretty sheen. That's about it.
CONS: The bottle is super slippery and I kept dropping it. Very poor design. And sadly, it DID NOT cover my gray hairs. After the first wash, I did notice my grays were slightly less noticable but not covered completely. After two washes, my grays are back. No color at all. And yes, I use color safe shampoo.
Do yourself a favor a spend your money elsewhere. This product needs a lot of work and I am so disappointed at the poor quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sad

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Loyal
from Traverse City, MI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have been coloring my hair a t home for more than 20 years, so I have probably tried almost very brand there is on the market. Typically, if I like a product and color I will stick with it for a very long time. And i will recommend it to anyone who asks. Not this one. I didn't have a problem with the application. I did have an issue with the applicator bottle; once the gloves get wet with color it slips right out of your hand when you squeeze. But the condition of my hair is what I am most disappointed about. I always expect to have some damage when coloring my hair, but this is nothing I have come across before. After I rinsed the color out I had to apply at least three times the usual amount of conditioner to my hair just to be able to run my fingers through my hair with difficulty. I left the conditioner in my hair for five minutes, I set a timer. Still after rinsing my hair felt like straw. I applied massive amounts of Argan oil after toweling and it still feels like straw. My hair is shiny like the box promises, but I don't know if that is from the massive amount of conditioner and argon oil or from the olia color. My guess is the former. It certainly did not do any kind of restoration to the condition of my hair like the commercials promised me.
The color is nice where it took; it did not cover my grays very well. The scent of the color was nice too. I cannot comment on how long the color will last in my hair because I just finished the process about 30 minutes ago. I should have listened to the negative reviews but I had already purchased the color with a coupon and didn't want to hassle with returning it and getting a new color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dollysmom
It did not cover my grey areas (even where the color was on the longest) and the applicator bottle was very slippery and was very hard to hold.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't cover gray

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
crackerbaby
I try to wait a full 6 weeks between hair color treatments to keep any damage to a minimum. I can usually get away with it until the gray around my face shows prominently when I wear my hair up. The color looks nice, smells nice, and feels nice, but a lot of the gray around my face is still there after using it. I don't think I'll be buying this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The box is very pretty, smells great, but left my hair feeling very oily !

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Loved the packaging the box draws your attention to it, smelled good when mixing together not strong ammonia smelling but the after effects were not good. It left my hair feeling very oily and greasy!! Will not use the product again so sorry. But I tried it because I love garnier products but think this one just didn't hit the mark.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK product

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarah38
I fell hook , line and sinker for the packaging. Love the black gloves! As for the color, it was easy to mix, but found it very thick to put on my hair. Did not spread as easily as some other products used, so still have a few visible gray hairs around my face and along my parting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 3.16 - Darkest Violet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Shanti49
I tried using Darkest Violet by Olia to put dark purple streaks in my hair. It didn't really show up. If you're really looking for it, you can barely see it in certain light, but its very difficult to see and its not in every place we put the dye.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't like the product

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
camhelms
I didn't like this product, it didn't cover my gray and I also didn't like the mixing bottle and the way it dispensed. It didn't make my hair soft like your other product. I have been using Garnier for a long time and will go back to the oriiginal product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Turned out brighter than expected and lots of color came off on towel

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy50
Came out more orange red bright than expected. Did not expect color to come off on towel when drying either. Never ever had that happen with your products or any other product before. Don't know if I will use this new one again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good product but needs some tweaking

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
I'm not a big woman, but I have big hands. The gloves were too small. They were not only snug to get into but also snug around the fingers. They also had a slippery waxy coating so it was a chore to place 1 finger over the mixing bottle and grip the bottle to shake, so I had to remove the gloves to mix the developer and color together. Otherwise, I think the product is good. I bought it because it was ammonia free and I had a $3 off coupon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

LOVED THE COLOR BUT....

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
INKED76
from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE IDEA OF THIS PRODUCT. HAIR COLOR IS AWESOME...VERY BRIGHT, INTENSE, DARK AUBURN. COLOR IS AMAZING, GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS....BUT.....WITHIN A WEEK, MY GRAYS STARTED TO SHOW. TRUST ME, I DO NOT HAVE MANY YET BUT I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO SEE THE ONES I HAVE IN A WEEK. ALREADY NEED A TOUCH-UP, VERY DISAPPOINTED. COLOR AMAZING....LONG LASTING...NO!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorry, but I'm disappointed.

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephanie55
I use nothing but Garnier porducts on my hair, but this one disappointed me. I always start with my hairline so the product is on it the longest. My hairline is still gray and I followed the directions to the letter. I've never had a problem with any of your other products and was excited about this one...unfortunately I'll now have to re-color my hair sooner than I normally would.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the color box said it would be

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
vickicooks41
from ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Damaged
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
i bought the intense copper color i have had my hair this color in the past. MY hair came out a purple wine red NO COPPER AT ALL TO IT. HAIR FEELS ROUGH AND DRIED OUT WITH FIRST USE OF THIS PRODUCT. MOST OF MY HAIR WAS NATURAL AS ITS BEEN A LONG TIME SENSE I HAVE USED COLOR ON IT. I am washing it again today and hope a lot of this will wash out . there is not another color in this product i can even try to use. I would also be worried that my hair will just break off if i used another color right now. I use to bleach my hair and never had this kind of roughness with 1 application
Red/ berry wine is everywhere
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jrzslp
from New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
Pros: Pleasant scent, kept hair soft
Initially, hair felt dry and coarse, like brillo! But on the second day, I re-washed my hair and discovered hair was still slightly bleeding color. Wash hair twice with shampoo and that it seemed to have done the trick at getting of the product out! Lets see what happens day three...
Cons: Poor gray hair coverage
Not "100% gray coverage" as the box states and I don't have a lot of grays! My whole point in coloring is to cover my grays, so if this product cannot get the job done, there is no point in my buying it again...
Ran out of product to go back and add 2nd application to gray hair area (and I have a short bob, usually 1 bottle does it for me!)
I used product color 6.43 Light Natural Auburn
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Bene
Liked the product. Colored hair well. Covered grays well. What I do not like is the delivery system. Most people that will color their hair have gray hair. Gray hair means an older client. The mixing jar is too round and too big to fit in a older person's hand. Coupled with the fact that I have arthritis the mixing jar becomes the bottom of the applicator. It was too hard to hold and squeeze out the product on my hair. I would switch from the my current product that I use today and use Olia exclusively if not for this flaw in the delivery system
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
stldenise
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Oily
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
On the plus side, it did smell great, but it just didn't work for me. I have naturally brownish-blonde hair that I'm trying to push to auburn. I picked the intense light auburn and had spotty results. The front of my head is bright freakin' red, the undersides of my hair are still brownish and I have splotches of altering auburn and brown through out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>