Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnier.

LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.358 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(467 reviews) 467
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 467 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
51
1 Star
116
270 out of 441(61%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

There is nothing dark Blonde about it

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Disappointed48
from Mesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The applicator is terrible. If you have arthritis, it is a painful nightmare. There is no concept of demographics in this product. It would appeal to an age group that is not likely to have girlfriends come over and do it for them. I was striving for "Dark Blonde", and already had medium brown. I now have dark brown. It was also difficult to empty the developer tube completely because it was springy plastic. Difficult to shake in the bulbous applicator, and really challenging to apply. The smell was quite tolerable, but my hair texture is not improved. At all. I don't recommend it, but they have so many other wonderful products. I was disappointed in this one....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I know better now

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
leefree
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
I'm a woman of color and I got this thinking it would be a nice shade of Burgundy.... My color was down graded from the color I had done at the HAIR SCHOOL!
The color is a lot darker than the color on the box.
My scalp started to burn before processing time was up.
packaging wise: the dispenser is nice but the tubes are not "last drop" friendly. I spilled it trying to get it into the dispenser.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

washed out

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LMPope
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I loved the tone/color of my hair with this dye. But the dye continuously washed out of my hair, even when i just rinsed and conditioned (no shampoo). Therefore it faded/washed out very quickly and did not cover my whites completely, even though i saturated them..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair feels like straw

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
AlanaP
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The color came out nice, covered my grays, but my hair feels terrible- absolutely like straw. Not sure where all those oils are? It does have a lovely smell, but the applicator bottle is awful- too fat and round to hang onto, especially once your hands get slippery. There wasn't even enough product to finish my hair (I have medium length hair) so I had to pull from the crown and try to work it through to cover down to the ends. Definitely not a fan of this product- wish I had bought the regular Garnier like I usually do :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

auburn? dont think so...

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
upsetpink
Age:25-34
Hair color:Brown
I wanted auburn (reddish brown) and I got magenta/pink instead...never again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Auburn? dont think so...

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
upsetpink
Age:25-34
I bought this with the intention of auburn (reddish brown) as the box indicates. what is got was pink and I have brown hair already. never again....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too dark!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
RFrank
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I normally use Garnier Nutrisse Medium Brown, but it itches and slightly tingles when I use it. The color is just right. I wanted something to be more gentle on my hair, so I chose Olia medium brown this time. First, the bottle is nearly impossible to hold onto. I have very stubborn grays at my temples. They simply refuse to color.
Once I got the color on, it was nice. No smell, no burning, or itching. But I did notice that it was very dark. Once it was finished, I was so upset. The color is nearly black in spots! My hair is very coarse, and feels awful. I do not like this color, or the way it left my hair feeling. I would not recommend it to anyone else.
I will give it two stars for the coverage of my gray hair. It did a good job there. Except for those stubborn temple grays. And it doesn't burn on your head.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice color but bleeds after several washes!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JuliaH
I am happy with the color but not the bleeding. Today was the 3rd time I washed it and I put some frizz oil on and the color bled onto my light green t shirt-luckily after stain spray most came out but a few spots remained. It is thinner than I would like, which I got onto the sink base and mirror(stained). My hair felt wirery just after rinsing hair coloring out. Dont know how long this color will hold-time will tell!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

it dont get all the grey out of my hair. only the edge has a little color..

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
lillie
i was hoping this color would of did what i wanted which was to turn my whole hair on the first color.. i have used ur other products and it did that.. i, lil sad.. and i didnt know there was a purple color out as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was aweful

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anna007
from Ventura, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is the first time I tried this hair color product. I had a bad experience, my hair has patches of red on the top of my hair and very little any where else. Also I noticed after I colored my hair I was having a allergic reaction to the product, my face and ears start getting all hot and red, and my scalp was getting hot. I bought the product because it says it has natural ingredients and no ammonia, well whatever is in the product did not agree with me. I will not buy this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The application bottle is not easy to hold or grip

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
RedVA
Application bottle not easy to use, kept slipping out of my hand - odd shape for bottle.
I like color, but was not able to get enough color throughout my hair - some product came out when bottle slipped from my hands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not satisfide

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
mimi30
a month ago I apply 665 light garnet red and today I apply the same color and I notes my hair more dark then the last time so I check the box and I find a sticker with the number 665 and I peel the sticker and the number on the box was 666 the thing is I love the red light color on the first time and now is gone why this company change the numbers on the boxes and the color shades now what
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well... it doesn't dry your hair out.... but..

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Valley
from Ringoes, East Amwell Township, NJ, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The applicator is a nightmare - poorly designed - very hard to keep hold of. The Dark Brown (my hair is dark brown with some grey ) came out looking dull, worn out- and black... I would never put myself through Olia's awkward coloring process for such a disastrous outcome again. I've seen wigs on Halloween that looked better!! And my hair is healthy!! I've colored my hair one other time in the past 10 years and I don't expose it to the sun... so it's not my fault Olia! And oh yes, I followed the instructions to the letter.
I would not recommend this product. Sorry.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful Color...that washes out

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jk23
I was extremely excited to try this brand in the shade Dark Intense Auburn when I wanted to dye my hair a dark red color. I immediately fell in love with the color after dying it. I dyed it about 3-4 weeks ago. Since then every single time I would wash my hair, the water would turn a reddish brown color and I realized that It was the dye washing out of my hair. It is still red at the top however certain sections especially at the bottom are completely if not almost all brown. I have never dyed my hair permanently before this too so there is no reason for it washing out. And it's a shame because the color was beautiful, but it just wouldn't stay in my hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not cover grey

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
purplemi
from Stockton, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I thought it was just me until I read some of the other reviews. This product didn't cover my grey. The color is great and the conditioner is okay. If your not covering up any grey, this would be a great product to use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I liked the fragrance but it did not cover grey. My grey roots are still there : (

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Robin2
I followed directions and have been coloring my roots for a long time this did not cover my grey roots. I will have to get another color to cover the roots. I love Garnier products so I thought this would work for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

does not cover grey

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
hakolbzman
I decided to give it a second chance. I put so much dye on the grey, left it an extra few minutes and still would not take the color. I am a natural auburn so I get colors that are similar to my natural shade, but no matter what I do it does not cover the grey. It is a shame because the color is great and it makes my hair feel great, but it doesn't completely cover the grey I won't continue to use it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 6.3 - Light Golden Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wanted to lighten my hair but it turned out darker

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
ash23
from Corona, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Split Ends
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I was really disappointed on the finish result of my hair color! It turned out darker than my hair hair was before. No where near the color it showed on the box.
The one thing I really do like is how healthy my hair feels.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
CoralRose
This was an ok product, with the following exceptions. The developer had settled in the bottom of the plastic bottle, and I had to turn it upside down for quite a while for the creamy liquid to reach the top. A little like that last bit of ketchup or shampoo. Also, the color was a nice brown, but the box showed a warm auburn shade. Disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Wantedtoberedhead
I have barely-red blonde hair (from a bottle months ago). I chose Light Natural Auburn. to add more red. I'm not new to home coloring. The included gloves are flimsy and slippery; the developer exploded out of the tube (luckily it was pointed into the bottle), and the bottle kept slipping out of my hand because it is too smooth, and tear-drop shaped. I had trouble getting the mixture to saturate my hair; which was dry, detangled,
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>