Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

LOREAL Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde

Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating:
3.362 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(473 reviews) 473
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 473 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
52
1 Star
116
274 out of 447(61%)reviewers recommend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Review 301 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the color.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Color is great, so far, can't wait to see the color if a few weeks. Easy to apply
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 302 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and Bad.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
First the bad. While I liked the consistency of the product and that there is no unpleasant odor, it didn't color my porous ends any better than the cheap brand I sometimes use.
And the bottle! It needs to be redesigned with a non-slip surface, due to the round shape as soon as dye got on the gloves it popped out of my hand 3 times because it is so slippery. Not good. That might be enough to prevent me from buying it again.
The good, no bad smell and it left my hair soft and shiny. Don't know yet if the color will last any longer than other brands. I used the Light Natural Auburn and my hair is several inches below my shoulders.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 303 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

50/50

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I am on the ledge about this product and color. I usually use L'Oreal dark auburn, but my hair seems to have changed lately, so I tried Olia?
The Olia definitely covers my gray and seems to last and hold its color longer.
The Olia dark auburn is way too dark for me and I fear the light will be too light....why is there no medium?
I, too, noticed red color in the shower for days afterwards. The gloves (made in China) are awful! Pulling them on, they both ripped and I had to use other ones that I had saved from something else. The bottle design is a disaster...didn't anyone try to use this bottle before it was manufactured? It is too fat to get your hand around and hold properly. It slips out of your hand constantly, making it very difficult to apply the color!
I would be willing to buy Olia again, IF these things are resolved? Medium auburn color needed, new type gloves, bottle redesigned to make it more user friendly?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 304 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The bottle is hard to hold

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from Omaha, NE, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I have to color my hair every 3-4 week to hide the gray roots. I had been using Nutrisse which works fairly well but I thought I'd give Olia a try since it doesn't have ammonia. I thought it would be better for my hair. The coverage was good but my hair feels very dry. My biggest complaint however is the shape of the applicator bottle. It's very hard to hold and it slipped out of my hand once. Luckily it didn't get all over my floor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 305 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair but good

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I use this for the Dark Soft Mahogany first time over a week ago and it did made my hair soft and it did made some spots darker but the conditioner is not so great for the hair it made it dry but the smell is good tho!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 306 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed with Color

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Red
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I agree with the other reviewer - BROWN is not red, or light Auburn. Is it possible that you have had a quality control issue? I have used this shade in the past - see first two photos in the black sweater, and the latest results after using the color again - last night with BROWN hair, as you can see in the "not so happy face" photo.
I purchased 3 boxes and am not happy about it. It usually takes two boxes to cover my hair length....My natural hair color is all gray, and I color about every 4-5 weeks, and even the roots were brown this time, so it is not a color mixture issue with my color processed hair, or I would have expected to see a difference between the roots and the rest of the hair - right?
I am hoping it will lighten in the next few days, but was very disappointed with the lack of consistent results. I hope I can get back to where I was before easily - light auburn, NOT BROWN.
I love the product for its fragrance, and generally everything else about its use......but not the color - THIS TIME - .....What happened????
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GarnierBy cccAugust 19, 2015
Let us help! Please give us a call @ 1.800.442.7643 M-Thurs 9AM-7PM, Fri 9AM-5:30PM EST. Please give ref # 0407192
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 307 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 7.0 - Dark Blonde.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

There is nothing dark Blonde about it

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Mesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The applicator is terrible. If you have arthritis, it is a painful nightmare. There is no concept of demographics in this product. It would appeal to an age group that is not likely to have girlfriends come over and do it for them. I was striving for "Dark Blonde", and already had medium brown. I now have dark brown. It was also difficult to empty the developer tube completely because it was springy plastic. Difficult to shake in the bulbous applicator, and really challenging to apply. The smell was quite tolerable, but my hair texture is not improved. At all. I don't recommend it, but they have so many other wonderful products. I was disappointed in this one....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 308 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I know better now

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Black
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Dark
I'm a woman of color and I got this thinking it would be a nice shade of Burgundy.... My color was down graded from the color I had done at the HAIR SCHOOL!
The color is a lot darker than the color on the box.
My scalp started to burn before processing time was up.
packaging wise: the dispenser is nice but the tubes are not "last drop" friendly. I spilled it trying to get it into the dispenser.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 309 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

washed out

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Light
I loved the tone/color of my hair with this dye. But the dye continuously washed out of my hair, even when i just rinsed and conditioned (no shampoo). Therefore it faded/washed out very quickly and did not cover my whites completely, even though i saturated them..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 310 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.15 - Dark Soft Mahogany.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair feels like straw

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
The color came out nice, covered my grays, but my hair feels terrible- absolutely like straw. Not sure where all those oils are? It does have a lovely smell, but the applicator bottle is awful- too fat and round to hang onto, especially once your hands get slippery. There wasn't even enough product to finish my hair (I have medium length hair) so I had to pull from the crown and try to work it through to cover down to the ends. Definitely not a fan of this product- wish I had bought the regular Garnier like I usually do :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 311 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

auburn? dont think so...

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Hair color:Brown
I wanted auburn (reddish brown) and I got magenta/pink instead...never again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 312 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Auburn? dont think so...

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
I bought this with the intention of auburn (reddish brown) as the box indicates. what is got was pink and I have brown hair already. never again....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 313 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 5.0 - Medium Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too dark!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Dry or Dull
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I normally use Garnier Nutrisse Medium Brown, but it itches and slightly tingles when I use it. The color is just right. I wanted something to be more gentle on my hair, so I chose Olia medium brown this time. First, the bottle is nearly impossible to hold onto. I have very stubborn grays at my temples. They simply refuse to color.
Once I got the color on, it was nice. No smell, no burning, or itching. But I did notice that it was very dark. Once it was finished, I was so upset. The color is nearly black in spots! My hair is very coarse, and feels awful. I do not like this color, or the way it left my hair feeling. I would not recommend it to anyone else.
I will give it two stars for the coverage of my gray hair. It did a good job there. Except for those stubborn temple grays. And it doesn't burn on your head.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 314 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice color but bleeds after several washes!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
I am happy with the color but not the bleeding. Today was the 3rd time I washed it and I put some frizz oil on and the color bled onto my light green t shirt-luckily after stain spray most came out but a few spots remained. It is thinner than I would like, which I got onto the sink base and mirror(stained). My hair felt wirery just after rinsing hair coloring out. Dont know how long this color will hold-time will tell!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 315 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

it dont get all the grey out of my hair. only the edge has a little color..

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
i was hoping this color would of did what i wanted which was to turn my whole hair on the first color.. i have used ur other products and it did that.. i, lil sad.. and i didnt know there was a purple color out as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 316 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was aweful

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ventura, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Fine or Flat
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
This is the first time I tried this hair color product. I had a bad experience, my hair has patches of red on the top of my hair and very little any where else. Also I noticed after I colored my hair I was having a allergic reaction to the product, my face and ears start getting all hot and red, and my scalp was getting hot. I bought the product because it says it has natural ingredients and no ammonia, well whatever is in the product did not agree with me. I will not buy this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 317 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The application bottle is not easy to hold or grip

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Application bottle not easy to use, kept slipping out of my hand - odd shape for bottle.
I like color, but was not able to get enough color throughout my hair - some product came out when bottle slipped from my hands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 318 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not satisfide

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
a month ago I apply 665 light garnet red and today I apply the same color and I notes my hair more dark then the last time so I check the box and I find a sticker with the number 665 and I peel the sticker and the number on the box was 666 the thing is I love the red light color on the first time and now is gone why this company change the numbers on the boxes and the color shades now what
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 319 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
This review is fromOlia 4.0 - Dark Brown.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well... it doesn't dry your hair out.... but..

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ringoes, East Amwell Township, NJ, USA
Age:65+
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Frizzy or Thick
Color-treated hair:No
Skin tone:Medium
The applicator is a nightmare - poorly designed - very hard to keep hold of. The Dark Brown (my hair is dark brown with some grey ) came out looking dull, worn out- and black... I would never put myself through Olia's awkward coloring process for such a disastrous outcome again. I've seen wigs on Halloween that looked better!! And my hair is healthy!! I've colored my hair one other time in the past 10 years and I don't expose it to the sun... so it's not my fault Olia! And oh yes, I followed the instructions to the letter.
I would not recommend this product. Sorry.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 320 for Olia 8.13 - Champagne Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful Color...that washes out

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
I was extremely excited to try this brand in the shade Dark Intense Auburn when I wanted to dye my hair a dark red color. I immediately fell in love with the color after dying it. I dyed it about 3-4 weeks ago. Since then every single time I would wash my hair, the water would turn a reddish brown color and I realized that It was the dye washing out of my hair. It is still red at the top however certain sections especially at the bottom are completely if not almost all brown. I have never dyed my hair permanently before this too so there is no reason for it washing out. And it's a shame because the color was beautiful, but it just wouldn't stay in my hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>