Customer reviews for LOREAL Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde

LOREAL Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde

Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating:
3.12 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
15 out of 25(60%)reviewers recommend
Customer reviews for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Review 1 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JillM
Age:0-17
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Brown
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Medium
I have natural medium brown hair. I had gotten my hair dyed at a salon a month ago and it was VERY orange. My roots were growing out and i decided to dye it with Garnier Olia. After deciding to get light blonde 9.0, the results were great. Not as light as on the box but my hair is a medium blonde color and the orange is gone and my roots aren't orange at all. It smelled great. Other reviews had said the bottle slipped out of their hands but i didn't have that problem. My hair is healthier than when i dyed it! I will continue to buy the Garnier Olia Light Blonde 9.0
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

messy

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jodi47
this product should be packaged differently, I had to cut open the developer because alot of it remains in the tube, so it becomes messy. usually you dont have to mix everything into an empty applicator. then when applying the color to your hair it dosen't coat very well so I had to buy two boxes. other than that it is covers grey better than any other product i have used., and the color is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color Result, but please change the applicator

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Ebab1
I really liked the resulting depth of color and staying power of Olia Shade 9 (Lt. Blonde), however I found the application very difficult. The bulb-shaped applicator, which got a little wet, kept slipping out of my gloved hand into the sink. Also, the texture of the black gloves is very smooth - there is simply no gripping power and everything slips out of the hand. Please change these two items and you have a real winner!
Ebab1
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love that there is no smell. Love all Garnier products

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
tygger69
I have used Olia haircolor now for about a year. I love that there is no smell. It colors nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad hair day

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
kasseywassey
The product didn't even change my hair color. I left it on on for the recommended 30 - minutes and it didn't even color my gray.
Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Rockon60
Not only did it not cover the gray, there wasn't enough product to cover even chin length hair. Product did not distribute well and dried pretty quickly once applied.
Won't use again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixed Results

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
LindaD
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin type:Sensitive
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Normal
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I love the smell (or lack of bad smell)! The color was pretty good, but I need to choose a lighter shade to make my silvery grays look like highlights. I chose an 8 and needed a 9. My main problem was that it really dried out my hair. I was told by a hairdresser to really super condition my hair before I color it next time, so I don't have the breakage. To be fair, normal haircolor also dries it out but why does oil-based color dry it out??? But the color, even though darker than I needed, is shiny and pretty and does not look flat like home bottled hair color. Only recommendation is maybe go a shade lighter than you think you need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was shocked this smelled great! When I put Olia on my hair it felt good I love it

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Kedara
For the first time I am satified with a color product. This felt like doing somthing good for my hair! Normly I hold my breath
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My complaint is with the applicator/mixing jar. I found it hard to use.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
racemom4219
My complaint is with the applicator. I found it difficult to use. It was too tall for my hands to be able to hold it in one hand to shake to mix. The bottom part was too large for my hands
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color is so even

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
janieu
I love the new OLIA haircolor!! I used it to touch up and love the look! I do have to say that when the gloves get wet with the color, the round bottle tends to slip. I wrecked a bathroom rug when it came squirting out when it fell out of my hand. But other than that, it was awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unsatisfied

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
CC0126
Unclear directions for lightening all over. Application bottle way too slippery. Tube #1 too large for amount included making consumer think some leaked prior to purchase. Tube #2 too difficult to get all the color out into application bottle. Not enough product to entirely saturate hair. The smell is nice and conditioner is good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Hair Coloring Product

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Trainer13
I've been trying products for years, hoping to find a true natural color. I discovered Olia last month and was amazed at how naturally blonde my hair looks now. Another plus, I didn't have to open windows while coloring. I told my friend about it and she bought it as well and was very pleased with the results. So happy to finally find a hair color like Olia!
User submitted photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Turned my blonde hair a greyish color

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Mommyb2
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
I usually love Garnier products but this time I am very disappointed. Iused the 9.0 on my already blonde hair and no it is darker greyish color
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love it

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
penny
I love the color, feel and shine. My favorite over other products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved Olia, works fast looks great!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Deb422
I tried Olia for the first time a few weeks ago, and was very pleasantly surprised that something that smelled so good could work so well and so quickly. I have not had luck covering my grey's with other products, but Olia covered all my grey's and it has lasted with no color fading so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst. Haircolor. Ever.

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ginjen
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Hair color:Blonde
Hair type:Curly
Color-treated hair:Yes
Skin tone:Light
My hair was light blonde before using this product - it's now dishwater/light brownish. There are gray tones not referenced on the box or description. My hair is now so dry and coarse feeling - I've always loved the way my hair felt after coloring, but this is horrible!!I am so mad that I did not stick with my regular hair color and decided to believe the ads regarding "Oil Powered" Olia... And just as the other reviews said - the applicator bottle was too large and there was no way my hands could stretch from the base to the tip to shake the contents. I will never buy a Garnier product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the time or money

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Catspaw
This was my first experience with Garnier Olia, and I was not impressed. I bought this shade (light blonde) to go a 1/2 shade or 1 full shade lighter. But the end result was absolutely no difference in the color. NONE. It also did not leave my hair soft, silky, and full-bodied, as other products do. Instead, it left my hair dry and dull. This result is not because I'm a novice at hair coloring. I'm in my 50s and have been coloring my hair every 4-6 weeks since I was 20. I've used every hair coloring product on the market and have never been as disappointed in one as I am in Garnier Olia. It's just totally ineffective and does nothing to enhance the hair. With that said, however, I did like the longer applicator tip, which did make for easier application, as well as the consistency of the product. It's just too bad it doesn't actually DO something once it's on your hair. A total waste of time and money. I had to give it one star on this review site because it wouldn't allow me to give it no stars, which is what it deserves.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Turandot
Been coloring my hair 40 years, usually Clairol, tho as they seem to be limiting blonde shades, switched to L'Oreal Excellence and liked it. Wanted to try Olia, and must say I loved the processing and the color when done is superb!
As other reviewers have mentioned, while the bottle is cute, it really is cumbersome to use and I have large hands for a woman. An annoyance, but not enough of one for me not to use this hair color again.
Will definitely buy again for next month!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i love the way it highlight and lowlight ,but it do so good on the gray spot around my ea

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
terry
i love the way it dye my hair,i love the highlight and low light but around my ear where the gray spots was it didn't dye that good . everyone at card party like the color i pick no.9 i don't have a lot of gray so i was lucky i have had to add extra cream condioner after but still like it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olia 9.0 - Light Blonde
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wow, what a product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Historian
I purchased your product as it looked great and the color on the box matched my hair which has never been colored. My hair is a very light blonde. The color that came out was a grayish greenish color and was greasy looking. HORRIBLE. I had to purchase a product to get the greasy mess out of my hair. HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>